What is Wrong With You People??

I agree with u 100%,

what I find more annoying is when I come into life1 I feel like I'm in cafe' some of the replies tht people give are just so random and insensitive.

nadz, don't be upset. You are lucky. At least you have a hand to hold on to. ;)

Re: What is Wrong With You People??

chalo ab sab hath milao :silly:

and am sorry if some one hurt by my words

What a judgemental thread. Some folks have different circumstances.

What is deem normal and not normal is relative!

Getting angry that your bahu didn't bring some dishwear into a home that has nothing to do with you is not normal. Regardless of what relative plane of imagination you inhabit.

I was just about to start a thread on how my evil MIL doesn't show enough appreciation for cheese and crackers and how terribly it has affected me, but since I saw these posts I am now rather frightened.

Thanks PCG, u have ruined my ability to exercise FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND EXPRESSION.

Oh, if only I didn't see this thread, i would have been a happier person... sigh

I dont get time to watch Starplus so I satisfy my entertainment needs by reading threads here while I'm at work..... ab mera kiya hoga :( Haaye

lol well said!!!

I think they were trying to be sarcastic...

^ aunty ji, just concentrate on the golden words below.

As I said to a friend. Just because you have the right to freedom of speech doesn't mean I have to listen to you, let alone agree with you.

I wonder how many battles were fought on domestic political grounds after all the 'advice' been dished out here, listening to one side of the story,

I love to make ambiguous comments...

lol... u are right about the intermarraiges... they should be banned for good. One feels sorry at the samples that are produced out of such marriages

Sorry but couldn’t stop laughing :stuck_out_tongue: I didn’t know that this forum is having such threads hehe anyway that sounds really weird :slight_smile: people have stopped respecting their relationships and make their life into trouble. Even I do many crazy things but it doesn’t mean I start considering myself correct in my all actions.

I disagree with your PCG - I think if you were sitting in some part of pakistan surounded by a certain demographic - getting angry at your bahu for whatever the reason would be the norm.

I am not saying it's right but all families have their won set of "what they consider normal and not normal".

lol I completely agree with you and I really hope people stop marrying their cousins.

In Palestine, its considered normal to blow yourself up. Is relativity really an acceptable theory?

ugh, nobody on GS is blowing themselves up. and you should know better because your americanized, educated young woman... that not all cultures have same values and even within the same culture there are differences.. that's what njgal is pointing out. we're not going on a suicide mission.

Cultures have differences? Really cricket, because you're all Mr. Islam, right? So how much of this BS that you're seeing girls dealing with (as they share with us here on GS) is really Islam? You think the way some of these in-laws behave, that they've even read a chapter of the Quran?

I don't think so. I think Pakistan is filled with sleeze buckets. I think Pakistani men are a-holes of the highest level, and their families encourage it. Who suffers? Wives. Wives have to deal with the most STUPID shyte ever, and that's not "normal". That shouildn't be excused as "culture". Its not "relative".

Its unacceptable. Its atrocious. Its downright unIslamic, and we should treat garbage people the way they should be treated. Garbage.