Re: What evidence ICC has got?
WTF
Yasir hameed saying every pakistan match is fixed Jew news
WTF
Yasir hameed saying every pakistan match is fixed Jew news
I am very disturbed to see posts here where people were dissapointed to see why Kamran AKmal's name was dropped from the investigation and that it was the perfect opportunity to get rid of him. I absolutely hate him as a keeper and think he is nasoor for our team but i was glad he got the clean chit. But seems like majority of the folks here wants punishment for them without any due process. What is wrong with us Pakistanis??
I am one of the disappointed ones but that doesn't mean I want him to be punished without due process. I don't want even the 3 idiots to be punished without due process. The way he has been in the 'gang', his performances I just hoped that he would've been caught with them as that seems the only way of getting rid of him.
unfortunately ICC does not seem too keen on investigating a player or team’s underperformance (even when they know it was deliberate) if in their opinion any wrongdoing that occurred was not for financial gain…I most certainly do not agree with this odd stance.
Atleast that is what I gathered from Flanaghan’s strange remarks about Sydney test
So Kamran Akmal is safe for now!
Yeah that’s okay for ICC to be not doing anything against such player/team, it should be the cricketing board of that team/player who should punish a deliberate underperformance by team/player(s).
GA, you posted the same video yesterday as well and I responded to it. read post number 82.
I am not sure if Flanaghan is even talking about the Sydney match. Surprised no one asked him what he meant by things which were against the spirit of the game. I thougth he was talking about the ball biting incident.
@ captain1
We can only wish then. I w'd rather ICC investigate that too. PCB is full of clowns
Fayz maybe I haven’t made it clear but let me tell that I am not a great fan of Kamran Akmal. If you dont believe me then see this thread after the Sydney Test. When I shared this thread with Kamran Abbasi, his response was, “its a sorry state of affairs”.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/cricketnama/388283-chronicles-of-kamran-akmal-disastrous-glove-work.html
I think ICC should finish the root cause of match fixing and we all know that since most bookies are from india maybe ICC should ban India from international cricket for 5-10 years. Cricket will lose one of main test playing nation but it will be good for the cricket in longer term.
Another retarded post by manbearpig.
Indian cricket is not corrupt. Indian bookies are.
Another retarded post by manbearpig.
Indian cricket is not corrupt. Indian bookies are.
Did u read the news about the Dec 2009 match between Sri and India was fixed
Bookie has suspicion about match fixing, it was Sri Lanka that lost the match from a winning position. Bookie says Indian players especially senior players are cleanest in the world.
A top bookmaker in India, who strictly maintains that he is not involved in the player-bookie nexus, says the December 15, 2009 India- Sri Lanka One-day match at Rajkot was suspicious. “Saaf nahi tha (it wasn’t clean),” he told TOI on Friday.
Sri Lanka won the toss, elected to field and India ran amok scoring 414 runs on a placid track. In reply, Sri Lanka rode on Tillakaratne Dilshan’s massive 160 and almost chased the target before falling short by 3 runs. Sri Lanka bowled 27 extras in the game, India bowled 21 and a total of 825 runs were scored at the Madhavrao Scindia ground that day.
“Sri Lanka were 401/5 with just 14 more runs needed from seven balls. The bets were coming in fast because punters wanted to balance the stakes. At the start, India looked firm favourites and there were almost no takers for Sri Lanka win. But towards the end, it all became a frenzy,” says the bookie.
**Right then, he received a text message on his mobile. The sender was a 20-year-old boy from Rajasthan who earlier used to work for him as a cleaner. He wrote: “Sab saude kaat do, aur call mat lena. India match le jar raha hai (Cancel all deals and don’t take any further bets. India is winning the game).” **
The bookmaker says instinct made him listen to his former employee and he turned out right. India won by three runs.
What was behind the SMS may never be known but the bookie continues to harp on the rumour of the amount of money that was transacted that night. “I am told that money around Rs 28 crore ($ 7m) changed hands that night,” he says.
