What is Wrong With You People??

and then wives become mothers and raise another A hole Pakistani male. Why cant they raise a good son, why cant they teach the son to follow a balanced relationship. Mothers of newly married paki guys behave such as the bride is taking something that was their right, yuckingly that involves intimacy. They just cant see their son getting lovey dovey with his own wife.

cycle of death... killing the soul slowly.......

I absolutely agree TLK. This God-darn cycle has to stop.

Girls these days need to get it through their heads that they can no longer act like jaahil idiots. We have many of such girls here too in Miami. Lots of them in fact. They'll be class A MIL's.

But our "CULTURE" gives so much power to men. So why can't they just stand up to the women in their families and tell them to shut up or f' off?

The other day my mom said something really sleeze-bucketish about his niece. Really mean. Even I admonished her. He hasn't spoken to her for like 3 days. When his mom or sister does something stupid, he confronts them also.

You see this is why my Dad can't find me rishtas. No one wants him as their FIL. He just tells it like it is.

Re: What is Wrong With You People??

Someone I know was trying to justify this “unique” bond with the sons…like how a mother needs to be able to spend her son’s money, do his groceries, balance his checkbook, sit in front when he’s driving…she said I won’t understand because I don’t have a son but she said because they work so hard raising the sons, they deserve all that before the wife. So I asked her a question that did you not work hard with your daughters or did they just get raised on their own? Also, will it be OK for your daughter’s mother in law to get involved with her son’s life the same way…she said that only hardworking moms…and that her daughter’s MILs didn’t work hard :hehe: I was like, oh so you knew them so many years ago…to which she answered, no, she heard from reliable sources :smiley:

stupid woman.

If my MIL does that, I'm going to talk to my husband's boss and get him transferred to Alaska.

And I'll let security at Alaska's airport know that if she tries to enter the state - she can be given Sarah Palin's address.

So let me get this straight: married women hating on their MILs and calling their husbands cowards for not standing up for them? Sounds like major woman drama. Sure the man in the picture is probably a coward but is he not a pawn as well?

I think most guys want a good career, a fit wife, a loving mother in lives. Any guy worrying such petty BS is not a real man. You provide for your family, take care of your parents in old age and remove the drama.

You guys figure out at work how not to be played like pawns, right? So then why do you let the women in your lives move you around like pawns?

I dont have the answer for that, as I'm not a guy. That's something you fazool men need to figure out.

Difference between work and home is that we care, you can leave jobs, but it's a difference story on the home front.

PCG, I don't know you or your history but i wouldn't go around calling all men as 'fazool.' if you hate men, it's cool, I can live with that..but don't brush everyone with the same stroke.

Some1 need to emphasize this more often to PCG.

Bro, mark my words: People who hate on others like that on an anonymous message boards have some serious issues in their lives. Their lives must already be so miserable that, Islamically, we should show some compassion.

Life is too short for these gender wars.

ek farsii kii zarb ul misl hai:

aazmooda raa aazmoodan jehl ast

ya'nii, jise ek baar aazmaa lo use dubaara aazmaana jihaalat hai. is liye maiN ne dekh liyaa k PCG kis miTTi kii banii huii haiN...maiN unheN unke Haal par chhoRtaa huN...Allah unheN hidaayat de aur hameN sabr-e-jameel...aameen**

Yah, its miserable, cuz all the single available men out there are so sad, it makes me cry.

Ok, you live in Canada. Speak English.

Lucknow, Canada :D

Allah sab ko hedayat deney wala hai. bhai saab stay positive because what does bring us? Nothing but more hatred. I'm not lucknowi but admire the urdu.

lets make this sentence more realistic

all single available men that you are running into seem to be sad to you from your perspective that it makes you want to cry.

X2, SINGLE men. Don't me offended. YOU are a great catch, but YOU are already taken.

The rest of the guys out there who are single are either good catches and are being worked on at the moment to be taken, OR they're not worth taking. I'm not the only one who thinks so - plenty of girls here will agree that the good pakistani men out there are scanty.

This reminds me of a quote :

Men are like parking lots…All the good ones are taken and the ones that are available are handicapped ! :hehe:

I am 75% single!!!
anyhoo, I dont think good pakistani men are in short supply.

funny thing is i hear guys say the same about girls..

when girls and guys complain that they cant find someone suitable, i am left wondering what is it that they are doing, why is it that in teh same city, same community, some find good matches from within the community and some dont.

Its true that after a certain age, the number of available people decreases significantly and those who are available are not considered the best catches based on whatever the demands are, looks, money, background, personality etc, or those who are focused on career or something.

I dont think it is that bad unless someone is looking for great single guys in 40s or great single girls in mid 30s, because majority get married before then, so candidate pool is limited to begin with

and vice versa i am sure, the proof is in the pudding :halo: