What nice things have your in-laws done for you?

Hi, I was reading that other thread about the suffering at the hands of in-laws, and I was thinking there must be some girls (or boys) out there who have some nice stories, of some nice things their in-laws have done for them?

Please post these stories and restore some faith in the “in-law” relationship, as I’m pretty sure there must be some out there!

Re: What nice things have your in-laws done for you?

lol i was thinking about opening a thread on this topic. but you got it first. :wink:

I will think of any story from real life where in laws were good, and post it here for sure.

My father in Law is proud to have a son like me...

I was quite happy to throw away my old life and ever packed up my arsenal to be sold and thrown away... but my father in law insisted my arsenal was my jewlry and i should not change myself to suit anyone elses needs.

I am delightd that my father in law and i have the same skills and talents and it's a good thing becuase anyone that accused me of being a backwards desi FOB has to face the wrath of a man who is not held back by society the way i am.

My In laws live in Pakistan...

My FIL is a doc and when I went the past few times, he knew I was anaemic so would buy fruits and nuts and bring red meat (mutton, etc) and tell my MIL ke "Meri Confucius ke liye bana dai"

MIL tells hubs ke "Meri Confucius ko batao ke jaldi aajai"

They are redecorating our room with new furnishings for us both which is sweet as I was perfectly fine with what was there

My InLaws are mash'ALLAH so so sweet, I just can't thank ALLAH enough..

MIL is just an absolute sweetheart, like a friend...

I know the main reason why DH wanted to marry me was because of my relationship with his parents..

ALLAh ji keep it that way and I pray that I don't say or do anything that would tar their name

Masallah I am very lucky to have great in laws as well. My MIL is very loving and caring women so just calling her once in a while makes her so happy and she is always giving us duas..

They married their daughter to me...

^ sweet

aww so sweet!!!

When I had my 2nd c-section, my MIL would send a tray up with my breakfast, lunch and dinner. My FIL use to carry it up and talk to me while I ate (he know I hate eating alone) and then take it the tray down.

Whenever I was in Pakistan, every morning he would ask me what I wanted to eat - and whether it was garam samosay or chickar chollay from the other side of the city - he would get them for me.

My MIL DVRs outfits on T.V that she thinks I would like.

…they reclaimed their son…the nicest thing they have ever done for me…:rolleyes:

^ Been a while since i’ve LOL’ed! :rotfl:

awwww.....so sweet mashAllah!!!!:)

I went to Pakistan two times in my marriage life but the nice thing was my SIL never let me do anything, and the order was from my MIL.:) They really took care of me and my kids really well .

From the day I got married my MIL/FIL have been really really nice. They gave their own room that has new AC, really nice bed etc to me when I got married and moved to another room which gets really got in summers.

My MIL makes clothes for me that are much much better than what she gets for her own daughters.

They take care of me when I visit them. When she visits me, she is the one who cooks for everyone so I get a break.

^ That is a good woman...very happy for you!

My MIL totally took care of me while I was on bedrest for 2 months at the end of my pregnancy. From brekkie to dinner, I got everything in bed. And She knows its difficult for me to take care of the house with 2 babies, so she does more than her share so I can look after the girls.

Nice responses.. but really few..