What makes a Pakistani a wannabe SNOB???

Re: What makes a Pakistani a wannabe SNOB???

:cb: achha

ok i still wanto share an off topic thing.

few weeks ago some classmates organised a lunch outdoors, so hum khanay gaye, and i ordered bread vegetraian, and what do i see?? every one eating their bread with kaanta chhurri :sigh:

i cant eat bread with knife fork, so i tried few times, then i thought what the heck, sochne do jo sochay ga, so i ate with hand :snooty:

Bread with kaante churre? :eek: Daant tu nahi parreygi if I say I eat my bread and garlic bread etc with kaanta churri? :bummer: lol

:o :eek: tum bhi???

Oh, now I recall the “We are URDU speaking…” one liner from some.

SNOB!!!

Seriously?

I heard of a family who went to a wedding where there was forks and spoons (no knife). They acted up and said they would not eat anything unless they were provided with a knife as well. Host had to find the knives from somewhere, I wouldn’t have bothered.

What is bread vegetarian? If its a bit of plain bread then its silly to use a fork, but if it has a gooey messy topping, knife n fork should be used (like beans on toast!)

jee jee mai bhi lol

totally agree

Main ne koi Snob Pakistan nahin dekha :P

^^^Pakistani snob hone ki nishani :)

I don't understand urdu, I only speak english.

^^^Angrez Pakistani Snob ki nishani... beat that! ;)

^^ Judging someone linguistically is a clear burn out. Ethically and theoretically inconclusive. And as I have already confessed on being THE snob, u 'll waste ur precious time labelin' it twice...
So... beat it.

Coldfire, it's far too early in the morning for me to try to work out what u r saying, so I shall return to this later when my brain wakes up... Oh, here's the maid with breakfast...

what is SNOB?

no i meant, parents and relative only value the percentage of these two levels. so there is a huge discussion-argument-competition-contacts (how much one have interms of money and resources to get the desired marks), and after that they dump everything.

for HBA or masters …no one cares about.
well it is understandable for girls since they usually get marry after either of them, but i dont know why there is not any competition for guys? :hmmm:

and i am amazed to see how blo*dy rich those students are who comes on student visa from pakistan to study abroad, and they are not the only child of their parents. and the pay three times more tution than us locals.

ps. for swear part, actually one of my pakistani friend on student visa told me that…u can tell about the background from how well they swear.
it is true cuz i had no clue about any (at least when i was in Pakistan) still i am not that great in swearing knowledge.
it means that not only adopting a tabboo is in fashion there, but not following it makes u a pp (Pakistani Paindo)

well i coined myself with a better one. (PPP: Proud Pakistani Paindo) :wink:

just be yourself among these wannabes.

A SNOB is a person who either really is, or tries to act posh and believe they are above others in certain aspects - e.g they have refined taste when it comes to dining, or they only wear designer labels, or their children will only go to certain schools etc.

So zobia here says the snobs know how to swear (in english I presume) and about the schooling, money pays for your grades.

Others say they snobs eat with a knife and fork, even finger food and pretend they don't speak or understand punjabi.

and i am amazed to see how blo*dy rich those students are who comes on student visa from pakistan to study abroad, and they are not the only child of their parents. and the pay three times more tution than us locals.

I don't get it. How is being rich or studing abroad equals being a snob?

sari baat he is ka honay na honay ki hai

So u'r saying, whoever is rich is an automatic snob...!

no, i am saying flip the coin.
though it doesn't matter what side it is facing when it given to someone.

ps. God, me getting dumber n dumber!

I might disagree to that ps. but then i might only be a minority... hahah :) .. just kiddin'...

OK anyways, i guess its just the disease to impress, and u don't necessary have to be rich, but then if u look around, even middle class have got it quite deep. So its a bit difficult to rationalize...

hm. i wont contradict to it cuz its extension to a dictionary definition.
i do acknowledge that after a page or two ppl tends to lose the root ideology of any thread (cuz i also do JUST FOR PHADA PA).
so bro/sis, Fire some analogy about PAkistani snobs :p

Anyways, if u may have read the thread, u r looking at one right now... IF u have had looked that's one thing!