What are the fundamental beliefs of Ahmadis?

Honestly, me saying Muhammad PBUH was illiterate makes His status in my eyes even more supreme. Do you say that our prophet Muhammad PBUH was a literate person? Do you reject the fact that Moses and Abraham AS was able to read and write? Are you rejecting their prophethood? I do not know the teachers of Abraham and Moses AS but the fact remains, they were able to read and write. If you knew the name of their teachers, may i ask what status would you have given them?

PS: what are you talking about? your this post is very sensless.

They slew him not.. Fine
nor did they crucify Him.. Fine - only option left now is that He AS has to be lifted up? and cannot have natural death?

Allah says in Quran that Allahu noorus samaawat e walarz. Allah is the noor of zameen o Aasmaa, where ever u direct yoursef, you'll find him. Isa AS being taken to 4th heaven would suggest that Allah was NOT where Isa AS was but was at 4th heaven? this goes against what Allah is describing Himself. He says where ever you direct yourself , you'll find him. How is it then possible that Allah was not at the place where His prophet was?

When prophet Muhammad PBUH died, Hazrat Uthman RA ( or was it Hazrat e Umar RA ?.. correct me please ) said to the people that whoever conveyed this news to them, they'll kill him... someone ( again dont remember the name of the person, if someone does, please enlighten me ) came to him and said verily all prophets before Muhammad PBUH died, If Muhammad PBUH dies, will you turn your back on Him ? Upon saying this, there were many people standing, none objected that Jesus AS is still alive, and thus it gives the possibility that Muhammad PBUH could have been raised up too. They all agreed to it and accepted the death of beloved Prophet Muhammad (May Allah's peace and blessings be upon Him).

Re: What are the fundamental beliefs of Ahmadis?

Who was Muhammadi Begum?

Hey, Are you guys Lahoris or Qadianis(Rabwah)?

Lahori jamaat is almost few to none. We are all known as Ahmadi Muslims and not Qadiyanis, only people whose intentions are to disgrace the Ahmadiyya community call them by these names. Ahmadis are not all necessarily from Qadian or from Rabwah. Ahmadi Muslim can be from any part of Africa, Bangladesh, Indonesia and in more than 172 countries all around the world. Just like sunni or Shiites are not just limited to one specific place.

When prophet Muhammad PBUH died, Hazrat Uthman RA ( or was it Hazrat e Umar RA ?.. correct me please ) said to the people that whoever conveyed this news to them, they'll kill him... someone ( again dont remember the name of the person, if someone does, please enlighten me ) came to him and **said verily all prophets before Muhammad PBUH died, **If Muhammad PBUH dies, will you turn your back on Him ? Upon saying this, there were many people standing, none objected that Jesus AS is still alive, and thus it gives the possibility that Muhammad PBUH could have been raised up too. They all agreed to it and accepted the death of beloved Prophet Muhammad (May Allah's peace and blessings be upon Him

Someone has done a GOOOD job on you all. i pity you guys. I do not hate you i empathise with u.

When Prophet Mohammad p.b.u.h. passed away hazrat Umar was distraught with grief he refused to believe that Prophet has passed away he threatened to kill anyone who claimed prophets death.

As soon as Abu Bakr came , he proceeded towards the prophet's house and uncovered his face to make sure that he was actually dead. He then went to the Mosque and found Umar still stating that the Prophet had not died. Abu Bakr ordered Umar to sit down; Umar refused until he ordered him three times; yet, Umar still refused. Thus, Abu Bakr stood in another corner of the Mosque and addressed the people:

*"He who worships Muhammad should be informed that Muhammad has died. He who worships Allah should know that Allah is ever-living and does not die." *

Abu Bakr then recited the following verse:

"Muhammad is no more than a Prophet: **many were the Apostles that passed away before him. If he died or was slain, will ye then turn back your heels?"

• it says Many NOT ALL *

When the Muslims heard this, they submitted to the fact... Even Umar believed that he had actually died, and as Umar himself said:
"I only believed that he died after I had made sure that the verse was from the Holy Quran."

