What comes first ......?

Re: What comes first …?

I dont care where he is born and brought up. They are so many christians who are Muslims now so would you still call them christians.
The common base is what was his ideology.

Re: What comes first ......?

yo_wasim, first of all, nobody is questioning your allegiance to your faith or to your country. why are you trying to create an impression that you are being pushed into some corner?......I dont know why if it is so

Besides, this topic had nothing to do with teachings of any particular faith....

Thats what i was saying It doesn’t matter :smokin2:

earlier did you mentioned that if he got a practical proof of it then you will become his lifetime servant, correct?

Captain1, here is how 'self' comes before country and religion, though sometimes in the name of religion and sometimes in the name of religion.

No matter what you pick, religion or country, you'll always put yourself before anything. Now yo_wasim, answer this whatever you are doing or want to do, do you want to do it for your religion, for the other muslims or just because by doing that you'll reach heaven?

I feel my own righteous deeds will take me to heaven. Its the same with every individual.
I want to ask you if I am in the Indian army will I reach heaven.

so what is the difference between "self" and "religion" in that case?

OK sir.

Yes if you are willing to sacrifice your life in order to protect your country, you'll definitely reach heaven (or whatever there is) not only after death but people will respect you in this life itself as well. And that holds true for soldiers for any country. But just by joining the Indian army you do not get a pass to heaven, you still have to be a good human being.

You did not answer my question fully, I agree it's the same with every individual. But I want you to answer that what's the sole reason for you to pursue this righeous path?? Paradise???

I meant sometimes in the name of religion and sometimes in the name of country or could be in the name of humanity.

I have answered this life is short compared to life after death thats my sole reason. This life is like a test for my next life thats life after death.

People will remember me so will they talk reach me towards heaven, what about them whom I have killed innocently.
Eg.
Israeli soldier fought for his nation, then was a martyr but before that has killed so many innocent human.
Whats the answer for that, I have just quoted an example.

Dont you know where shaheeds go ?

Achha achha. Yar hamme to pata hi nahi tha. aur batao batao !!

Did i fight for the cause of Allaah.

Agar tumko patha hain to yeh bewaghuf sawal kyun karte hon.

Jab tumko pata hain.

So your motive is paradise, right?
Mother Teresa's (or take any other martyr who died for the country) was not.

You'll do righteous deeds in order to go to heaven.
She did her deeds without the greed of heaven.

Who do you think deserves heaven more?

Or who's more right?

Good for her if she is done it. By the way infinity we have discussed about this you know what my belief regardign this so foget it. Please answer will my country promises me heaven.

If the religion requires YOU to do best for YOU then it cannot be counted as "self" alone.

Well you could have easily written one sentence to summarize your thoughts about it, so that other can also read it. And I also asked you if your motive for this life is 'paradise'???

I just want to point out a couple of things here.
From an Islamic point of view, everyone will either end up in Paradise or Hell. So, "greed" of paradise also equates to fear of hell.

Secondly, how can you be so sure that Mother Teresa didn't do her good deeds for getting into heaven? Do you know what her intentions were or what exactly was in her heart?
You are just assuming what her intentions were based on her actions. Hypothetically speaking her intentions could have been good or bad regardless of her actions. Maybe she did her good deeds so that she would leave behind a legacy (ie. selfishness) or maybe she did the good deeds to actually help out the people.
We can't judge anyone's intentions.
If she didn't do her good deeds to get to paradise, then it doesn't matter if she ends up in paradise or hell cause that wasn't her goal to begin with.

About those who die for their country, I think the point that yo_wasim was making is that what will the country give in return to those who die for their country. A "Medal of Honor" or a compensation to the family or make sure that the man is remembered forever in history books?

I see where this topic is heading now!..okay…according Mr yo_wasim and some others, religion that is islam comes first…why?..because it is the one that guarentees heaven for alllllll those who enter into its fold. and in return what will country do?..nothing because they feel that god will not reward them for dieing for some one else
in short if i change my name from ssingh to saleem suleiman according to muslims or S Samuel according to christians, i am going to heaven. finalllly, I got the ‘great’ message:halo: …