I think one partner should be experienced in a relationship (or marriage) to lead the way and make the experience more pleasurable.
How you gain the experience is a different story.
thats an intersting but sensitive talk.Should not step in to these matters witout knowing the consequences. For those who defy nature’s order, there is curse and only curse in this world as well as other.
Anyhow if you have dared to put this in front so how will one muslim father(if there are ones on this forum) or mother feel if her daughter loses her Virginity, how a brother and a sisiter respond to it.
Its not for physical pleasure, its an honor which is carried by men as well as women.He who loses it by unfair means loses its integrity and his subjugation to emotions.
Take it easy
Roman I am scared of dogs
Why, you don't like to be licked?
By Dogs!!!!
Hell No
as channmahi would say.. roman.. kehri kurri?
Virginity, n. A big issue over a little tissue.
hmmm…
okay first lets just forget all the widows, raped, divorced women,
we r talkin about unmarried, unraped and unwidowed(?) women.
the original discussion was , girls … leaving the above categories,
now assuming u were to marry, and ur marrying a girl who was never married, n raped..
sooo yy wud u want a virgin,
my answer is, first of all, guys who arent virgins themselves have no right to desire one,
and secondly,
Man is a very very possessive creature, they might deny it, but we all are very possessive, if i was to marry, i can never live with the thought that my woman was touched by another man, but the main point here is, for that possessiveness to b justified, the Man has to keep himself clean n pure too, he cant go n sleep around, n still desire a virgin wife,
but if hes been good all his life, he has every right to marry a virgin and not marry someone who is a non virgin,(depending wat the circumstances are, like i said, here we are just discussing women who have never been married or raped, so a non virgin wud b someone who had pre marital sex.)
wen it comes to divorced, raped and widowed women, story is different, they ofcourse arent virgins, but here the question wud b, were they a virgin b4 they were raped, or married…
its just about being pure b4 u actually get married, not just virginity.
like someone mentioned above,
halal mardon kai liye halal auratain aur haram mardon kai liye haram auratain,
u just have to decide if ur urself halal or haram… n leave the rest to Allah.
and if i was in the market, i wud really look for the most inexperienced one
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
I,d like both of us to b inexperienced n learn things together than to have some really experienced pamela anderson in my house n taking care of my kids.
Originally posted by Roman:
What is it that it makes men want virgin women for wives?
Light (Sura An-Nür)
024.026 Vile women are for vile men, and vile men for vile women. Good women are for good men, and good men for good women; such are innocent of that which people say: For them is pardon and a bountiful provision.
The whole issue of virginity misses the wider point. The number of Pakistani men by the age of 21 who have not had some kind of sexual experience , you can probably count on your little finger.
Our hypocritic so-called Pakistani society expects their women to be purer then "pure" !
while the men can can just about do any kind of immoral act short of actual crime , and seemingly get away it . While if the woman just did some tiny thing she would be become demonized and accused and abused of bringing the whole "khandan" into disrepute.
In that sort of scenario , no wonder Pakistani men want lovely 17-18 yr old virgins.The younger they are , the easier they can keep them under their thumbs !
Even the prospective Mother-in-law , thinks a virgin girl knows nothing ,and that becomes her mission in life to find that god fearing wife for her darling masooon son !!
Dear Ms. Yasmine2,
Please explain what do you mean by 'mistake'? If you are talking about pre-marital sex, how is having pre-marital sex a 'mistake'? If your take on the matter is of personal choice, then that's understandable but *who in the world gave you the right to call other people's life choices in a matter like this a mistake? * Is it as clear-cut a matter as being an unrefined Punjabi (redundancy in term, I know)?
HELLO!!!! is anyone there? The lights are on but noone's there.
Roman,
Seems like you need some help with your reading comprehension. And what are you babbling about? No one has mentioned Punjabis. Since you did not go back and read my post or just never grasped what I was saying, just for you I am copying my post and pasting it below. I know you can't find it, too confusing for you.
Originally posted by Yasmine2:
** I agree with the general consensus that a person deserves another like person in all aspects.
I also believe that people make mistakes and they have the capability to repent and change. Ofcourse that doesn't mean that a person is going to make the same mistake 5 times.
The original posted question is "what is it that makes men want virgin women for wives".
My point in the last post was that a person's character is not always easily determined by the technical classification of "virgin" or not. That term can be quite deceiving when trying to evaluate someone's character. Don't be too hasty in judging people, after all we as mere humans shouldn't judge others.
Ms. Yasmine2, Which one of the face values should I be looking at? 'unrefined' or 'Punjabi'?
Ahh, babble again...Same problem again here Roman--- a total lack of reading comprehension. Look above at my quote, read that and take it for face value.
I'm surprised that since you started this thread that you would atleast know what the topic is and would be able to follow the flow of logic in the string. How wrong I was about you!
Miss Anchal ... islamicly speaking ... once u say that allah is bias ... well I dont know wat to say to you ... as far as wat I can assume from that statment ur not a religious person ...
virginity is for both men and women in islam end of discussion.
Men in islam are not given free rein as far as virginty is concerned they are to stay away from premartial sex... simple as that and the same goes for women...
as for the guy deciding if to choose the virgin over the non-virgin well it his personal choice the same would be for a girl if she was to choose the same (in a man)
wat I hate is some "muslim" women who think that their muslim men made up these things and that they can do watever they feel like since they are westrenized and modren ... plz who are you kidding go read the quran and some hadiths.
And dont say that god is unfair cause She is'nt. He made the whole universre and he knows best it does'nt matter if u or I dont like a rule or law wat he wants done should be done ... for he is who defines wat is good and wat is evil ...
To do in life is to appreciate it. To live life is to lose it. I dont know what I am saying so I will stop saying it.
[This message has been edited by CoolHeat (edited August 09, 2001).]
BREAK TIME>>>>>>
hmmmm… dont we wish they were… then we could test drive them before marrying them…
BACK TO TOPIC>>>>>
Aakella
did you read my whole post or you just went hyper at 'Allah is baised'
and yeah i think He is ....Sue me
[This message has been edited by aphrodite (edited August 09, 2001).]
I dont need to sue you ... I am sure there are other things waiting for u in the here after. That is if u really believe that Allah is baised!
feminist attitude is good at times but dont take to ur head and question good and his judgement ... ofcourse I cant do anything but advice u not to, but remember he can!
To do in life is to appreciate it. To live life is to lose it. I dont know what I am saying so I will stop saying it.
btw the way judging from ur response I think ur nick "Shatan-ki-khala" suits u
jitna marzi shor macha lo sab loag...
taan tooti hai yahin aaker...
'rulez are 4 otherz to follow'...
woh sab hazrat jo future mein shadi kernay walay hein aur jo yeh nahin samjhtay kaih virginity mein kuch hai..unse aik sawal...
'wht if ur 2b wifez tellz u that they are not virgin / u find out they are not virginz then wht u'll do?'...
baat woh kerni chahiaye jis par khud keliey bhi ammal kerna mumkin ho...itz easy to lecture otherz...try to follow it urself...c where u'll end!!...
God bless u all...
maskeen-te-ghumgeen...
DerVaisH...
postz = postz + 1;
muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni...
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni...
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein...
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni...