Mohammad(p.b.u.h) is the seal of the prophets' or in other words the last of the prophets', which means that no messenger not even a Prophet will be sent to carry out reforms in the sphere of law which might have been omitted. The phrase used in the place of is **seal of the prophets'** is **khatam Al Nabiyyin'. **In Arabic lexicon and linguistic usagekhatam' means to affix seal, to close, to come to an end, and to carry something to its ultimate end. For example
Khatam Al kitab means `the letter has been enclosed and sealed so that it is finally secured.
khatam 'ala al qaib means `The heart has been sealed so that it cannot percieve anything new nor can it forswear what it has already imbibed'
Khatam kulli Mashrubin means the final taste that is left in the mouth when the drink is over
Khatam-i-Qur'an means the closing verses of the Qur'an
Khatim ul Akhiruhum means The last man in the tribe'
For all these reasons all linguistic commentators agree that khatam Al nabiyyin literally meansThe last in the line of the Prophets'
aramis, talk about the current topic in hand.. stop going here and there for no reason. What ever allegation u people raised.. has it all been answered yet? if yes , agree to it please and then start a new topic about khatam an nabiyeen.
PS: Hazrat Ali AS is given the title of khatam al ausiya.. does that mean no other adviser will there ever be ?..
Quran is khatam ul qutb, does that mean no other book can be written afterwards?.. or does it mean no book can be as perfect as Quran?
Likewise, khatam atul fuqaha - seal of jurists...khatam al kamaalaat - seal of miracles.
khamat ul auliya - used for Imam sha'afi.
If according to you the word khatam means merely to seal and nothing else then i suppose giving anyone title of khatam is absolutely wrong. What do you say?
O CHILDREN OF ADAM! IF MESSENGERS COME TO YOU FROM AMONG YOURSELVES, REHEARSING MY SIGNS UNTO YOU, FEAR GOD AND DO GOOD DEEDS AS THEN, NO FEAR OR GRIEF SHALL TOUCH YOU (Quran, 7:36)
I AM THE LAST OF THE PROPHETS AND MY MOSQUE IS THE LAST MOSQUE. (Sahih Muslim)
He SAW is the last and His mosque is the last. Does that mean no other mosque can be built? sure it can, but no mosque can attain the high status as Masjid e nabwi. Like wise, sure prophet can come after Him SAW but will be amongst His ummah and will not bring new law or anything and will be a true follower of Prophet Muhammad PBUH.
PS: manner of debate is if you agree to something you say yes i agree with that issue and then move on with what other stuff you have in mind. Mind answering some of the questions asked in response to the allegations made above or you simply just agreed ?
it is your decision and I appreciate that. I have only one question. Why don't simply leave this topic and the issue in general? Don't you see that hareem01, aramis, hanbial and all other have dragged us down to their level and beaten us then?
Why do you waste time with this people! Look at hareem01, she has gone again for a few days and will come back I guess. Is she really interested in Ahmadiyyat and to find the truth. No she isn't. She is the best example. For me she is the mother of Ahmadiyyat haters!
Moreover, if just for the sake of argument, it is supposed that there is a prophet after our holy Prophet(SAW), then as a natural corollary it will become incumbent upon all to express allegiance to him and believe in whatever he says or does; and conversely disbelief in him will be deemed infidelity and Kufr! Otherwise, what else could prophethood signify? Such supposition in effect amounts to insulting the holy Prophet(SAW) and finding fault with him to the extent that one who believes in him and his entire religion is deemed an unbeliever (Kaffir) deserving hell for ever. It would mean that even belief in the holy Prophet Muhammad(SAW) would (Allah forbid) not be adequate to protect him from disbelief (Kufr) and the Hell.
“From Hazrat Aisha (Allah be pleased with her): The Prophet(SAW) said I am the last Prophet and my mosque is the last mosque among the mosques of all the prophets”.
