Re: What is so great about Karachi or Lahore?
You can stack Karachi untop off Lahore, even throw in R.Pindi and they will still not compare to my village.
i like the shopping and restaurants in lahore (never been to karachi).. that’s abt it.. i can do w/o the dirt, crowds, and pakistanis ![]()
I don’t think i’d enjoy pind life..the closest pind i’v been to is florida ![]()
alig reinvented, what do you think about Islamabad ?
*wake up...... islamabad is not a pind ....its a capital.....:D *
*LOL..... good one
a sixer
Some see pollution and traffic jams… others see vigor and vitality.
Perspectives!
is that a provocation for the millions who live in those cities?
true, perspectives can be so insensitive, on the part of some people!
your angst against the cities can include appraisal for the good and bad, but why feel so repusled by them?
I did not know that millions of those people actually visit Gupshup and can get provoked due to this thread ![]()
I agree 100%, there is nothing 'faboulous' and 'glorious' about karachi and lahore as residents from that city make it out to be. The pollution, the insane traffic jams and overcrowding gets to my head. I would rather live in an isolated village in Tirich Mir before I would ever live in Lahore or Karachi!
Karachi is the 8th largest city in the world and Lahore isn't.
That's my 2 cents.
han jee, Pakistani aap ko kahan pasand aate hen, hindustani hote to aap ki humdardi ke mustahiq theherte. ![]()
as if other metropolitan cities are clean and shining... yeah if you are comparing to 'first world cities' then good riddance you don't live there anymore.
Bhai, mujhay kaalay, spainay, bacchay, buddhay, kakay, koi bhi nahi pasand atay ![]()
The Praise for Lahore has got to be in Punjabi:
Shehr Lahore dianh uchiyan marrian
**Hathe ghutteendiay bung way Khana!...:) **
well.. if you look it that way then our whole country is crap taking from governmental system to social setup. but i like lahore cuz it's lively, people are outside having good time though i can't say same for khi. Talkin about islb so i would say may be taht's a good place to live after you have lived in west for lil too long cuz it's really quiet and pretty clean but i don't like it just for that reason...being quiet. the streets are dead around 11:00pm but still i liked it cuz there was no unnecessary honking when you drive and no pot holes :D
Peace out
There is nothing like Home Sweet Home. Karachi all the wayyy!!! ![]()
^ good pics MWP :k: … Karachi :k:
I hate the Paki cities for two reasons.
1) pollution
2) people want to be goray and they never can be, they think it's a matter of pride speaking english, they have no identity, such hollow superficial people piss me off more than anything.
love the villages though, city people can be so ignorant towards village people, village people are the most friendliest, happiest, beautifulist, cleanist ppl in Pak, they're not as jaahil as the uptight, stressed out, impotent, baldheaded, fat, greasy city folk make them out to be.
I like Islamabad though because it's relatively new so it's beautiful and clean.
Every city/town/village is beautiful in its own way.
So, they must have Internet in your pind now? How are the speeds?