Read the verse. What is un-Islamic about it? It tells of the last days when final calamity will fall on humans and this will come suddenly and quietly like a thief comes quietly and without notice. This is something to be taken seriously instead of making fun of.
Some things are only described in Bible and not in Quran, such as some historical facts about Jesus and other prophets, some signs and indications of anti-Christ (dajjal) and events of the final days; Armageddon etc. Somewhat detailed account of last days is in Revelations. We should not just reject it unless there is something contrary to Islam.
A wiseman picks wisdom form wherever he can...a fool..well he lives in blissful ignorance until earthquake or taliban come around. :)
Now let me guess...the answer would be if it ain't in Quran we don't need it. Ok..to you yours...
....the day of the Lord will come like a thief in the night......
and translated from the pg in post #558 that God who controls every grain , where will man run from HIM. HE says I will come hidden like theives
now do you see any difference in the verse from Bible the talk is of
* THE DAY OF LORD (presumably kiamat) and the words in mirza's *
** book he is saying Lord will come as theif.
and translated from the pg in post #558
that God who controls every grain , where will man run from HIM. HE says I will come hidden like theives
now do you see any difference in the verse from Bible the talk is of
*THE DAY OF LORD (presumably kiamat) and the words in mirza's *
book he is saying Lord will come as theif.
Silly person day of lord and lord are same thing. Lord is not a person as you have started to think. Day of lord coming or lord coming both means lord's sign will come quickly without warning. If you search on phrase or see my link you'll see xtians use both phrases interchangeably too.
This is my last reply to you in this thread. I did try to do itamaam-e-hujaat and I think enough have been said for a wise.
dont worry abt me...falling in hole. i believe in Quran if that lead to hole let it be a hole you can have the mountain
4:156-159 "That they rejected Faith; That they uttered against Mary A grave false charge; That they said (in boast): 'We killed Christ Jesus The son of Mary, The Messenger of Allah.' But they killed him not, Nor crucified him, but so it was made to appear to them, and those who differ therein are full of doubts, with no (certain) knowledge, but only conjecture to follow, for of a surety they killed him not. Nay, Allah raised him up Unto Himself; and Allah Is Exalted in Power, Wise. And there is none of the people of the book (Jews and Christians) But must believe in him (Jesus) Before his death; And on the Day of Judgment He (Jesus) will be a witness Against them."
So you've brought up this argument again? Didn't I already prove it to you yesterday that you're translating and interpreting it incorrectly? According to you all Jews and Christians would believe in Jesus Christ before Jesus's death. We all know that Jews for the past 2000 years have not believed in Jesus (AS). Why do you accuse Quran of saying something that is not true.
The correct translation should be "must believe in it (the accusation of Jesus dying a cursed death on the cross)" as mention in the previous verses.
alright hanibal, lets try it again.. you said so many times i havent answered your questions that you raised.. (like as if you have answered every questions i asked you..but anyhow).
Agreed. But then again, what is that thing that Dr. Israr sahib really has fun telling? the one eye monster?.. something that will eat fire?? etc? correct me if im wrong but isnt that dajjal?
What do you want me to comment here?.. Frankly speaking, I dont even know which sect of people here am i really talking to?.. People like aramis comes and tell me heaven and hell is physical place.. (dont know which school of thought shes from)…if i quote tahir ul qadri or israr ahmad or zakir naik.. you tell me that they can believe whatever they like.. please let me know who really is the ullama from whom you are getting this false interpretation of Quran from? How about moududi? will it be ok for me to quote him sometimes in my posts?
again, there is no point me saying same thing over and over. My father was a non-ahmadi muslim and i very well know the beliefs sunni people hold. I also tell you the same to not follow anything blindly either.
Indeed by words you are free to say whatever you like. Calling ahmadis with names is more than enough for someone to show hatred towards them. Why would you want to invite us to the true religion when we already are believer of Muhammad Mustafa PBUH and the religion of Allah .. Islam. ? I have repeatedly said.. our belief is the same, only problem is the recognition of the person. I really want to know what would u be called by other Muslims ( who wont accept imam Mahdi ..whoever it may be for u .. ) if you accept imam mahdi and other muslims dont? would you differentiate yourself from Islam? Put yourself in my shoe and answer.
You see what your problem is now right?.. We accept each and every hadith provided by ur side.. when we do the same.. you come up something like the hadith is consider da’eef and classing it fabricated. Same is done when we provide you with the prophecy of lunar and solar eclipse. “it is fabricated”…Very well sir. Take that very hadith and reconcile it with another hadith when Muhammad PBUH says (not exact words..will provide exact words upon requesting), that how would it be when Esa AS will be amongst you and your Imam will be amongst you? This shows that the person Hazoor PBUH is referring to is one and the same. He AS is to be given the title of Esa AS but He AS has to be from the ummah of Muhammad PBUH.
Dont believe in the word of jews. It is against Islam to call books sent by Allah as being fabricated. I know, you are now going to quote me for saying that. I also believe they were being fabricated. But to how much extent? you and me are not here to judge that. Theres also some possibility that the word of God you might be referring to as being fabricated MAY HAVE some verses saved.. again, its not for us to judge that. Jews ‘rejected’ Hazrat Yahya AS to have come as Elijah AS. Forget about what else they have to say. They rejected Hazrat Yahya AS, and hence for that reason they would not be lying. They were indeed waiting for Elijah AS to come. Theres no question in that. Jesus AS pointing Hazrat Yahya AS to be Elijah AS leaves no room of doubt that Jews at that time were not waiting for Elijah’s appearance before Jesus AS himself.
You say, i didnt answer you? Look at your question. Does it need an answer really?.. When I ask you question, dont put another question on top of it.. rather clear it first and then u have the right to question me. ( nothing against this post of yours tho..but countless times i have asked u question earlier which went unanswered… i thought i’d point that out to you too..)
OK. Tell me which school of thought u are coming from? or that if you are with aramis on the issue of death/raised up alive of Jesus AS? So according to you, Jesus AS ( who according to Miss Aramis09 will “NOT NOT NOT” be a nabi ) will come and christians will believe him?.. Very senseless belief. Jesus AS were sent for those people. Them accepting Him AS again make no sense. You will now say that He’ll preach Islam. Again, if He AS will NOT be a nabi, how will He AS really understand Islam? What is the need of Allah sending down previous Prophet to preach religion which was revealed to Muhammad PBUH after Him AS? His only mission will be to convert Christians to Islam? When Prophet Muhammad PBUH couldnt do it.. how can a person who is not even a Nabi ,according to aramis09, can accomplish such huge success? I’m amazed how you just randomly thought the last reply i gave you was irrelevent. According to you, all christians will convert to Islam.. what if some dont? will you point a finger then to him being truthful? It is Allah’s choice whosoever Allah want to show guidance.. Allah says if i want I can make every single human a believer..its not a problem for him. Why leave this just on Jesus AS arrival? why letting christians die without embracing Islam? Care to explain?
again, you didnt make your point clear.. sure he will not bring new shariyah.. but will He AS be still a nabi? There has never been a nabi of Allah whose purpose is to kill people who dont believe him. Sorry, but this is hard to digest. A prophet whose purpose is to solely kill people who dont believe him. Allah has never given any prophet this right. Why then Jesus AS? (Infact, if you see, He AS will be killing his own people (jews)..) Prophets just fortell that theres going to be disaster if you dont believe him. Killing them, my friend can not be the prophet from Allah.
It is not easy to say that someone is sent by God. You think anyone can claim to be imam mahdi? Show me a person like Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad AS whose claims were like Him AS and whose jamaat is like jamaat e Ahmadiyya? You have more danger from Christianity but caring less about Hindus, Sikhs , Zoroastrians etc..?
Anyway.. you said Muslims were slaves at the time of Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad AS? u sure? the government of Britain gave Muslims the right to say adhaan out loud when Sikhs stopped Muslims from saying it. Muslims other than that were living peacefully and in harmony .. when were they slaves? even if they were according to you, care to explain who the war should have started against?
Jesus AS miracle is limited to Him. No other prophet of Allah can have His miracles.. his miraculous birth etc is for Him. Esa IBN Maryam is dead, but the mission of Esa AS that is said to be that He AS is to bring people to Islam, Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad AS did exactly the same.
You said this so many times. Have you realized that? Reason why i brought Miraaj in the discussion is to make my point clear about death of Jesus son of Mary AS. But you’re too much into your own childish questions.
** is mirza in your mind when u recite???????????????????????????**
la ila ha illallahu mohammad ur rasoolullah.
I recite this kalima with my tongue and with heart i accept it. Word by word. Muhammad PBUH is in our tongue as well as in our heart when we recite kalima. Leave the rest to Allah as Allah is well aware of my heart and my deen. You have no right to judge.
swine and cross are still rampant and the (so called) christian religion is still the largest. when did he kill swine and cross. see now there is swine flu going on. if only mirza had actually killed it.......
This has got to be the funniest post by you aramis09. Now, im not sure if you're serious or just making fun here.. let me leave you with a little question to think about and to answer, by seeing the level of ur knowledge.. here it is..
when is Muslim ummah be sending a mission to space to look for Jesus AS?
yes aramis is right because now there have been done several amendments in bible by christians themselves according to their own interests.
so present bible is not that one of Allah which was revealed by him
SO you do not accept a word of current Bible?
I am not saying it is all correct however if some verses are according to Islamic traditions and does not contradict Quran would you still impose your fatwa of incorrect Bible?
Mr Aramis would like to discuss allegations on Jamaat Ahmadiyya.
I would suggest him to put forward his facts and allegations about Jamaat Ahmadiyya on this thread. I would reqest him to stop bombarding allegations on Fundamentals of Jamaat Ahmadiyya thread.
I would request him to post his allegations with solid proofs and tell us why does he think what is written by Hadhrat Masih e Maood (A.S) is wrong rather then marely copy pasting the links.
I would request him to also tell us with each and every post that whether he has read the whole book he is taking references from or does he understand what is the subject matter discussed in the book?
I would request him to post one allegation at a time and wait for a satisfactory responce.
I would request him to exaust all his points before moving onto other allegation.
I would request him to tell everyone upon recieving an answer whether he is happy about it or not. If yes then move onto another if not then tell us why.
Allegation - Mirza sb (a.s) mentioned that **Qadian name is written in Quran **but it’s not. Is this not a big and blunt lie?
This is the video programme aired by GEO on 7 September 2008 on topic of Khatm e Nabbuwat. If you watch the video then Molvi sb will put forward his allegation 7 minutes past.
So you have heard the allegation… Now see the reply officially made by Jamaat Ahmadiyya.
I dont think I have to add anything to this from my side. It is an open book.
Allegation: Mirza Sb (a.s) Insulted Hadhrat Esa (a.s)
It is noted that Non-Ahmadies make an allegation that Mirza sb (a.s) insulted Hadhrat Esa (A.S) in his writings.
They usually take these links from Anti-Ahmadiyya websites. Such those writings are as follows:
“Jesus had an inclination for prostitutes perhaps due to his ancestral relationship with them, otherwise no pious man could allow a young prostitute to touch his head with her filthy hands, and massage his head with the unclean perfume purchased with the earnings of adultery, and rub his feet with her hair. Let the intelligent judge what sort of character such a person must possess.”
Read the original here: Anjam-i-Atham, Roohany Khazaen, Vol. 11, P. 291
This allegation is very oftenly made by non Ahmadies as they do not understand the subject matter discussed in topic. These allegations which are incorrectly portrayed by Non-Ahamdi Mullahs is just to spread hatered.
These allegations were in reply to Chritains from their own books about Esa (A.S) when they used to put such dirt allegations about our Holy Prophet SAW.
