What did you last eat, post pictures...

Re: What did you last eat, post pictures…

A very quick stir fry

Last night’s Afghani platter

Aloo maithi.. (with desi ghee on roti)..

Eggs & potato Curry (Allo Andday ka Salaan)

One of my favorite looks delish

I had been wanting to cook this for a long time and was getting bored with same old same old, kids are not eating desi anyways so might as well cook for the two of us. Green Curry Chicken. I love greenstuff.

and you didnt invite me :hoonh:

recipe plz..

I have had to go out for dinner a few times this week since I got back from travelling. I’m hoping my schedule this week is a lot less involved because I’m exhausted.

Today’s breakfast because it was very chilly this morning!

Gol Gappay..

Looks yum yum, you should cook often even just for two of you, my wife cooks desi food 2 days a week and rest, we try our hands on french, Italian, Mexican and other worldly taste at home from a huge collection of cook books that we have.

are those caramelized Apples on top.

Ayee, one of my favs.

Mine too :yummy:

Podiney ki chatni is missing..

What all chutneys do they put?

Yes! For this I brewed a strong cup of chai and used that to make the porridge, added some more spices, stirred in some cream, charred the apples with a bit of honey, tossed them on top, and then drizzled it with a bit more honey. :biggthumb:

Pdiney ki chatni, dahi and imli ki lal chatni with boiled white chany and spicy boiled allo inside gol gapaaa.

I dont like that yaar.. albata aj bhi khaye they lekin kahin aur se.. usne chatni dali thi gol gappon me.. didnt really like it..

Thank you

I’ve got friends stopping by tonight so I’m trying to juggle food prep and homework.