i dnt understand why mothers are always tell their daughters b4 they get married…“once ur married our house is not ur home anymore, but ur new family is ur home, your welcomed as a guest” it brings me to tears everytime! how can it not be ur home when u grew up in it all your life…
Re: what mothers say
they say it so u won't keep running back everytime u hav a prob with ur spouse/inlaws n u try to workout ur probs more sincerely
^ Yup, they're only saying it so you have no choice but to work out your problems with you husband.
Watch, your mom will miss you more then you will miss her!
Dont worry, its all talk.
stop watching those stupid movies.
i guess. they can say it st8 up instead of making it so emotional ![]()
What’s so emotional about your mom saying that ![]()
^^^ cant really explain. i guess it depends on how close of a relation u have with ur mom?
My mom and I are very close. So now tell me why don’t I find it emotional? Is something wrong with me… ![]()
no i think pyari is right moms should say it in diff way like my mom used to b "ye sub yahan nahi chalay ga apnay gher ja ker kerna" n it used to hurt.So one day out of anger i just said to my 4 yrs old "nikal jayo meray gher se"n she started crying so loud n know y?not bcoz i said get out but coz i said"mera gher"n she was"mera gher nahi hai?"n then i realized how stupid of me so if a 4yrs can feel it y won't an older kid would feel same.Inshallah i won't tell these things to my gals in typical way but more friendly way.
i dnt understand why mothers are always tell their daughters b4 they get married..."once ur married our house is not ur home anymore, but ur new family is ur home, your welcomed as a guest" it brings me to tears everytime! how can it not be ur home when u grew up in it all your life....
Awww Pyari si bachchi ho kar bhi bura manti ho baton ka.
Na ro mera buchcha.
they say it so u won't keep running back everytime u hav a prob with ur spouse/inlaws n u try to workout ur probs more sincerely
Exactly.
But when you will go back and ask for help they sure will do. It's an old tradition that's why they do that.
Dil pay mut lay yaar.
Yeah sir main jooaain bohat ho gaeen hain isi liaay itna khuja rahi ho.
Jooain khatam karo sir ki.
Nothing is wrong with anyone, its got to do with where she is in life and how her mom said it.
Now, in the past I have always laughed it off when my mom says something like that to me.
But these days, it seems more real. It makes you feel like you're leaving your home for good to make a new one but you dont even know where that will be yet. Its a wierd, twisted emotion.
Did you cry at your sister's rukhsati? I did. Its that same emotion.
no i think pyari is right moms should say it in diff way like my mom used to b "ye sub yahan nahi chalay ga apnay gher ja ker kerna" n it used to hurt.So one day out of anger i just said to my 4 yrs old "nikal jayo meray gher se"n she started crying so loud n know y?not bcoz i said get out but coz i said"mera gher"n she was"mera gher nahi hai?"n then i realized how stupid of me so if a 4yrs can feel it y won't an older kid would feel same.Inshallah i won't tell these things to my gals in typical way but more friendly way.
And what that would be and how would you say to them please share I want to learn from you. We all will learn.
Nay they r still too young n i hav plenty of time to do that:)
on second thought gr8heera u could learn from Maulvi Nazeer Ahmed how he wrote this letter to his daughter advising on all diff aspects of life n marriage.u could do same thing"meri pyari lakht-e-jigr"only urs won't b added to Pak Urdu Nisaab to mentally torture students. :)
it makes me cry just thinking about leaving my mommy. parents are such a precious blessing from Allah, they take care of u all ur life, feed you, do whatever is in their ability to get you what you want and keep a smile on your face all the time. Mothers miss their children more than anything trust me. my mom cries when i go to my in-laws house and ive been engaged over a year now m`A. I dont know whats going to happen in my ruksati.
Nothing is wrong with anyone, its got to do with where she is in life and how her mom said it.
Now, in the past I have always laughed it off when my mom says something like that to me.
But these days, it seems more real. It makes you feel like you're leaving your home for good to make a new one but you dont even know where that will be yet. Its a wierd, twisted emotion.
Did you cry at your sister's rukhsati? I did. Its that same emotion.
No I didn't cry at my sisters wedding. Why would cry. Koi mar thora hi jata hai.
Khush honay ki baat hai kay shadi ho rahi hai to rona kaisa.
Even if you are living next door, its not the same. Something changes and that change makes you sad and cry.
You wont understand this.
on second thought gr8heera u could learn from Maulvi Nazeer Ahmed how he wrote this letter to his daughter advising on all diff aspects of life n marriage.u could do same thing"meri pyari lakht-e-jigr"only urs won't b added to Pak Urdu Nisaab to mentally torture students. :)
And where can I find that?
I also want to learn your way too. Please please pretty please.
Even if you are living next door, its not the same. Something changes and that change makes you sad and cry.
You wont understand this.
Yeah I don't understand all this drama.