What are the fundamental beliefs of Ahmadis?

Re: What are the fundamental beliefs of Ahmadis?

This is indeed a very important verse*:*
“But you will never find any change in the way of Allah, nor will you find any alteration in the way of Allah.” (35:44)

Non_Ahmadi Translation:
http://www.jannah.org/qurantrans/quran35.html
035.043 On account of their arrogance in the land and their plotting of Evil, but the plotting of Evil will hem in only the authors thereof. Now are they but looking for the way the ancients were dealt with? But no change wilt thou find in God’s way (of dealing): no turning off wilt thou find in God’s way (of dealing).

The verse speaks for itself.

My dear I think you can understand what I am trying to explain you ...... I think you also know this thing that simplicity is the main characteristics of true things ...

Tell me with cool mind ..... if Islam Orders simple things then why Mirza made it complicated???

I know if someone gain a little knowledge of a particular field he/she can argue and can raise lot of points in it ..... Mirza did the same thing ..... why not you understand???

He was a Islamic Schlor ... very nice ... he won manazaray with Hindues and Christians ... well very nice ..... then he become greedy about the desire of being No. 1 everywhere .... got?? ... Devil derouted him and he started claming these things about him which are totally against Islam .... then Islamic Scholors noticed that what he is saying ........

I know for you it will be difficult to listen bcoz your thoughts cannot be neutral about him .....

Please read the books of Mirza .... his statements and the British empire likings are matching .........

Why he claimed that he is God and then even he said his son is God ...... open your eyes .......

We are very much clear abot him ... but why not you read your own books????

I am sure if you will try to understand ..you will understand what all muslims are saying ....

I avoid argue with anyone on any matter ... but this is open and 100% clear ...I am really amazing why you are unable to understand .....by God we are not your enemies ... we just want to save you people from hell .......

please read your original books Rohani khazain ... tohfa-e-golrvia ... anjam-e-aathum etc .... and check the claims and language of mirza ..... A am 1000% sure Allah cannot make such a dirt person his prophet ......

read the stories of Mohammadi begum ....... what was that???

infact you people dont want to listen anything ...... I myself judged the Qadianiyut neutrally ... but found no reason of becoming Qadiani .... it is totally ignorance ... with baseless proofs .....

anyways if you feel i am not personnely against your religion then please read your books and check .....

Thanks

It's hilarious and sad at the same time. Sad to see what people have made out of my beautiful and logical religion of Islam. Do you people seriously believe that Jesus PBUH has been alive for almost 2000 years, waiting to come as a "substitute" for the last few minutes of the match? What other fairy tales do you people believe in? Unicorns, Mermaids and such? Why don't you stop following other people and start thinking for yourselves for a change? Start using your brains for logical and reasonable thinking, because it's there for that very reason.

I'm not an ahmadi btw, have not been able to study their POVs yet , will do it soon though, Inshallah. It's nice to see other people who don't believe in the mainstream idea of Jesus PBUH being physically alive in heaven.

Shakir 18:25] And they remained in their cave three hundred years and (some) add (another) nine.

They are not dead because Prophets are said to be alive in their graves. They are not alive because they are not alive as in physical sense. Where in those 3 translations u made meant that Jesus AS was raised up bodily? Since u automatically assumed that He AS was raised up based on these verses.. let me give u one and you decide yourself.

The notion that Hadhrat Jesusas floated into the sky towards God is an Un-Quranic concept. Before going into the specific verses which refute this popular belief, it should be noted that Heaven is a spiritual state which our souls experience AFTER death. It is not a physical location beyond the stratosphere. By climbing Mount Everest, we do not come closer to God!

"And for you there is an abode on the earth and a provision for a time, He said, therein shall you live and therein shall you die and therefrom shall you be brought forth." ( 7:25-6)

"Have we not made the earth so as to hold the living and the dead?" (77:26-7)

This refers to all living beings on earth. Jesus AS like any other human being was a human being as well.

