What happens to us after we die?

GOD via the Quran says that. Those verses were from the Quran. Don't you trust the proven word of GOD?

The only thing mentioned in the Quran from your list is the 5 daily salat prayers. Everything else is a fabrication. Nowhere in the Quran does it say the things you are saying.

Re: What happens to us after we die?

When the Angels ask us the three question they will speak in Arabic. Is it true tht we also will automatically start speaking Arabic?

Every Thursdays my Dad will say a khattam (prayer) along with some water/milk, a dish and something sweet, remembering all the people tht are no longer with us. someone told me tht the people who r no longer with us will come during the time of the khattam.

^^

Your father does an excellent thing. He must be a pious person.

When we die, the soul leaves the body and is there when the body is shifted in the grave. Then munkir nakeer come and ask questions.if the soul succeeds in answering correctly, then ALLAH may let it join the other good souls in Aalim-e-Barzakh.This is what happens to a good muslim soul.
For a soul,which does sins being a muslim, if caught up in questions of munkir nakeer, e.g. on question of namaz etc, then it will not go to Aalim-e-Barzakh and remain in the grave till its made strong enough by doing Khatam-e-Koran by living people who maybe children,relatives,friends of the deceased person, or it may get strong enough by getting sawab from sadqa-e-jariah or people recite darud-sharif for him etc. Once the soul become strong,it will then go to Aalim-e-Barzakh with the willingness of ALLAH.

Its important to make our souls strong so they are strong enough to be approved by ALLAH to reach Aalim-e-Barzakh(roohon ka thikana). Soul can be made strong by namaz,recitation of Holy Koran,keeping conscience and neeat clear and clean,helping others seeking reward from ALLAH only etc. The soul should be strong enough to command the body to tasks which makes ALLAH happy. If the soul isnt stronng, then even offering prayers becomes a problem as the body will give many excuses under influence of Satan for doing good deeds.

I beg to differ.

1)
[6:161]
Whoso does a good deed shall have ten times as much; but he who does an evil deed, shall have only a like reward; and they shall not be wronged.

'LA YUZLIMUN' is the the phrase used here means that they will not be wronged. or their punishment will not be more than what they deserve. If the reward of the bad deeds exceeds then it will be a 'ZULM'.

2)

[28:85]
Whoso bringeth a good deed, he will have better than the same; while as for him who bringeth an ill-deed, those who do ill-deeds will be requited only what they did.

The bad deeds what we do here are limited and shouldn't beget an unlimited punishment. This is what is explained here. that "those who do evil deeds shall not be rewarded but according to what they did."
but the case of good deeds is different since Allah is Rehman and Raheem and so
"He who does a good deed shall have better reward than that"

3)
[78:27]A meet requital.
is used for the outcome of bad deeds
whereas for the reward of good deeds Allah says

[78:37] A recompense from thy Lord.... a gift amply sufficient

[11:109]

But as for those who will prove fortunate, they shall be in Heaven; abiding therein so long as the heavens and the earth endure, excepting what thy Lord may will — a gift that shall not be cut off.

so the hell being a 'fitting recompense' while 'paradise' being ' a gift amply sufficient and what will not be cut off.

So when words apparently meaning 'for ever' are used for 'Hell' then it should be taken as 'for a long time' not for ever.
4)
[78:24] Who will tarry therein for ages.
'AHQABA' is the word used here which correspond to a limited time period.

Sorry to open up this can of worms (pardon my expression)

But what about Shaheeds? I am no Aalim but thankfully i have attended the majlis of many great Alims and have heard differing views about the barzakh experiences for Shaheeds. But most agree that Shaheeds never die, and are alive even in thier graves.

However coming to the point, there is some debate on this matter that a martyr can actually help his relatives and co-religionists in times of crisis. Just like a Wali i have heard that during bad times a Shaheed can come and help people in the world from beyond the grave.

Also it is said by many that thier will be a time when all Shaheed near to qiyamat will rise up to battle once more.

My pir sahib also told me that some Shaheed will not want to go to heaven directly, becuase they will not be accused of self interest. Therefore they will demand to be sent to hell, where even in the hell fire they will not burn to prove thier devotion to those they loved, ie Ahle bayth. However not being a scholar i cannot back up these views as firmly, could someone please elaborate a little on this field.

I dont know which website you copied and pasted your info, But Muslims have been *promised *heaven. Sooo... Dont paste false things!

Faris ji! :salam: what u wrote above I never heard 'bout.

Few ponits to answer your question.

• Human beings are not perfect, except who're made perfect by Allah s.w.t. Imagine you have a weighing pan in your hand. Take your life from start (birth) to end (Death) and take every good/bad deed you've done. Put good deeds in one pan, and bad deed in another pan.. If pan with good deeds is heavier, you'd go to heaven, if otherwise, then you'd go to the other side.
  • Who decides what's "GOOD" and what's "BAD" ? Something which is good for 1 person, maybe bad for another one. So criteria changes person to person. Exactly for the same reason one would have to rely strictly on, what's been forbidden and allowed by ONE SUPREME GOD (Allah S.W.T).
  • It is in Allah's hand to forgive any sins or any person, no matter how bad the person is. But Allah is JUST and HE only does JUST things.

Allah Knows best... but that's what I blv in.

The shaheed's CAN help their family when the family is in bad times. They can either make dua directly to ALLAH or otherwise if they are close to a WALI-ALLAH ,they will make them "waseela" and take their help to get the stamp on the dua so it doesnt get rejected.

The spirit of shaheed can move around and go to places on orders of ALLAH.

Thank you for answering..
One question.. So if the good deeds is more than bad deeds, Do you still get punished for the bad deeds? Or because you've done more good deeds the bad deeds get wiped out?

Anything you do in this world, you're accountable for it. I don't know if you're still being punished for bad deeds you did in this world even though your good deeds weigh more than the opposite ones. I really think you should look at the end result, which is promised to be eternal (Heaven or Hell Fire). Essentially isn't that what its all about?

There's no such thing as "Waseela". Its all pre-destined. Way I see things (and I'm no Aalim), ISLAM is the only religion, where you do not need any Waseela.. Its just you and your LORD. No one else. As soon as you fall into this "Waseela" thing, you tend to divert from the real truth, which is, NO ONE can get you anything by any means, except what ALLAH wishes.

I do not wish to open a whole new topic of this "Waseela" and how certain people, from certain sects of a religion think this life is ALL about a Waseela. Just because of the Waseela thing, we've come to a point, where people goto Mazaars and people ask from "DEAD" to ask Allah for certain thing. This is straight shirk ( in my opinion and many Ulama teaches that too) and shirk is one of the Major sin.

I'm not too sure about your "Spirit of Shaheed can move around part". Their work in this world is done. They accomplished what they came for. Also, YOU and I do not know who's "SHAHEED" and who's not. No one knows, but Allah and HIS messenger.

Allah s.w.t knows best :)

Peer Sahab, Haaji Sahab, Yeh Chilla, Woh Chilla… What happened to what our creator is saying directly to us? “Ask me and I’ll give it to you” ?

NO ONE can help anyone else. Someone can make DUA for you, but that’s as far as things will go. Even Prophets didn’t claim to have done anything for anyone. All they did and said was that they’ll make DUA.

Sura 12 - Yusuf (MAKKA) : Verse 98
He said: “Soon will I ask my Lord for forgiveness for you: for He is indeed Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.”

waseela's are definitely used by people in Islam.You dont need to open a topic if u understand this example.
Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) asked Hazrat Awaais karni (R.A) to pray for the forgiveness of Ummah of Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) and thus made Hazrat Karni (R.A) a waseela for his Ummah.
If you still want to discuss is upto you.

Recently,people use waseela as Aulia-Karam and go their shrines and ask Aulia karam to pray for them. Going to Aulia-Karam is not shirk, search online otherwise discuss.

Since only Ilm-ul-Ghaib is known by ALLAH, a part or any part of it can be shared by anyone whom ALLAH desires. You and I maynot know,we are worthless creatures, but pious people of ALLAH surely know and can help in this regard.

It has been related by ad-Daylami on the authority of Abu Hurayra who said that the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace said:

“Indeed from knowledge, there is a part which is concealed, which no one knows it except the Knowers of Allah. For when they speak on it, no one rejects it except the people completely heedless of Allah.”

Calm down buddy, I can discuss it with you, dont get hyper. Dont burn your blood and get ur BP high.

Hazrat Saad Bin Abe Waqas (r.a.) has narrated that, Once Prophet Mohammed (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said that
“Allah (GOD) alleviates the nations but through His devotees friends”.
In this Hadith which is narrated by Hazrat Saad Bin Abe Waqas (r.a.), Prophet Mohammed (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) has defined that Allah helps the nation as a sum or individually only because of His friends which are Aulia Akram (Saints).

Hazrat Eabad (r.a.) has narrated that once Prophet Mohammed (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said that
" In MY (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) nation there are forty Abdals (devotees) because of whom the system of the world exists. Cause of them rainfalls and due to them you are helped."

Hazrat Annas (r.a.) narrates that once Prophet Mohammed (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said that
“This world will not remain vacant from forty Abdals (devotees). Those who will be from the grandsons and nation of Hazrat Abraham (a.s.) and due to them you will be helped.”

Like not discussing this topic will help my Blood Pressure :P... I've got issues. Maybe I blv in a different religion then. hmmmm

Where?