What makes a Pakistani a wannabe SNOB???

Re: What makes a Pakistani a wannabe SNOB???

Not all rich people are snobs.

thanks for explaining that to me :@:

So it looks like opposite to **inferiority complex :hmmm:**or may be result of it, trying to prove that you are better. I say every one is a snob to some extent, may it be real or supposed intellect, wealth, education, ancestry, etc.

Interesting point…

Interesting point also.

Agree! I think people who are rich enough to be real snobs without thinking about it, don’t need to consciously make the effort to **be **snobs. BUT people who are not effortless snobs by default, try hard to make the effort to look have snobby aspects.

Confused???

Agree again!

I agree with u too.

My personal definition of a snob is when someone thinks that a certain thing that is common for others, is NOT good enough for them.

For example, Cheese Whizz or whatever its called just won't be making an appearance anywhere near my house, that's me being snobby, but when it comes to cheese and crackers, I'm allowed to be like that ;). (If my smilies worked, I would insert a big cheesy grin here!).

Or a person will not be seen dead walking down the street with a non-designer label handbag, when its quite ok for others.

If you find someone speaking in "minglish" then theyre most likely a snob.

SPEAKING NOT TYPING!!

What is "minglish", jee?

yeah

well ur a girl and still Pak fauj "ka" sipahi

?

Yeh kya? apko bhi afridi ki photos dekhi hain kya? :hmmm:

a soldier is gender neutral. a girl can be a soldier and also a guy.
so in a way she is right.

urdu mai bhi u say "mai ek fauji hoon" u dont say " mai ek faujni hoon" or something like that....

^^^Oy, shurrup y'all n start talking pushto!

LOL I am not pathan so why should I? :cb:

Bcos u have hijacked a pathan-wali's thread with your punjabi (which btw u shouldn't speak in public, its far too un-snob-worthy) and your urdu-ness.

Saddi thread me koi punjabi-shabi nai bolniyaa. Twenu samajh aandipiye? Aren't I just an expert in punjabism? lol

LOL kya punjabi hai:cb:..

Well am not a snob so I can speak punjabi :stuck_out_tongue:

Indians, when we look at them and then we look at our selves.. we go.. wow :snooty:

GS is full of pakistani snobs

:lifey:

Damn straight!!

And I mean why not :snooty:

we know that ayesha, cuz we aint poor. :mash:

OK guys, back to my original, if ppl INSIST on telling they ate McDonald's on Monday and KFC on Tuesday and Pizza Hut on Wednesday, would u class them as the craig david of pakistani snobbery?

Also, are those who insist on telling u they usually drink coffee (when there is evidence to the contrary) - r those snobs?

There were some indians from dubai who I came across in the uk, the lady said "my kids only wear labels, not something without a name" so I asked her what r they? She said "Marks and Spencer, BHS etc, etc". I found it very difficult to keep a straight face.

Mc Donalds is yuck. anyone that thinks they are cool by eating maacass is really Fd up in the head.

hahaha. You are being too picky.

that is materialism.