On one occasion the enemies of the Holy Prophet Muhammad, peace and blessings of Allah be upon him, challenged him that they will not believe in him unless he "ascend up into heaven" and "send down to us a Book." (17:93) The Holy Prophetsaw replied: "Holy is my Lord! I am but a mortal sent as a messenger." (17:93)

Thus the Prophets, like all humans, lived and died on the earth. If Jesus is alive today, he must be more than a mortal, which is going against the basic teachings of Islam which is in some verse from Quran says " Every living being shall taste death"

There is no problem using A.S R.A or even PBUH to any of the God's chosen people. This is stupid. use A.S, R.A or even PBUH, for Hazrat e Umar or for any khulfa e rashideen. Make absolutely no difference to me. Such small things will neither increase anyone's imaan nor decrase it. Go ahead, use A.S or R.A with any khulfa e rashideen, Im sure no one will have problem with it.. unless u belong to some different school of thoughts than other people here.. Is there a particular hadith or Quranic reference you are familiar with which talks about when and on whom A.S and R.A is to be used? Does using A.S with Umar (AS/RA) make you offended? why?

Guys you can ignore this chap...I see a ban very soon on him.

Since we are talking about the word rafaa here.. and thats like the only verse( with the use of rafaa ) non-ahmadis bring to prove their stance..i thought ill contribute a bit in that regards too. Most islamic school of thoughts consider doing a duaa in between the two sajdaas. ( if not all the islamic school of thoughts.. most of them do ). In that we use the word 'rafa' .. For those who are not familiar with this duaa .. it goes like this " allahumagh firni warhamni wa aadini warafaani wajburni warhamni " Most of the Muslim population pray this in between sajoods.. The word used in that duaa is "rafaa" that never means to ascend us up to the heavens but means to bless us with spiritual elevation. (it never means to take us up in the heavens, because the second sajda is became a burden for them)..If that word is to meant " physically taking up", we've never seen one single Muslim going up to the heavens after reading this duaas so many times.

Good to see there are few people amongst you who are not so anti-ahmadis. The whole concept of Isa AS coming back as described in ahaadiths are pointing towards Imam Mahdi and Messiah AS. Isa AS has died a natural death and the coming of Isa Ibn e Mariyam in ahadith meant the coming of Imam Mehdi and Messiah (both the same person ). in the latter days which will be amongst the Muslim Ummah. The whole concept of Isa AS coming back from heavens ( when Quran is referring to him as nabi for bani israel ) and preaching Islam make no sense whatsoever. He AS is still a munkir of Hazrat Mustafa SAW till now (2000+years). If He AS is up in the heavens, one has to believe Elijah AS is still up in the heavens too. Why do they believe that Elijah (Ilyaas AS)'s prophecy was fulfilled on John the Baptist AS ( Hazrat Ilyaas AS), when Jesus AS said He AS is Elijah AS? He never came up from the skies.

Accepting the death of Jesus AS and then moving forward will be the only way Muslims can progress. Accepting His AS 's death will bring the status of Prophet Muhammad PBUH even more higher.

what a great muslim soldier you are... you had to use a niqaab to fight. could've posted with your original nick but that would've exposed the kind of bigot you are.

does it matter if its true? you already believe in it because your mullah said so.

indeed this is actually a good point you cleared...Jazakallah

Javed Ahmad Ghamidi on death of Hazrat Esa (A.S)

Jesus Survived Crucifixion & Migrated to Kashmir (BBC Documentary)

isnt a.s only used for masooms ?

How Hazrat Esa (A.S) reached Kashmir?
A reply from Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat Khalifa.

I had once raised a few questions for Ahmedis on a thread..., no one answered my question at that time..., since there seem to be some pretty active ahmedis participating on this thread I am hoping some1 can answer my question.

Surah-Al-Ahzab Ayat 40
"Muhammad is not the father of any of your men, but (he is) the Apostle of Allah, and the Seal of the Prophets(Khatem-on-Nabeein): and Allah has full knowledge of all things."

The word Khatam has two meanings

1) Khatam means the end of something,termination.
2) Khatam also means completion/conclusion/consumation/perfected.

this raises 3 possibilities..,
1) only the first meaning was intended in the Ayat.
2) only the second meaning was intended in the Ayat.
3) both the first & second meaning were intended simultaneously in this ayat.

Muslim ummah interprets that both meanings were intended simultaneously(this is how this word is used most of the times)..., the Ahmediyaa belief is that only the second meaning was intended...