Allah says in Quran that Allahu noorus samaawat e walarz. Allah is the noor of zameen o Aasmaa, where ever u direct yoursef, you'll find him. Isa AS being taken to 4th heaven would suggest that Allah was NOT where Isa AS was but was at 4th heaven? this goes against what Allah is describing Himself. He says where ever you direct yourself , you'll find him. How is it then possible that Allah was not at the place where His prophet was?

????????????what?

...did not make any sense to me.....

Prophet Mohammad was UMI that is why Quran is called to be his miracle . so that kuffar wud not be able to claim that he wrote quran himself. Allah is the best planner.

well your claim of being 200 million(??) in number or being in 172 countries means NOTHING> look how many christians are there in world. they are mushrikeen calling Isa p.b.u.h. the Son of God. they have not fallen off the face of earth!!
look how many Gays are there have they been struck with Allah's wrath?? no
this is called DHEEL DAINA( to give rope to someone so eventualy they will hang themselves)
your no or popularity means Nothing.

LIKE I POSTED BEFORE

Sayyidna Isa (alayh issalam) will not come into the world at that time designated as Prophet, but he would come to lead the Muslim community as the Khalifa (viceregent) of the Holy Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wasallam),** the personal station of prophethood that he has will not be taken from him**. Instead, he would be like the governor of a province or state who continues to hold that position even if he has gone out to visit some other province or state for some reason. Therefore, even though he is not as a governor in that province, the office of the governorship has not been ipso facto taken away from him.

You guys forget that Allahs Prophets All BROUGHT THE RELIGION OF ISLAM. Chritianity and judaism were the names given by people. Isa brought Islam. Moses Brought Islam. Ibrahim brought islam. those who will be given hidaya( guidance by Allah) christians or jews or those who call themselves muslims will accept Islam. ALL will be Muslims. Inshallah.

in reply to post no 278.................................................................

Referring to this tradition disbelievers in the Finality of Prophethood argue that the Holy Prophet (PBUH) called his mosque (Masjid) the last mosque' despite the fact that it is not the last mosque, as countless other mosques have been built after it all over the world. Similarly when the Holy Prophet (PBUH) observed:I am the last Prophet,' it did not mean that the line of prophets had ended, but that Muhammad (PBUH) was the last as regards his excellence amongst the Prophets of God and Mosque was the last one in the same sense. Such foolish reasoning is an irrefutable proof of the fact that these people have lost the faculty of perceiving the true meaning of the words of God and those of His Prophet(PBUH). Even a cursory glance through the whole chain of traditions in the context of which this particular tradition has been recorded makes true import of the words of the Holy prophet clear to any man. In this context the various traditions which Imam Muslim has recorded on the authority of Hadrat Abu Huraira, Hadrat Abdullah binUmar and the mother of the Faithful Hadrat Maimuna narrate that there are only three mosques in the world to which the greatest sanctity is attached, and these are sacred above all other mosques. Worship in these mosques is rewarded with thousandfold blessings in comparisons to offering prayers in other mosques. It is because of this reason that it has been declared lawful to undertake a journey to these mosques to offer prayers therein. No other mosque, save these three, can claim such sanctity that a person should make a journey to offer worship there leaving all other mosques. Among the three mosques which bear the greatest sanctity in Islam, the first one is Masjid Al-Haram' which was built by Hadrat Abraham(peace be upon him); the second one is theMasjid al-Aqsa' which was erected by Hadrat Sulaiman (peace be upon him); and the third mosque is Masjid-i-Nabawi' in the Holy city of Medina which was founded by the Holy Prophet(PBUH). The observation of the Holy Prophet in regard tothe last mosque' should be viewed in this context. The words of the Prophet(PBUH) meant that no Prophet would come after him, hence there would be no fourth mosque after the last Masjid-i-Nabawi(a mosque of the last Prophet). It follows, therefore, that no other mosque should bear such sanctity, that worship in it should be rewarded with more blessings in comparison with worship in other mosques and further there shall be no fourth mosque towards which it is lawful or even desirable for people to make a journey in order to offer prayers.

it is a common word to be used in Arabic language to give someone the highest status and Allah has done exactly that. Why would that matter if its coming from Allah or from people within ?

you do not see any difference between Allah's knowledge and a human's knowledge???????