It is for the relevant authorities to try and see if there was any truth to the allegations. The bookie also went on to add a little more after his ‘fixing’ theory. “That was the last match that I heard was suspicious. I can also say that Indian players are clean. They’re among the most impeccable, especially the senior players,” he says
Top earning cricketers in the world in 2009
MS Dhoni: $10 million
SR Tendulkar: $ 8 million
Yuvraj Singh: $ 5.5 million
Rahul Dravid: $ 5 million
Andrew Flintoff: $ 4 million
Sourav Ganguly: $ 3.5 million
So ur point here
My point is, bookies do big business in India, but that has nothing to do with Indian players. After, Jadeja, Azhar, Prabhakar fiasco, Indian team is clean. So, why should somebody suggest banning Indian team from cricket?
Indian players dont need, "undertable" money to maintain their "celebrity status".
waleed.. come on man.. "did u hear that news" is not evidence.. and the NEWs ur talking abt.. is also not implicating the indian players in anyway..
the indian admin was strict on offenders 10 yrs ago.. the pak admin was not.. hence this sht creeped up into the cricketing culture in pak.. all sensible paks realize this too.. denial doesnt help..
yamahas post abt top earnings i guess is trying to say that most indian players make way tooo much money by legal means and hence the chances are less for them to be seduced into match or spot fixing.. add to this the history of harsh punishment by indian admin to offenders.. reduces the chances by a lot.
i hope the current crop of offenderrs in pak are banned for life...this will help improve the cricketing culture and hopefully in the future pak players will be scared to get into this bakvaas..
so Tendulkar played for how long with Azhar and Jadeja? and not only was Tendulkar not involved, he never had a clue what those two were up to right? same goes for Ganguly and Dravid? doodh peetay bachay hain saaray... Prabhakar and Kapil Dev must also be Pakistanis...
Indian cricketers are making big money now. they weren't making this kind of money 10-15 years ago.
samb. i am not interested in armchair logic. if there was proof of sachins involvemet back then and he wasnt punishment then we can talk. as per my knowledge (please correct me if I am wrong, i would be very thankful... honestly) only azhar and jadeja were involved (from the current team back then).. and they were both BANNED.. azhar for life.. and i think jadeja for x number of yrs but that was like a life ban given his age at that time...
i am not saying that indian players are genetically immune to match fixing.. indians in general are fking corrupt too.. im just saying that the indian administration has been very strict on the offenders in the past.. hence this has reduced the chances of indian players getting involved.. add to the insane amount of legal money these guys make now..
indian admins have been tough on corruption? your commissioner or whatever the hell he is of IPL is being tried for corruption of some kind right now. rumors are rife of massive fixing in IPL. and you're saying Indian admin is tough on fixing? India is the bookie central of the world. the money from fixing in one way or another originates from and ends in India. and Indian admin is tough on corruption? give it a rest will ya. I know it's a bad situation for Pakistan and Indians are getting some special enjoyment out of it. but what goes around comes around. always.
armchair logic? it's called common sense. I'm getting a little sick of a holier than thou bullsiht. that Tendulkar midget was on somewhere yapping about no Indian player ever being corrupt. someone remind him of Prabhakar, the great Kapil Dev, Azharuddin, Jadeja... all players that the little rasgulla played with if I recall correctly. and if one thing's been proven over time, in any team there was fixing going on, either you were with the fixers or against them. regardless of which camp you were in, you knew that the team was fixing games. so stop with the fking lectures.
that Tendulkar midget was on somewhere yapping about no Indian player ever being corrupt. someone remind him of Prabhakar, the great Kapil Dev, Azharuddin, Jadeja... all players that the little rasgulla played with if I recall correctly. and if one thing's been proven over time, in any team there was fixing going on, either you were with the fixers or against them. regardless of which camp you were in, you knew that the team was fixing games. so stop with the fking lectures.
That is the standard PC response. What do you expect him to do? Take on the mafia? Give an interview to NOTW?
I expect him to stfu and stay that way.