Re: What is so great about Karachi or Lahore?
khi ROX man!!!
@least it stinx less than NYC ![]()
amazing pix Amorpheus :love:
i miss khi ![]()
khi ROX man!!!
@least it stinx less than NYC ![]()
amazing pix Amorpheus :love:
i miss khi ![]()
jinee lahor naai dikya oh jamya naaii
bas yehi suna hai aur pata nahi
I love Pakistan...and all the cities...doesnt matter Karachi or lahore or Islamabd...even the pinds....Me all weepy eyes...patriotic jazba flowing to the top...but wat can I say....:)...Love THY COUNTRY FOLKS!!
some people say "jis ne Lahore nahi dekha, us ne bohot achha kia" :D
u not in Khi anymore? I thought thats where u live
love does not mean you lose objectivity, while Karachi would always have a spcial place in my heart, I dont think it is a world class city. based on infrastructure, diversity of dining and entertainment, aesthetics, and facilities.
Pir saab, if this line was your signature, u could have saved yourself at least 500 posts in the last 10 yrs. Add 'Vital Signs are chor kay bachay' to it and that would make it 2000 posts ki bachat in total. :-D
it's the memories that makes anything special in our lives . beauty adds at certain stages , but wot lasts forever is your time spent . so if you are trying to rate karachi and lahore in terms of cleanliness or population that is something different then to compare the obstinacy
ok. I haven't read the replies here but I know that some people are always bothered due to lahore and karachi or all the big cities.
there are few points to be considered.
Its like that everywhere. All the big cities in the world are discussed more than the smaller cities or towns etc. because of more facilites, more businesses, cultural diversity, etc etc.
I don't remember Karachi that much. I belong to lahore and I wish to live there for ever.
Ofcourse, its a huge city. Its more culturally diversed, all the food places, shopping, hustle & bustle. People really do come to lahore for shopping from all over Pakistan.
Now the major companies, banks etc.
Half of the population of lahore belongs to other cities - right. So there must be reason, people move there. Do i need to go in details.
History of Lahore can never be denied ofcourse. It has been a major city for ages.
Its the capital of Punjab.
the list goes on & on.......
Fayz yara, as you know the essence of communication is not just in disemination of information but of appropriate receipt and understanding of that information. Therefore the signature would not have sufficed. warna toh I had a signature about religious understanding as well, that did not decrease the dadageeri in religion forums of our defenders of the faith(s) err sects
As fas as Vital Sins go, I seem to be arguing with Tone deaf ppl (no relation to tone loc, or def leppard).
Cheeky monkey…lol
Every city has its own vibe, own feel. Maybe KCH and LHR are electric places, with great energy?
I like rainbow center in karachi where you can get an entire tom cruise collection of movies in a single dvd for a buck. Karachi Rocks!!
There is not a better place in the world than Lahore.
Jinnay lahore nahi vekhya
oh jammya hi nahi
Lahore, Lahore hi ai.
where can i find MP3 of those songs Kal?
well compared to houston it may shine, cuz houston is a real craphole type of city ![]()
this is sooooooo true. there is like nothing in Houston.
sorry to say but even the beach is so thaka howa
by the way, you may need to visit Lahore. Its so much fun
I think Lahoe and Karachi and wonderful places to visit, but they are not world class cities and are not good vacation spots or tourist destinations. They are important to us because they are cities of our parents and grandparents.
Karachi used to be a very fine and clean city till 1947! Majority parsi city! Well managed by them!
Alas! Muslims did not maintain that cleanliness and fineness! Nevertheless It was a very nice in the 70's and early 80's!
It was far better then! Less crowdy! Less vehicles on its vast raods (when I compare it the ones in London)!
More play grounds! Lots of sports - both streets and grounds! Lot of cricket, football, hockey, manju pala, seeb, plenty of desi sports!
Karachi has its cultural heritage in its regilious festivals (although some people will dislike them being out of religion) Moharram, Eid Milad, Eids, Shab-e-barrat etc!
Nobody used to sleep hungry in this city with plenty of charity foods which used to increase on religious festivals!
Mr. ![]()
you are right. Lahore is not a vacation destination. But it surely is a tourist destination. Keeping everything else (such as facilities or security) aside, Lahore has so much historical stuff that tourists just love. I’ve seen them enjoying and asking tons of quesitons etc.
Lahore is imp. to me because its so lively.
e.g. I have never enjoyed going to the games anywhere else but Lahore. Going to cricket or hockey games in Lahore is way more fun than going to staples center in California or going to see a US football game.
The city is open 24/7
I have never enjoyed shopping that much anywhere in the world.
there are so many things