What if PPP comes back in Power?

Under the prevailing circumstances in Pakistan, one thinks that we have perhaps hit rock bottom. However, it occurred to me that there is one possible outcome in the future that could make the current situation in Pakistan look like a bed of roses. That unfortunate outcome will be if Zardari and PPP get elected to enslave us for five more years in the coming elections. I think nothing could be more depressing than the prospect of getting tortured for 5 more years.

I was just wondering, what would you guys do if this horrible, horrible nightmare becomes a reality? As for me, honestly speaking, I will try my best to leave Pakistan if such a scenario unfolds…yes I know its cowardly, and yes, I know that not everyone is as privileged, but the mere thought of bearing this bloodshed, and witnessing the misery that these guys cause in the lives of Pakistanis (and the misery that pakistanis cause in each other’s lives) gives me shudders !!

I guess Imran Khan did have a point that if rigging is done in elections then there will be bloodshed.

Re: What if PPP comes back in Power?

Let the people of Pakistan decide about their future There is no good if they are elected again but others are more dirty and dumb .
We have seen already most of them , If you talk about PTI , Its all leadership is already tested . Its president ,Vice chairman and most VPs and other Lotay were members of the present ruling alliance or ruling party of Punjab . Its chairman has also been associated with Mush ,Jamali and NS . Nothing new .

:pullhair::pullhair:

btw leaving Pakistan is not the solution! :)

hain…kyun?:afshi:
Nahennnnnn:sadaf:

pher te ho jaaiagi bhalay bhalay

:coolios:

lagta hay abhi se neendain haraam honay lageen:)

I will be scared really scared thinking about their economic performance in this tenure, but in the flip side I'll resign to the fact that if this is what the people want so be it.

First thing you’ve got ask yourself is whether there will be elections at all in the next two years. :whistling: From now that is. Everyone is sharing a slice of the pie, and besides, the PPP government will want to extend the fun as long as they can.

I will have no problem with PPP if people who are sitting in high ups start sincerly serving Pakistan and live upto PPP slogan or even better replace the current faces and bring new competent and sincere faces on board.

which I'm afraid will never happen ... :(

Possibly ppp/pmln alliance govt.

problem with jiyalas is that they think rest of the world is as corrupt, had-haraam, haram-khor, third-class as PPP ministers so why not elect PPP ministers again, so they will actually enjoy another of PPP regime.

Actual problem is never discussed here .
Guzeshtah sath sal say establishment ki musalsal dakhl andazi aur ahmqanah iqdamat nay mulk ki har buniad ko tabah kar dia .Sab say bura Zulm mulk ki har non-punjabi non-puppet qiadat ko ghadar kehnay ki rawait nay kia .Qaidin kay qatl aur jalawatnion nay adam estahkam aur adam etmad ki aik aisi fiza qaim kar di keh shurfa kay liay siasat karna na mumkin ho gia , Ab siraf third rate siasat dan bachay hain , Unhi say kam chalana hay . Misal kay tor par Imran Khan jo itna badkirdar hay keh hamari site par Mods us ki Zindgi ko discuss bhi naheen karnay detay .

Actually we need a new social regional and political contract . Limits of every organization should be satteled .Government , Army , Judiciary ,assemblies , bureaucracy even media should sit together and settle it for future . Role of army should be openly discussed and its wide spread businesses should be give some frame for future so it can work as army .
Jo ehtsab ki bat karta hay woh jhoot bolta hay . Is mulk main is stage par ehtsab na mumkin hay because minimum 95% of the people having some powers are corrupt .
Jo leader kehta hay main honest hoon woh sab say bara jhoota hay .

If people are happy, let them have it more.

third rate siasat 60s se chali aa rahi hay, ek do achhay siasat daan ke aanay se siasat kaa maidan hara nahi ho jata. look at language of our so called leaders when talking about others as 'khanzeer', that was not 'shurafa' language. we need to stop blaming "takht-e-lahore", "establishment" and grow some balls, we need to inject testosterone if we are lacking some to fight back the bullies (if there are any). We fail to show any performance when so called 'civilians' take reigns of the government, its easy to blame the 'intermediate pass intellectuals' but blaming can't take you far.

I think PPP government never got a chance to perform due to victimization since bhutto got hanged . I’ll say give them anther chance and get over with this Pakistan phobia once and for all .

Jiyaaaa Bhuttooooo . . . baki saray maro :jhanda:

People are not happy but they could not become happy without a change of system and puppets of establishment can not bring any change .

Only Bhutto was not hanged ,Benazir ,Murtaza ,Shahnawaz ,Bugti were also killed .
Even Nawaz Shareef was put on exile who was with a two third majority .

And allow them killing our leaders ,better journalists and opponents . Allow them backing evil forces . They back MQM ,PPI ,JSQM . Liari gang war ,Sipah e Sahaba ,Taliban ,Imran everyone for their dirty game . Read my unusual long post again with kool mind .

and we can bring the change with likes of Rahman Malik, Babar Awan, Raja Parvaiz Ashraf, Firdous Ashiq Awan, Aitzaz Ahsan?

Who are these MQM, PPI, JSQM, Lyari gang, SSP and everone else? Are they not from amongst us? It shows that we really want what we are getting, we need to change ourselves before demanding change in the system, establishment, puppets etc. You can blame the dirty game all you want but PPP is all part of the same dirty sh!t its only you who have closed your eyes and are living in times of ZAB.

You are right , I am still with good memories and wanted to see better again .