You seem to have missed the whole point Mr Popet!!!

If there was any hint of Prophethood after Prophet Mohammad (SAAW), then these Rightly Guided Caliphs might have not waged a war against them, they might have visited them and asked them to prove their prophet-hood...

The same way Christian & Jews did, they came to the Prophet Mohammad (SAAW) and asked him some question to prove his prophet-hood...

But he didn't saw anything of this sort from the Rightly Guided Caliphs... These Caliphs were the best Human Beings having the first hand knowledge and training of Islam from The Prophet (SAAW). They knew that, what ever the circumstances are, there is no Prophet After Prophet Mohammad (SAAW)...thats why they never hesitated to launch military campaigns against these False prophets.

Now, When Mirza Ghulam Ahmed Qadyan annouced his prophecy, Muslims were thrown out of Power, they had no control, nor did they had any army to kill such an imposter.. so the best they could have done is to challenge Mirza Ghulam Ahmed's Prophethood on intellectual level, and they did it, there were 10s of MANZARAS between the them... those debates i guess are still available and i believe that Mirza Ghulam Ahmed Qadayan was defeated (one way or other) in all His debates with the Right Ulemas of Islam.

Morevoer, In 1970s where there was movement to declare qadyanies non-muslim minority, a debate did took place with between the Ulemas of both sides and as the result of that debate, Qadayanies was decalared a non-muslim minority...

PS. Please refrain from accusing me and personal remarks, if you have any problem with any of my post, talk to moderators of the forum.

Nobody has done any job on us. We take and talk to our opponents based on Qur'an and hadith. It's Allah's mercy on us who made us understand the real Islam. Alhumdulillah

So, in your case, if you say it says "many" and not "all", do you believe Elijah (Iliyaas) AS is to appear too? Do u not believe the prophecy of Elijah AS coming back was fulfilled on John the Baptist? I am not here to argue over what the hadith said but even if i start taking your translation of it.. it wouldnt make your argument stronger even for a moment. Prophets are said to be alive in their graves anyway. No way in heaven anyone is coming bodily from anywhere.

What do u not understand in it?.. Allah says he is everywhere. What was the need of Him to send Isa AS to 4th heaven? oh and speaking of 4th heaven, I'd really like to see KSA government or Pakistani govt sending a shuttle in space in search of Isa AS, now that will be worth finding the truth.

absolutely agreed. My whole point of saying that was that except for Him SAW, we know other prophets was able to read and write. I am not denying anything. As i said, i find Him being an UMI as a supreme sign of His truthfulness. It was just that some people are too naive that if they cant any flaw , they start attacking directly to the leader of jamaat e ahmadiyya.

True. You see we agree a lot with each other. And the fact is our faith is exactly the same, bit by bit. The only problem is the recognition of the person. We believe He AS has come, while you people are still waiting. Faith of us both is absolutely same. The only thing that means when i speak of 200million and 172 countries is the fact that more and more people are finding the true Islam. Whether all ahmadi muslims are better than majority of other muslim is a wrong assumption. I myself dont read Namaaz sometimes. May Allah make me pray, but all im saying is to judge our beliefs based on what its preaching, forget about if you happen to come around an ahmadi who is not a good muslim.. it will only mean he is not a good muslim, thats all. You will never be able to find any flaw or anything that goes against the teaching of Prophet Muhammad PBUH and Allah in the teaching of ahmadiyyat itself.

