What are the fundamental beliefs of Ahmadis?

Re: What are the fundamental beliefs of Ahmadis?

Theres absolutely no point arguing same thing over and over. Thread starter asked what the fundamental beliefs of Ahmadis are.. and the answer is pretty simple to understand. Ahmadis believe that the Imam Mehdi AS who was suppose to come has already come and He AS is the Imam Mahdi and the promised Messiah. Ahmadis believe that Imam Mehdi and Messiah AS( as prophesized in ahadith ) is one and the same person. Rest of the muslim population is still waiting for the person whose name is the same as Muhammad SAW, whose parents name are the same as that of Muhammad SAW's parents.. and the Messiah AS who will kill the swine , break the cross and will come from heaven bodily.

Hareem01 - Assalamo Alaikum.

I think, any person who has little bit of Taqwa or fear of Allah in his heart, would understand his point of view without any ambiguity.

In regards to your 1st question:
Mirza Tahir Ahmad started of with praise of Hazur (saw) that Hadhrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad of Qadian was doing in his writings and was saying that why Mullahs don’t read those lines and pick and chose something out of context and distort the true meaning of his statements. Show me where he “cursed” the muslim scholars? Don’t accuse him of something he didn’t do.

By the way, it was Hazur (saw) who cursed the scholars of this age to be “worst creatures on the face of the earth”. Would you now Nauzobillah call Huzur (saw) as ill-mannered and rude also?

Read following hadith from Sahih Muslim:

Bk 5, Number 2335:
Abu Dharr reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him)
as saying: Verily there would arise from my Ummah after me or
soon after me a group (of people) who would recite the Qar’an,
but it would not go beyond their throats, and they would pass
clean through their religion just as the arrow passes through
the prey, and they would never come back to it. They would be
the worst among the creation and the creatures.

To answer your second question, again the above Hadith is enough for it, where Huzur (saw) said that **Verily there would arise from my Ummah after me or
soon after me a group (of people) who would recite the Qar’an,
but it would not go beyond their throats, ** meaning that they may be doing correct recitation but the message of it won’t reach their hearts.

Ummi means unlettered, which means illiterate and ignorant is its synonym. Check it through any dictionary (webster etc). And he also explained what he meant by Jahil. He said, “Yaani uloomay deenya say bay behra hongay” Check 2nd clip 1:45 to 1:50

Regarding your 5th question, show me where he called AnHuzur (saw) Nauzobillah Jahil. I viewed this clip again and again but I didn’t see anywhere he called Huzur (saw) Nauzobillah what you are suggesting. Let me type for you what he said " wo (Huzur (saw)) jo us kom mein tha jo bazahir dunya mein sab say peechay thee, wo saari dunya kaa muallim ban gya…koi yeh na samjhay kay huzur (saw) peechay reh gaye hain baaki dunya say ilm mein" Then he recited the remaining ayat and translated it “they kisi zamanay mein guzr gayee woh baat”. Then he continued "or yeh keh kar yeh bata diya keh chalay kahan se thay or kahan tak ja pohnchay… us kom mein say hona aapki gustakhi aapkay liye koi sharm ka mojib nahee hai balkay kamal ka mojib hai kay wahan say safar kya or kahan tak (yaani meraj tak) jaa pohnchay… " His words are full of praise of AnHuzur (saw).

Let me tell you again. Ahmadies are the only jama’at in this world today who are being persecuted, put in jail and being killed by Govt of Pakistan and Mullahs just for saying that “La ILaha Illallah Muhammad Ur Rasoolullah”. Now, you tell me - do you remember in the history of Islam who used to be persecuted for saying Kalima? Who were the people who were dragged into the streets for this?

And you will never ever find any person in this Jama’at who for 1 second believe that Hadhrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad of Qadian Nauzobillah is superior to Huzur (saw) or in any level be compared to the stature of Huzur (saw). We have firm belief that he is only a servant of Huzur (saw). All the blessings of Allah that he got were only by following the Quran and Sunnah of Huzur (saw).

We are Musalmans. We believe in the One God without a partner and in the Kalima, La Illah Ill-Allah. We believe in the Book of God, the Quran, in His Messenger Muhammad (peace on him and God's blessings) the Khatam Al-Anbiya. We believe in angels, the resurrection, hell and paradise. We observe the prescribed prayers and the fast. We turn to the Qibla for prayers and forbid ourselves what is forbidden by God and His Prophet and permit ourselves what is permitted. We add not a thing to the Sharia, nor subtract any thing from it. The Sharia is above change. Whatever has come down to us from the Holy Prophet (on whom peace and God's blessings), all that we accept, whether we understand or not and whether we can unravel its secrets and real meaning or not. We are believers with the Grace of God, and strict monotheist Muslims. (Nur al-Haq I, pg. 5)

The five pillars of Islam constitute our Creed. The Revelation of God viz., the Quran which we are commanded to hold firmly on, that indeed we hold firmly on. God be pleased with Umar: Like him we have the words 'sufficient unto us is the Book of God' constantly on our lips. In case of conflict and disagreement between the Hadith and the Quran we follow Hazrat Ayesha (God be pleased with her) and choose the Quran, especially in the historical texts treated by all schools as above abrogation. And we believe that there is no deity, no one worthy of worship, but only Almighty Allah that our Master Hazrat Muhammad Mustafa (peace and blessings of God be upon him), is His Rasul and Khatamal-Anbiya. And we believe that angels exist, that the resurrection of bodies after death is true, that the Day of Reckoning is also true, that Djanna and Gehenna are also true. We believe that every thing taught about these matters by the Holy Quran and the Holy Prophet is true. We believe that he who seeks to subtract an iota from this or to add an iota to this - the Shariah of Islam and also he who makes light of the statutes and practices of Islam is devoid of belief, a denier of Islam. We counsel our Jamaat to put true and sincere faith in the Holy Kalima, La Illaha Ill-Allah, Muhammad al-Rasul-Allah, to live and die by it, also to believe in all prophets and in all books, the truth of which is sanctioned by the Quran; to observe in letter and in spirit the Fasts, Prayers, Zakat and Pilgrimage and all prescriptions and prohibitions laid down by Almighty Allah and His Prophet. We counsel them in short that their belief should include all beliefs and all rules of conduct agreed upon unanimously by early Muslims, that is, all matters accepted as part of Islam by the consensus of Ahl-i-Sunna. There is no option. And we hold heaven and earth as witness that this is our creed and this is our faith. (Ayyamal Sulh pg. 86-87)

These sayings of Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad AS, the Imam-uz-zamaaN in His books sums up the beliefs of Ahmadi Muslims.

Walaykum salaam!

Wow, you are actually judging my heart and saying that because I disagree with mirza Tahir thus I don’t have any taqwa and fear of Allah in my heart.

you guys claim to be very loving and all but always start your discussion with a hateful remark. Well done.

The picking and choosing and distorting the meaning is what mirza tahir is himself doing and on top of it he’s blaming it on to others. He always mentions the non-ahmadi scholars/molvis in his talk and always bad mouths against them…this is not the way to claim “lover for all hatred for none”.

And where does it say those people who will recite Quran with wrong makhrij will be the best ones???

And again, you are taking things out of context, the hadith doesn’t mean that All The Scholars will be wrong nor it gives ahmadis a liscence to go around cursing muslim scholars.

“it won’t go reach their hearts” mean that they will not understand the message of Quran. Now Mirza Tahir also recited Quran though it was wrong makhrij but he still did recite it and also didn’t get the correct message.

Ummi doesn’t mean “jahil”…so its you who needs to check the non-ahmadi dictionaries. “Ummi” means “who can’t read and write” and “jahil” means “ignorant”. Being uneducated and not able to write and read doesn’t mean you are ignorant but on the other hand a person can be reading and writeing but still remains ignorant. That’s why Abu Jahl (father of ignorants) got his title and Prophet(SAW) got his title “Ummi” because he wasn’t able to read and write before the revelation of Quran.

“Ummi” and “Umyyeen” has also used in Quran in the meaning of “gentile” and “non-Israelits”. Here in this ayah “Umyeen” means “gentile” and “arabs” and Aakhreen means “non-arabs” and Persians etc.

No.

Sorry to here that and I’m against these type of oppressing behaviour of Pakistani or any other Government against Ahmadis and non-Ahmadis. Now lets get back to the topic.

But you do believe that mirza Ghulam Ahmed was a prophet and messenger, right? And I’m asking for the proof but you guys are only twisting ayat and hadith to prove your point.

hareem01,

wow I'm really suprised to see your double standard over and over again! You feel hurted because someone said you don't fear Allah and don't walk on Taqwa?

Then what are we supposed to do with you now after reading such an statemennt below?

I can't believe this, how can you look in his heart when we can't or are not supposed to?
What makes you sure he did not know Qur'an by Heart? Did you live with him? Watched every foot step of him? Are you really sure he started the cursing? Why would someone curse who had a message of Allah to give to the people? Is this is a Messengers deed? What a contradicting and sane man, right? On the one side he calls to Allah and on the other side he gives Muslim Scholars bad names! Unbelievable! I think you should do some more research and really FIND OUT WHO THE HELL STARTED CURSING AND GIVING BAD NAMES!

You are so contradicting in yourself I find it so funny! So if Isa comes back, he will come back as A Prophet and Messenger of Allah! What will he bring, law or no law? Because in your opinion a messenger brings a new law! So you mean Muhammad Mustafa (saw) was not a Prophet because Prophet's can't bring new law? How am I supposed to understand that now?

you are the confusing one and then accuse us of confusing and accuse our passed Khalifa of twisting the story. very funny, I expected better, but I've been disappointed once again. Why don't you simply leave it? You are not ready to understand it now.

to answer your question, Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (as) himself said that he is a Shadow Prophet, a Messenger of Allah reviving faith of Islam.

by the way, "love for all, hatred for none" is not an Slogan of Ahmadiyyat or has been found in it. It was the message of Muhammad (saw). As you and your friends in the previous Threads made fun of the slogan, this shows really how much you follow Muhammad Mustafa (saw)!

What a world we live in! It is ill-mannered to uncover the truth? Is it ill-mannered to show the stage of a person in which he is right now? You have such an double-standard and starts p i s s i n g me off so much. He is using the same language they have used for us, use for us and will use for us!

as if you did not know that this was happening. You very well know. You even come here supporting the youngsters to do their crap in Pakistan. You climb up a very thin ladder lady when you say Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (as) did not know Qur'an by Heart. That's the expected fuel for the haters, violaters, rapists, murderers.

Why don't you answer to what Jeevay Pakistan said? Who are Today persecuted like the early Muslims? The Ahmadi-Muslims are persecuted. You don't see the simliarity I guess, but why would you, you don't want until you want!

have a nice one

^Sorry no time for your badtameez posts.

NO NO NO

you have NO ANSWER!!! I know that! I know that from the past, the way you run away and accuse - like your friends - Ahmadies of hatred, bad remarks etc.

Why don't you simply answer my post! I mean if you are really so much following your Prophet (saw) and embrace Islam you would answer me regardless of what I say if your stance was right. In my entire post there was no bathameezi. The fact that you piss me off is a fact and no bathameezi. You confusing the thread here is badtameezi.

Is Muhammad Mustafa (saw) not a Prophet now? What is he now?

this is not a badtameez post, right?

shadow prophet? what is that supposed to mean? Im getting a tad confused here now.

It is explained by the word shadow itself. What is a Shadow? The simple meaning is that he was a Shadow of Muhammad Mustafa (saw) and his teachings.

HAREEM01,

I want my answers now! You owe me answers! Don't run away!

I don't wanna argue with you. Thank you.

Hareem01,

believe me I wrote such an long answer, but it’s senseless. I have only one Request to you. As you lack in the Knowledge of Ahmadiyyat refrain from talking about them in future. I’d really appreciate that. You have proved that many times and now you have proven that again. Gain Knowledge about them. By reading their Articles from their Website Ahmadiyya Muslim Community - Al Islam Online - Official Website will not make you an Ahmadi automatically. In the end you can decide it for yourself. No one is forcing you. I hope your hubby psyah is fine with that! He can look into that, too. If he wants!

Thank You very much!

^OKay, thanks for your wonderful advice and threat. Can you let me know if Mirza Ghulam was a Hafiz Quran or not? (with solid proof ofcourse).

What abt Hafiz-e-Quran who has no clue what Islam is? I think Understanding is more important than memorizing.

I have already asked for the definition of Prophet per Ahmedia faith, didnt get an anwer yet...

True that understanding is important than hifz but for a person to become a scholar its an obligation to memorize it in traditional Islam....Ahmadis are claiming Mirza to the "shadow" of Prophet(SAW) and the shadow doesn't even know the Quran by heart. If Mirza was divinly guided then it wouldn't be difficult for him to read Quran just by memory.

in that case, it shldnt be only Quran. He shld know have knowledge of all the holy books. Not fabricated but actual Holy books.

MGA calling himself the shadow of the last messanger is mind bogling.......hazrat abu bakar, hazrat umar, hazrat usman, hazrat ali...may Allah be pleased with them....never claimed such thing. it seems disrespectfull to prophet Mohammad. no one can be like him(p.b.u.h) or his shadow........he was the epitome of humanity. MGA was/is/will be... nothing .. ever.

bigboi you never give proof of MGA's claims....did u live with him or followed his every foot step?????? do u visit sunni site or read sunni books to get dose of TRURH??? all u do is ask questions in answer to the questions raised by member. try giving an answer for once instead of getting p#$%%#$ off

hareem, a person who lives and dies for Quran is much better than a Hafiz e Quran. Promised Messiah (as) knew Quran's secrets as no other in the Ummah. He also cited Quran verses in his speech and writings without reading from a book. People who lived with him saw him reciting the Quran and making notes even while he was traveling on a horse driven coach.

Such questions are just an excuse to create useless debate.

We are not the judge so we can't say who's good and who's not. I don't know any muslim mujadid and scholar who didn't know Quran by heart and of course the one who's a hafiz and then have wisdom of understanding Quran has more knowledge than those who are able to understand Quranic Arabic only.

I'm not comparing Huffaz with non Huffaz people but Huffaz with knowledge and understanding vs non-huffaz but with knowledge and understanding of ayat.

Now memorizing Quran is actually one of the condition of being able to understand Quran, there are other conditions like knowledge of hadith, sciences of hadith, knowledge of Islamic Law and Theology and so on. Someone's claim of only understanding Quran doesn't make him anything. People with knowledge and people without knowledge cannot be equal.

And instead of answering my question you're making yet another claim that "mirza ghulam understood Quran better than anyone in this Ummah*".* Now that includes all the Sahaba[ra] who directly learnt from the Prophet[saw] and then all the taba tabeen and then all the great scholars like imam bukhari, imam muslim, imam jafar sadiq, imam Abu hanifa, imam malik etc.....

You're not really backing up the claims you made, with any proof .............there's a difference between a hafiz and a person who knows few ayat and writes them here and there, anyway...

so he wasn't Hafiz but he knew Qur'an's secrets, I got your point. So talking of secrets, did he know the meanings of Haruf-ul-muqatta'at and the ambigous* ayat(mutashbihat)?*

I still didn't get the proper answer of ghulam ahmed being mentioned in Quran as a prophet.

Well if Mirza sahib did claim that he was shadow of Prophet s.a.w then my argument wud be if Prophet s.a.w had a shadow ? I believe that it was one of his miracles that he s.a.w didnt have a shadow.

I think Ahmadis are talking in a literal sense. They are trying to say that Mirza Ghulam Ahmed was just like the Prophet Muhammad(SAW) in his speech, manners, knowledge and look. audhubillah

Mirza learnt Quran and reading and writing from his father and other teachers while no human taught Our Prophet Muhammad(SAW) how to read and write.