The argument I want to put forward is that believing in the second meaning in absolute sense in this context of Nabowat & Wahi logically entails the first meaning

Please consider these
1) Allah's Hidayat/Noor/Nabowat was perfected & reached its climax in the person of our Holy Prophet Hazrat Muhammad PBUH in the form of Quran
2) The integrity of Quran is protected from all concoctions, fabrications till eternity
3) Deen has been perfected/culminated on our Holy Prophet & our holy prophet successfully established a society/state in Medina based on the true deen in a single life-span .
4) The greatness of Humanity has been perfected in the person of our Holy Prophet Hazrat Muhammad PBUH meaning there can be no greater human being after our Holy Prophet Muhammad PBUH
5) The Risalat of our Holy prophet PBUH is global/eternal for all people till Qayamat & not limited to any time-space constraints.
If one believes on all of the above then there remains no rational justification for the continuation of the institution of Naboowat & Wahi. Because it would Na-Aaozobillah , Na-Aaozobillah mean
1) Allah's Hidayat/Noor/Nabowat has NOT been perfected on our Holy Prophet PBUH in the form of Quran OR
2) The integrity of Quran is NOT protected from all concoctions, fabrications till eternity OR
3) Deen has NOT been perfected/culminated on our Holy Prophet OR
4) There remains a possibility of any human being capable of reaching the greatness of our holy prophet OR
5) The Risalat of our Holy prophet PBUH is either NOT Global OR is time-bound OR
6) Allah acts without purpose.

There will be different people who would reach different levels of spirituality & different degree of 'Qurb-e-Illahi'... , there will be Aulia/Wali-Allah..., however there is not a quantitative but a qualitative difference between them & Ambia-e-Karam.. between the highest spiritual experience & Wahi..., The sole purpose of Allah's Wahi is Hidaya & after consummation of Allah's Hidaya & Allah himself taking responsibility for its protection sending other Nabis & Wahi would be purposeless..., & Allah does not act without purpose.

Jazakallah for the post...

this is infact my 2nd favourite topic after death of Hazrat Esa (A.S).

However I am at the moment consuming my energy on writing on death of Hazrat Esa (A.S)...would you mind if we finish the topic on hand and then get onto Khatm e Nabuwwat?

Explanation of Rafaa
A video answer by Ahmadiyya Khalifa

Prophets are alive in grave ? tell me who isnt alive in grave ? If basic concept is u will wake up in grave again, get punished or not and so on then everyone shld be alive in the grave.... rite ?
Whats the purpose of declaring those alive who are slain in the way of Allah ? do u think they r any different then who didnt slain in the way of Allah ?

I dunt disagree with the fact that every living being has to taste death, but cant someone come alive after death ?

am not intrested in the whole story .... My point was Isa a.s being alive.

here is another ayyat.

وَلاَ تَحْسَبَنَّ الَّذِينَ قُتِلُواْ فِي سَبِيلِ اللّهِ أَمْوَاتًا بَلْ أَحْيَاء عِندَ رَبِّهِمْ يُرْزَقُونَ
Shakir 3:169] And reckon not those who are killed in Allah's way as dead; nay, they are alive (and) are provided sustenance from their Lord;
[Yusufali 3:169] Think not of those who are slain in Allah's way as dead. Nay, they live, finding their sustenance in the presence of their Lord;
[Pickthal 3:169] Think not of those, who are slain in the way of Allah, as dead. Nay, they are living. With their Lord they have provision.

^ Sure .., Infact I want to share the talk of Dr. Israr Ahmed from where I learned about this topic

http://www.tanzeemarchive.org/tanzeemeislami/Misc/Radd-e-Qadyaniyyet%20Ki%20Aqli%20Daleel.ram

& Since you are currently writing on the Rafa-Nazool-e-Masih you may be interested to listen to this

http://www.tanzeemarchive.org/tanzeemeislami/Misc/Qadyaniyyet%20Aur%20Rafa%20Nazool%20Maseeh%20(a).ram

http://www.tanzeemarchive.org/tanzeemeislami/Misc/Qadyaniyyet%20Aur%20Rafa%20Nazool%20Maseeh%20(b).ram