You see this is where we differ. And it is perfectly alright to take the coming of Messiah however we like. Same is the right given to you too by Allah Himself, when he says to you your religion and to me mine. Why do we really fight for then? You guys no matter how hard you try will not be able to change our hearts and doesnt matter how ever many kalima taiyyaba you remove from our mosque, you will never be able to cut our hearts and remove the kalima taiyyaba from our hearts.. Our faith is the same and that is someone will come in the latter days to revive the true teachings of Islam. Is that not so?. If it is, then what if we believed a person who claimed to be the one prophesised ? what big sin have we commited? Our intentions are right and the only reason i tell you that we believed in that person is so we can have our Imaan more strengthened towards Islam and have more love for our beloved Prophet Muhammad PBUH. Accepting an Imam Mehdi AS is like giving more respect to beloved prophet Muhammad PBUH because He himself said that if u find Him in your time, convey my salam to him.

Allah says "Those who dispute concerning the Signs of Allah without any authority having come to them. Grievously hateful is this in the sight of Allah and in the sight of those who believe. Thus does Allah seal up the heart of everyone (who is) arrogant, haughty". Signs of Allah were open for everyone to see when lunar and solar eclipse took place. Signs of Allah were open for everyone when He AS claimed to be Imam Mehdi and got reveletion saying " I shall cause they message to reach the corners of the earth". We saw that happening when our leaders opened the door to go to the corners of Earth after declaring us non-muslims. Indeed, there are signs for people who use their intellect.

Coming back to what you said, Indeed every single prophet brought Islam. But it is also true that whichever prophet came, they approved the prophet prior to Him. Jesus AS approved to His people that Moses AS was a prophet of Allah. Muhammad SAW approved Jesus AS to be prophet of Allah. If everyone had brought Islam, what then was the need of Allah to give heavenly books to the prophets He chose? why not allowed them to add or subtract the context from the book which was given to prophet before him? Why was the need of Bible when Jesus AS could have easily added or subtracted things within torah? You will say because they were changed. True. They were changed. Anyhow, Quran is the only book which is to be the final word of Allah till qiyamah and prophets will continue to come but the condition is that If Muslim Ummah is in need of it, and when mosques will be many but people in there will be very few. Only condition is , the prophet needs to be amongst the ummah of Muhammad SAW. Any other prophet after Him SAW claiming to bring a total new shariyat is surely a liar and a deceiver.

When Isa AS will return He AS will have to accept Muhammad PBUH FIRST IN ORDER TO PREACH TO THE WORLD TOWARDS ISLAM. that was the whole point of it. He AS is still a munkir of Muhammad SAW until He AS make His return. Naozubillah, this doesnt make sense to me because I consider him a prophet of Allah and that I believe Muhammad SAW to be the khatam an nabiyeen, the best amongst the prophets and the most exhalted one. How is it possible that Isa AS has refused Muhammad PBUH for more than 2000 years?

if khatam can mean perfection in one dictionary, why is it hard for u to believe the same when Allah says that? There is no way im comparing Allah's knowledge with human's

You must know very well why Jesus was rejected by Jews right?... or do i need to refresh your memory? Jews thought if Jesus AS is the right messiah he'll be saved from the cross. When they think they killed him, they said He was a false prophet.

Tell me more about Muslimah, what was his claim ? i'd like to know more about it please.

Apart from Muslimah and whoever else you talk about . They were them. This is Imam Mehdi AS here we are talkin about who Allah's messenger SAW himself spoke about. There is no way you should compare the earlier deceivers with the person which was foretold by Allah's Messenger SAW.

I do not miss any point sir. You 'fail' to understand where im actually coming from. You talk about Muslim power been taken away from them and hence they were unable to launch a campaign against them? are you kidding me? For the sake of deen, what is it that one cannot go for? It should not have been hard to kill a person claiming to be a false imam mahdi AS? Allah says He cut off his throat whoever lie in the name of Allah, why did Allah let go Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad AS? must be a special case , no? And beside, Mullahs surely did whatever they could to stop Him. They miserably failed. And beside, how could they have launched a campaign against him when the entire Ummah is all split up, causing them to have fights with each other and giving fatwas to eachother and calling eachother kaafir.