(Kanzul Ummal, Vol.12, p.270, Hadith No.34999)
“From Anas bin Malik, (Allah be pleased with him) Allah's messenger Muhammad(SAW) said: “Verily, ‘risalat' and ‘nubuwwat' are terminated, *so there shall be neither a ‘rasool' nor a ‘nabi' after me'.
*(Tirmidhi, Kitab-ur-Rouya Babu Zahab-un- Nubuwwa, Musnad Ahmad, Marwiyat-Anas bin Malik)
The titles of Khatam-ush-shu'ara, Khatam-ul-Fuqaha, etc. given to some people, were given by human beings, and no human being can ever know that after the person whom he is calling Khatam for some quality, no other person of the same quality would be born. That is the reason why in human language,** these titles are no more than exaggerated recognition of excellence**. But when Allah says that such and such a quality has terminated on and finalised in a particular person, there is no reason why we should understand it in any metaphorical sense, particularly when there is no ambiguity in the language. Therefore, Allah's calling someone Khatam-un-Nabiyin and the man's exaggeratedly calling someone Khatam-ul-shu'ara or Khatam-ul-fuqaha, etc. cannot be regarded at the same level.
Comparison of understanding of the meaning ayat Khatamun Nabiyeen between Ahmadi and Non Ahmadi Muslims:
If you still have doubts, watch following video.
Khatme Nabuwwat (Finality of Prophethood) and Ahmadiyya Muslim Jama’at (Urdu) - a comprehensive reply with references from Quran, Ahadith and Muslim Scholars writings:
oh uhooo why dont you read.........hazrat Isa will come as a follower of Prophet Mohammad and NOT NOT NOT as a nabi. he will NOT bring anything new but will follow Quran And Sunnah of Mohammad p.b.u.h......
Why shd I listen to his speeches when i have Ahadith and Quran to prove the authenticity of end of Prophethood. i do not need to.
bigboi you took one meaning of seal that suited your purpose huh? thats what u guys are doing to Ayats and ahadiths over n over.
the ayat quoted by popat sb is also misunderstood by you first of all its ayat no 7:35 and not 7:36. its addressing CHILDREN OF ADAM...meaning from the time of adam messangers have been coming. its not saying followers of Mohammad.....
oh uhooo why dont you read.........hazrat Isa will come as a follower of Prophet Mohammad and NOT NOT NOT as a nabi. he will NOT bring anything new but will follow Quran And Sunnah of Mohammad p.b.u.h......
just keep beating the same line over and over.
Doesn't the Quran say that Hazrat Isa (AS) was sent towards Bani Israel only? Will he now desert his own ummah as well as get stripped of his Nabuwwat? Also, Prophet Mohammad (SAW) has called the coming Masih a Nabi-ullah. Is that not in contradiction to what you are declaring?
First of all I am not declaring anything. ok.
second again hazrat Isa is not coming as a prophet or nabi or rasool. Yes he was sent to jews, they did not believe in him, christians made him to be son of God. tried to kill him but he was lifted up to heavens.
They slew him not, nor did they crucify him but it was made dubious to them.
(Holy Quran, Surah Nisaa, Verse 157)
Allah says in Holy Qur'an
[FONT=Times New Roman]And they made a move, and Allah made a move. And Allah is the best of those who make moves (3:54) When Allah said: 'O Isa, I am to take you in full and raise you towards Myself, and cleanse you of those who disbelieve, and place those who follow you above those who disbelieve, upto the Day of Doom. Then to Me is your return, whereupon I shall judge between you in what you have been differing in. (3:55)
Sayyidna Isa (alayh issalam) will not come into the world at that time designated as Prophet, but he would come to lead the Muslim community as the Khalifa (viceregent) of the Holy Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wasallam), the personal station of prophethood that he has will not be taken from him. Instead, he would be like the governor of a province or state who continues to hold that position even if he has gone out to visit some other province or state for some reason. Therefore, even though he is not as a governor in that province, the office of the governorship has not been ipso facto taken away from him.
So he would lead the Muslim community as the Khalifa, but would he also cease to be a prophet towards Israelites?