If you want to see what are views of Hadhrat Mirza sb about Esa (A.S) then read following:
“We inform our readers that our belief concerning Jesus is extremely noble. We most sincerely believe that he was a true prophet of Allah, and He loved him. As the Holy Qur’an tells us, we hold firm faith that he most sincerely believed in our lord and master prophet Muhammad Mustafa (may peace and blessings of Allah be on him) for his salvation, and that he was one of the hundreds of obedient servants of the Law of Moses. Therefore, we hold a great esteem for him in accordance with his exalted status.” [Nur-ul-Qur’an, Part 2, Ruhani Khaza’in, Vol. 9, p. 374.
“The Messiah is one of the most beloved and righteous servants of God. He is among those who are chosen by God. He belongs to those whom God purifies with his own Hand and whom he keeps under the shelter of His light. But he is not God—as is presumed. Yes, he is close to God a nd is among those perfect ones who are the few” [Tohfa-e-Qaisariyyah, pp.20, 21 Ruhani Khaza’in, Vol. 12, pp. 272, 273]
“**Hadrat ‘Isa (as) is an exalted Prophet of God. Without any doubt, ‘Isa the Messiah is a beloved of God, a Chosen one, Light for the world, a Sun of guidance, a dear one to God, placed closed to His Throne. **Millions of people who love him truly and follow his exhortations correctly shall be saved from hell.” [Damimah Risalah Government Angrezi Aur Jihad”, p. 4. Ruhani Khaza’in, Vol. 17, p. 26]
“It is revealed to this humble one that in my meekness, humility, trust, sacrifice, signs and blessings, I am the model of the first manifestation of Messiah. My nature has close affinity to that of the Messiah, as if we were two portions of the same gem or two fruits of a single tree. We are so closely bonded together that only a spiritually-gifted eye can detect the fine difference that exists between us. Moreover, there is a manifest resemblance between us. For the Messiah was the subordinate to a perfect prophet of great grandeur i.e. Moses and was the servant of the religion (of Moses) and his Gospel is a branch of Torah. And this humble one too is one of the most humble servants of that Prophet of great eminence who is the Master of all prophets and the Crown of all Messengers. If they praise their Lord, he extolled Him in the highest possible way in such a manner that no one can compete with him or excel him in his praise of his Lord: if they (the prophets) deserve praise, he is the only one who deserves the highest possible praise—his Lord (Allah) praised Him as He praised no one”*[Brahin-e-Ahmadiyyah, pp. 593, 594, marginal notes within margin No.3, Ruhani Khaza’in, Vol. 1
*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There is in fact a book written on this subject matter which you can read in your spare time.
This is the English translation of the booklet “Hadrat ‘Isaas Ki Tauhin Ke Ilzam Ka Jawab”. It is commonly alleged that Hadrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad, the Promised Messiah, has used insulting language against Jesus Christ in his books. In a bid to give some substance to this allegation, the Majlis Tahaffuz-e-Khatm-e-Nabuwwat of Multan, published a booklet entitled Jesus and the Ahmadiyya Movement.
The present publication is a rebuttal of the allegations contained in the above mentioned booklet. The reader will discover for himself that the Promised Messiah has in reality portrayed Jesus Christ in the same respectful manner as he is described in the Holy Qur’an.
Whenever Promised Messiah as attacked Jesus it was never aimed at ‘Isa bin Maryamas (of the Qur’an), the true Jesus; it was invariably directed at the fictitious person of Jesus as mythologized by Christians and he (the Promised Messiah) always based his arguments on the Bible. His counter-attack on this fictitious person of Jesus must be viewed in the perspective of vicious attacks made by the Christian missionaries of the time against the Holy Prophet sa of Islam.
OK now reply to allegation in detail. I dont think I can make justice replying what has been replied by our Khalifa.
Please view following videos which were infact posted in Fundamentals of Ahmadiyya thread.
**Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Kindly take this also as a reply for the following posts made by Aramis:
OK I ll leave these two allegations for you to read and view. If you are still not happy then please post why not and I will Inshallah try to remove misconception.
For Aramis..apology I made two posts without letting you answer to first. But I wil try not to post anything further untill you have a go through these.