1970 year as u talk about was the year when Promised messiah's prohecy of 'causing thy message to reach the corners of the earth" had to be fulfilled. Had you have not declared them non-muslims, and they wud have been stucked in subcontinent only. Thank you for that. And look what Allah does to people who try to disobey the commandments of Allah.. see people like ziaul haq and bhutto. Learn the lesson yourself.

As far as having manazaras are concerned and defeating Mirza Ghulam Ahmad AS, well, i dont know whether to laugh on it or to feel pity for you. Honestly, i feel like doing both. According to some of your well known scholars like Dr. Israr Ahmad and the son of Allama Iqbal,( do u really want me to quote that or you believe me on that.. please do believe or else ill have to dig out a video which you'll have hard time watching ) He AS was the one at those time who understood Islam to its fullest. According to Allama Iqbal (as i quote his son ), said that Allama iqbal said , if you want to see true islam, one must pay visit to Qadian. You talk about munazaraat.. if we as you say are being defeated this easily, why then are we not allowed to preach what we believe in , in Pakistan? why make us pray and have us fear for our lives? why dont you let the books of Ahmadiyyat publish openly? Let the truth inspire you my friend. Wake up and see whats happening around you and stop living a life which will take you no where and stop believing in a religion which encourages you to hate the people who love Muhammad SAW. Wake up as the message has been given to you , and unlock your heart and let the light of Quran pass by your locked heart. Believe in a religion Islam which will (if you continue to seek) lead you to the paths where our prophet Muhammad PBUH wants us to have. Believe in a religion which will make your status in Allah's eyes higher..

As Allama Iqbal says... khud ko kar buland itna ke har takdeer se pehle khuda bande se pooche ke bol teri raza kya hai.

PS: sorry hanibal, but this forum has its own politics going on too. You really think moderator like psyah will listen to me? nah! forget it.. i rather thought i'll directly come and ask you to stop using abusive language towards Ahmadiyya jamaat, which I hope you listen to, if you respect me as human being and respect my feelings. Thank you once again for coming back and replying me. I hope and pray to Allah to lead us both to the right path, whichever one it is. Aamin.

β€˜It's Allah's mercy on us who made us understand the real Islam. Alhumdulillah

Allah told you???????

".....and whosoever turns away from the remembrance of the Most Beneficent (i.e. this Qur'aan and worship of Allah), We appoint for him Shaytan to be a Qareen (an intimate companion) to him. And verily, they (Shayateen) hinder them from the Path (of Allah), but they think that they are guided aright!' (43): 36-37]

This verse determines the task of Qareen;
a) Hindering from the path of Allah,
b) *and confusing the person into believing that he is upon the truth.

According to Arabic lexicon and the linguistic usage Khatam means to affix seal; to close, to come to an end; and to carry something to its ultimate end
bcz Quran is in arabic

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
-Albert Einstein *
"Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and consciencious stupidity."
*-Martin Luther King, Jr

When Isa AS will return He AS will have to accept Muhammad PBUH FIRST IN ORDER TO PREACH TO THE WORLD TOWARDS ISLAM

Al-Qur'an Chapter 61 Verse 6:
"And remember, Jesus, the son of Mary, said, 'O Children of Israel! I am the messenger of Allah (sent) to you, confirming the Law (which came) before me and giving glad tidings of a messenger to come after me, whose name shall be Ahmed.' But when he came to them with clear signs, they said, 'This is evident sorcery!'
ISA p.b.u.h has already told about Mhammad p.b.u.h

I hope and pray to Allah to lead us both to the right path, whichever one it is. Aamin.

AMEEN

I was only waiting for your reply to allegation you made and video provided...

obviously you have chickened out from that hence no more reply for you until you finish with first issue..

Request for Mod: Could you please ask the users to keep on a track with one issue before starting on another...The topic is not about replying to allegation!!!

I was not replying just becasue I was waiting to hear reply from Hareem and SingleMarried....but it is very clear to me that they are not hear to seek truth hence I will not make any reply to allegations made by these people and could I ask Moderator to tell users that IT IS NOT REPLY TO ALLEGATIONS THREAD.