Hey all,
Just wondering what everyone here calls there MIL and FIL?
Hey all,
Just wondering what everyone here calls there MIL and FIL?
Re: What do you call your MIL & FIL
i never talk to them directly. Its so taboo for a guy to talk to his inlaws big :nono: all communication done though wife. ![]()
haan liken wife should not only talk to my parents bal k un k pair dhoo dhoo ker peyee and should call them “ammi JAAN” and “abbu JAAN” nahi tu ![]()
your wife is a communication device like cell phone ![]()
u cant even call her black-berry. she will spend 1000s on “rang gora” kerney wali cream thinking that she is black ![]()
Mamu ![]()
u cant even call her black-berry. she will spend 1000s on "rang gora" kerney wali cream thinking that she is black :(
ok ok.
my experience is pretty good with android. :@:
p.s. op: you can use iphone/android device.
Well, you're not going to call them "saas" and "susar"
You call them whatever your husband calls them.
Reha: werent we talking about devices? ![]()
seriously naam c kya fark parta hai? i wish some of these bahus and damads had actual respect for their mils/fils because calling them ami/abu doesnt necessairly mean you respect them.
I’ll call them whatever he calls them. In this case it would be maa and baba. That transition will be so awkward since I call them uncle and auntie and refer to my own as mom and dad. Not looking forward to it. ![]()
i also call them aunty n uncle n honestly speaking bc after my wedding i said 2 my MIL tht i m ur daughter n she said no u r my bahu....... bahu bahu hoti hai n beti beti bahu kabhie beti nhi ban sakti so there is no point in calling ami abu wasay i always wished 2 call my ilnlaws mum pa but its ok i m happy :)
I have never felt some kind of ''connection'' with them to call them mum and dad to be honest, so I will probably continue calling them uncle ad aunty the the same way as I do now
ammi abbu.
I will never understand this concept. Instead of of trying to show respect by calling them Ammi, Abbu. I would much rather see people calling their inlaws uncle aunty and really showing respect to each other. This goes out to the "bahu humari beti hai", 2 days later, "haye yeh chudail humare bete par jadoo kar rahi hai" .. Soo complex.
^ werd.
just stick to the simple aunty/uncle. i don't think calling your MIL/FIL 'ammi' or 'abbu' makes you a better DIL. it's all about respect.
I call pretty much everyone what my wife calls them and Vice Versa, be them my side of the family or her side. That includes her mom and dad too.
I think its an expectation they have...the inlaws. They want to be called whatever their son calls them.
How about "Guddoo Ki Daadi (or Naani)?