Re: Were Ram and Krishna mentioned in Quran as prophets?
ram and krishna arent mentioned in the Qur'an at all---or hadith---and India, yes there are alot of Muslims in India, but is never regarded as a state where Prophets lived in. Especially with Adam, can someone confirm where his whereabouts were-- i think it was Syria...i may be wrong
- also Ram and Krishna--no offense--arent really "Muslim" names--or names of the Holy book - Qur'an
Krishna who is depicted differently than Muhammad (PBUH) <--how can u possibly say thats him?
I respect my hindu brothers and sisters. Yes you believe in a different/religon/philosphy---how ever its interpreted. I've learned about Hinduism (the basics) in university, although not only because i have a different view of things -- a Muslim view, i dont understand it, therefore i have no right to say this is wrong and thats wrong. Only Allah (SWT) knows.
(just to clear the mess about right/wrong etc)
----n e who--moving to the article..
We all know that for a very long time Hindu's and Muslims within India have tried hard to get a long wel..considering all the fights that go between usl...maybe these 'scholars' have used this method to bring unity between them. And to respect one another. Unfortunately this method is haraam = forbidden (i think most hindus kno about that :)) No where in the holy book the Qur'an has Ram or Krishna been depicted. The method if idol worshipping is forbidden in Islam.
(im confused now...is idol worshipping wrong in hinduism..or do each books, like the geeta and sry cant remember the names of the other ones..but all of them have differnt interpretations?)
I dont even think as i stated earler that India was one of the holy places for Muslims, considering that its not mentioned as India in the Qur’an (maybe named something else for something but never India where the Prophets once resided)
Also, the article is more of an opnion of that guy who wrote it…where he says..we should respect Ram and Krishna like we respect Islamic Prophets---im sorry to say..but if we don’t believe in Ram and Krishna and other Indian god(s) –why should we respect them like our holy prophets—they are different…our holy Prophets are holy to us in a different way…
This article makes no sense---I cant believe theres muslim scholars like that in the world
YA ALLAH!
KARAKUSH, although you arguments are all wrong left, right and center,........you just proved Mohammad was infact Krishna.
smiles
u may interpret it as this.
or
u may also interpret it another way:
prophet mohammad [pbuh] was mentioned in ur holy books as well which have lost most of their meanings : becomming legends n stories.
Anyway, logically you did end up proving what I suggested earlier (even though it is wrong).
get one thing clear,throuout my discussion i have said read vedas n based my discussions on that not the nonsense myths .so plz look at the whole picture.
to make it more clear i am not referring to the following :
"The Ramayana and Mahabaratha are nothing but another Arabian Nights Story" **Jawaharlal Nehru
if logic dictates to you that i have proven your point be it so.
now using your logic :vedas explicitly say there is one god, his picture or idol cannot be made therefore current hinduism in practicse is false,wrong,null n void.
… thanks for proving my point…
I have made point earlier also and I am making it again. You keep trying to understnad Hinduism under the boundaries of book, one GOD etc etc. The framework in which you have understood Islam.
Hinduism can’t be understood in that frarmework. Though you don’t seem to understand or just don’t seem to care… Since purpose doesn’t seem to be an attempt to understand..
Your posts like “I wll be back” does show your bent of mind and that you are here to prove that Hinduism doesn’t make sense rather than understand it…
Hence please don’t speak for everybody else on the forum.. I speak for myself and you speak for yourself and others speak for themselves…
Tumneay to board per sabka theka lay liya bhai…
Ice cream kha aur thoda dhand rakh,
and try to understand, listen don’s just hear, don’t get ready to shoot even before you have understood what other is saying… and understanding the context and framework…
Should I remind you three mottos of discussion
A - AsK
S - Seek
K - Know
I just need to clarify you one thing.
When I say, I’ll be back, it means don’t assume, I have run away. And it is a truth, during those times, I don’t have any significant time to either write or read anything.
I haven’t stopped anyone from participating or stopped anyone from expressing their views. Yeah, you all find only me, the only person handling Hinduism in this way. Right
Your discussion was based on fabricated myths which I proved wrong (did you get your Sanskrit Dictionary from a raddi-walla in Peshawar ?)
The Epics are not nonsense. I have posted the views of famous personalities like Albert Einstein and Carl Jung on the Bhagawad Gita.
"The Ramayana and Mahabaratha are nothing but another Arabian Nights Story" Jawaharlal Nehru
An agnostic just like the pork-eating M A Jinnah. What if I start quoting Salman Rushdie and Taslima Nasreen ?
*now using your logic :vedas explicitly say there is one god, his picture or idol cannot be made therefore current hinduism in practicse is false,wrong,null n void.
I have discussed this very topic to death with Lahore981 elsewhere, and proven him completely wrong. If you have the patience, go check it out.
totally factless!!
Islam was not even born in those days. This theory will certainly be accepted by ‘those mighty people who have nothing to do with the relegions’. May be communists.
i wonder why i always find nichols_john so eager to interact Islam and Hinduism either way. (even when some muslim bros face it so hard here!)
Make sure what you mix up with *Hindooism. *
It's called Hinduism Lahore Bhai. :)
I haven't stopped anyone from participating or stopped anyone from expressing their views. Yeah, you all find only me, the only person handling Hinduism in this way. Right
u seem to be the authority
The Epics are not nonsense.
ok.
I have posted the views of famous personalities like Albert Einstein and Carl Jung on the Bhagawad Gita.
u may have.i not only used a famous personality,i used a famous indian beloved personality .
An agnostic just like the pork-eating M A Jinnah.
well well well.all i know he cut bharat mata in 2 and gave muslims their share.and u forgot that he drank too.
What if I start quoting Salman Rushdie and Taslima Nasreen ?
response has been given before.
I have discussed this very topic to death with Lahore981 elsewhere, and proven him completely wrong.
yes.u seem to prove evrything wrong and all u need is ur own declaration.
If you have the patience, go check it out.
i do have the curiosity and the patience and the time these days but ur arguments dont seem enlightening so no ty.
if u believe ur right then ur right.if u believe i am wrong i am wrong.i have had my say.the sun still comes out at its own time after i was declared to be in error by you so more power to u.i repeat i have had my say.now relax n have a glass of Pañcha gavya.
No. I just point out errors.
u may have.i not only used a famous personality,i used a famous indian beloved personality .
Pandit Nehru was an Agnostic. Wanna know about the views on the epics by an even more beloved Indian personality--- Mahatma Gandhi ?
well well well.all i know he cut bharat mata in 2 and gave muslims their share.and u forgot that he drank too.
He drank like a fish, probably never read the Quran, and no one remembered having seen him inside a mosque.
Bharat-Mata is what you see today. The un-cut part was called British India stretching from Afghanistan to Myanmar via Nepal.
I think its you who should worry about Pakistan cut-outs. First it was East Pakistan. Balochistan is probably the next.
i do have the curiosity and the patience and the time these days but ur arguments dont seem enlightening so no ty.
You seem to be the authrity of some sort. You have your own set of verdicts that you seem to impose on everyone and represent from the whole Hindoo people.
Hum, buddy he posted famous Hindu personalities. You seem to pick up only those that prove your point and even leave eminent Hindus if they go against your point.
This is what we call in Urdu, "Gudhey ko bhi baap bana lena"
You are resorting to personal attacks for quite long.
Where did you prove me wrong? You and your infatuation.... :D
Here is the Question Again: "so if i am correct: to hindus, god is everything - and everything is god?"
This question is somewhat difficult to answer. Anyway..i will 'attempt' to answer.
To answer this, you will have to not look at this sentence literally. It has to do more with "very high state of mind". That "high state of mind" can only be achieved only through years of deep meditation and a lot of sacrifices. Such a person will have to give up all his material and physical desires. Achieving that itself is very difficult.
But one who achieves or reaches that "high state of mind", will realize that god is there everywhere. He will realize that he has filled every nook and corner of this universe. there is no space in this world where he does not have his influence or presence. He would have filled even in every possible known "dimension" of science, whether it is lenght, breadth and even the all powerfull "time". This whole world will only look like a big cosmic drama.
So itsme......you can only know this answer if 'you' reach this state of mind. So dont expect proper answers from anyone of us. Nobody over here has reached this high state of conscious. Go to himalayas...may be you will find more such people over there. Even if you find them, again, it's you who will have to do it, to know it fully.
Thanks for your reply;
so - that leads me to ask few more questions. If this stage can be only attained by someone who reaches this "high spiritual level" then how come in this cult - people worship mere objects - as per the theology - these objects represent god.
To reach that high state of mind, a person will have to start believing "first", in a god, whether it has a form or no form or image or no image.
The above statement is just "one of the preludes", to reach that state of mind.
Besides, dont ask me more such questions, i have not reached that level. Nobody, over here can answer this question properly. Even if he answers, it's just an answer. There is only a remote possiblilty that he would have achieved it or reached it.
If you are very curious, search somewhere else. this is not an appropriate place to look for it. Sorry, this is the only answer i can give, atleast now.