Will Hazrat Isa (AS) invite the Christians (who have also been waiting for the second coming of Christ) towards Islam or will he strictly lead the Muslims only and not worry about the followers of other religions?
First of all I am not declaring anything. ok.
second again hazrat Isa is not coming as a prophet or nabi or rasool. Yes he was sent to jews, they did not believe in him, christians made him to be son of God. tried to kill him but** he was lifted up to heavens**.
They slew him not, nor did they crucify him but it was made dubious to them.
(Holy Quran, Surah Nisaa, Verse 157)
giaraat ki jaah hai, Isa zinda ho asmaan par aur madfoon ho zameen main Shah e Jahan(pbuh) humara
Fine for me it is 7:36 , for you it is 7:35. Happy? We regard Bismillah to be an ayaah so its all cool. Doesnt mean im ‘twisting’ anything. Thanks for reminding me anyway, next time whenever i quote an ayaah from Quran take it as a one number less. Wouldnt harm you at all. Second of all, Yes it does say “children of Adam” are you not a child of Adam? Who was this verse referring to then if not us? If Prophet Muhammad PBUH was to be the last prophet, there was absolutely no need for this verse.
as far as the word khatam is being used in different occasions, i was merely giving you the examples where people have given such titles to other people.. it is a common word to be used in Arabic language to give someone the highest status and Allah has done exactly that. Why would that matter if its coming from Allah or from people within ?
Also, please refresh your own aqeedah for goodness sake. You too believe that When Isa AS will come He’ll be a prophet. How else would He know He is sent for the Muslim Ummah when He has no connection with Allah almighty no more? When He’ll say to you that Allah has sent me to you people, will you believe him? since according to you revelation is done after Prophet Muhammad PBUH? How will he really know His mission if He doesnt talk to Allah? Just merely saying that He wont be a prophet isnt enough. Lastly, since He AS hasnt arrived yet, is He AS up there a munkir of Prophet Muhammad PBUH until He comes back to embrace Islam?
Also, whatever u quoted me on the hadith i mentioned. Fine, I take your word for it that it says 'amongst all the other prophets" what difference does it make really? Were there not any more mosques built ever after Masjid e nabwi?
Should i Believe you or the non-ahmadi scholar Maulana Muhammad Ali?
“From Hazrat Aisha (Allah be pleased with her): The Prophet(SAW) said I am the last Prophet and my mosque is the last mosque among the mosques of all the prophets”.
(Kanzul Ummal, Vol.12, p.270, Hadith No.34999)
among the mosques of all the prophets. Very good. He SAW surely built a mosques which made it last among all the prophet's mosques. Mosques built after Masjid e nabwi should be such mosques which calls people towards prayers and towards Allah, no other mosque after masjid e nabwi will be built which invites people to worship anyone else but Allah. Same goes when Muhammad PBUH says that I am the last of the prophets, meaning.. he SAW is the last prophet but prophets can come after Him which are amongst His own Ummah.
Is that how low you can really stoop? Amazing. Simply amazing. Our beloved Prophet MUHAMMAD SAW was the only Messenger of Allah who could not read and write. He SAW only learned to wrote His own name. He SAW is referred as an Ummi. Other than HIM.. tell me any other Prophet sent by Allah who could not read and write? We know Moses AS could read and write, and so did Abraham AS. If thats the case, what ranks do you give to their teachers? Answer please.
r u actually that stuupid or playing dumb with me ? did u even get the point of me raising the question ?
y dont u name the teachers of Ibrahim A.S or Musa A.S ? and just becoz Mohammed s.a.w didnt bend his knees to some scholar of time like MGA Ahmed did to Gul Ali Shah doesnt mean he didnt know how to read and rite !this is an asumption u guys make, otherwise ALLAH does know where to say IQRA.
just keep beating the same line over and over.
He AS will be prophet. Whether or not He AS will be coming or not is a different issue. Once Allah give someone the prophethood, He SWT never takes it back from anyone. Watch the video i posted and reply to that. Thanks.