Were Ram and Krishna mentioned in Quran as prophets?

Re: Were Ram and Krishna mentioned in Quran as prophets?

nice to know.

Pandit Nehru was an Agnostic.

awwwwwww

Wanna know about the views on the epics by an even more beloved Indian personality--- Mahatma Gandhi ?

u mean the following: "My Rama (god Rama) is not the Rama of Ramayana". **Mahatma Gandhi

He drank like a fish, probably never read the Quran, and no one remembered having seen him inside a mosque.

like i care.he gave me an independent country so salute to him.

Bharat-Mata is what you see today. The un-cut part was called British India stretching from Afghanistan to Myanmar via Nepal.

acha ,oho films made n india r so erroneous with dialogues such as "bharat mata kay tukray kartay hain muslay".film industry,bad influnce i see.

I think its you who should worry about Pakistan cut-outs. First it was East Pakistan. Balochistan is probably the next.

the whole idea of 2 pakistans was destined to be wat it is.its good they r independent too.but i swear i didnt have anything to do with that.

???? Have you even read them ?

do i need to eat the whole dish in a buffet to find out the taste? NO.

u win baba.me wrong.u right.hindu good.muslim bad.relax.

as i said trial n error which itself contradicts religion whuich is composed of rules n regulations.if u know wat u will find wen u reach nirvana it means u have found it but not yet felt it i suppose.do u mean to say good true hindus r located only in himaliyas?

religion is a rock to hold on to.it is a pillar of support.wen one doesnt even know how to explain wat gives him an identity then wats the use of that religion.

in our corporate society,wen there r so many distractions ,the simple act of earning a salary takes such a huge amount of time, meditation of the quality that will enable nirvana is unpractical.so logically then again wats the use of that religion.

u did not will urself to b born a hindu n neither did i.why i like ur replies is bcoz u dont deal in absolutes while having a discussion unlike ur friend yidshchutra or watever and dont pass verdicts.infact u make me feel a bit embarassed the way i replied to yithdisthra.

my best friend during house job was sunder .i am a smoker and i did not keep fast in those days.so he took me to a temple n we had samosas there.ur honest and non offensive replies make me miss him.he was quite like u wen we discussed these things.anyways i miss him badly.

Complete nonsense.

That quote is NOT from Mahatma Gandhi, but from Dr. B. R. Ambedkar (Riddles in Hinduism Maharashtra Govt. Publication, 1987)

Matama Gandhiji wanted Ram Rajya in India if you dont know already.

acha ,oho films made n india r so erroneous with dialogues such as "bharat mata kay tukray kartay hain muslay".film industry,bad influnce i see.
So you base your ideas from Bollywood. Bharat Mata never consisted of Pakistan, Afghanistan or Myanmar.

u win baba.me wrong.u right.hindu good.
Fine. And Muslim is not bad. He is also good.

Hum, buddy he posted famous Hindu personalities.
Famous personali*ties* ? He posted just 1 personality, and that too a recorded agnostic. I can quote the Mahatma Gandhi on Hinduism.

You are resorting to personal attacks for quite long.
History says that M A Jinnah was indeed a non-practicing Muslim. If I said that, that is NOT a personal attack.

And by the way, what is this Lahori ?

This is what we call in Urdu, "Gudhey ko bhi baap bana lena"

Where did you prove me wrong? You and your infatuation....
I proved you wrong on Gupshup forums. May be you proved me wrong in your dreams.

ur poetry skills r better than ur arguments

besides weaker the argument stronger the words.

that the only site u cud find eh

check the end of this reply sweets.

yawn

My Rama, the Rama of our prayers is not the historical Rama, the son Dasharatha, the King of Ayodhya. He is the eternal, the unborn, the one without a second. Him alone I worship. His aid alone I see, and so should you. He belongs equally to all. I, therefore, see no reason why a Mussalman or anybody should object to taking His name. But he is in no way bound to recognize God as Ramanama. He may utter to himself Allah or Khuda so as not to mar the harmony of the sound. (H, 28-4-1946, p111)

seems pro muslim to me.:hoonh:

http://www.mkgandhi.org/ias.htm:hoonh:

BOMBAY** SARVODAYA MANDAL**

**GANDHI BOOK CENTRE **

299, Tardeo Road, Nana Chowk, Bombay - 400 007 India

Tel: 91-22-2387 2061 Fax No: 91-22-22008292

Email: [EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]

URL: www.mkgandhi.org

Charity Public Trust R. No. F. 3633 (Bom) dt. 29-7-75

**Aim and Objects & Activities: **
**Bombay Sarvodaya Mandal / Gandhi Book Centre is a GANDHIAN CHARITABLE TRUST having noted Gandhians amongst its midst and undertakes various constructive Programmes, Seminars, Workshops, Meetings, Youth Camps, etc. in pursuance of the teachings of Gandhi, Vinobaji and J.P. **
**Complete Information on Gandhi : **www.mkgandhi.org
**We’ve put in tremendous efforts in making this site a supreme collection of the Works, Life, Teachings, and Philosophy of Mahatma Gandhi. **

Fifteen men on a dead man’s chest Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Drink and the devil had done for the rest Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

Looks like you took the poetry to heart. I had deleted those words a
few minutes after posting them.

The quotation you posted earlier WAS INDEED by Dr. B.R. Ambedkar. The
quote that you have posted now is completely different.

My Rama, the Rama of our prayers is not the historical Rama, the
son Dasharatha, the King of Ayodhya.
Mahatma Gandhi acknowledged that Lord Rama was historical. Did I hear
someone say "nonsense epics" ?

He belongs equally to all. I, therefore, see no reason why a
Mussalman or anybody should object to taking His name. But he is in no
way bound to recognize God as Ramanama. He may utter to himself Allah
or Khuda so as not to mar the harmony of the sound. (H, 28-4-1946,
p111) seems pro muslim to me.

Shall I post the entire page ?

Here is what he said :
I laugh within myself when someone objects that Rama or the chanting
of Ramanama is for the Hindus only, how can Mussalmans therefore take
part in it? Is there one God for the Mussalmans and another for the
Hindus, Paris or Christians?
No, there is only one omnipotent and
omnipresent God. He is named variously and we remember Him by the name
which is most familiar to us.

So KARAKUSH please start chanting the Ramanama.

To me...Rama, described as the Lord of Sita, son of
Dasharatha, is the all-powerful essence whose name, inscribed in the
heart, removes all suffering-mental, moral and physical. (H, 2-6-1946,
p158)**

** So now do you get it ?

If you do, answer this :
Where does the Mahatma criticize or question the existence of Lord Ram
?
Fifteen men on a dead man's chest Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Drink and the devil had done for the rest Yo ho ho and a bottle of
rum
** Suits you.

The quotation you posted earlier WAS INDEED by Dr. B.R. Ambedkar. The
quote that you have posted now is completely different.

1=My Rama (god Rama) is not the Rama of Ramayana". **
2=** My Rama, the Rama of our prayers is not the historical Rama

Shall I post the entire page ?

Here is what he said :
I laugh within myself when someone objects that Rama or the chanting
of Ramanama is for the Hindus only, how can Mussalmans therefore take
part in it? Is there one God for the Mussalmans and another for the
Hindus, Paris or Christians?
No, there is only one omnipotent and
omnipresent God. He is named variously and we remember Him by the name
which is most familiar to us.

So KARAKUSH please start chanting the Ramanama.

ty for finally saying this.
as i said before there r a lot of similarities in hindu scriptures[especially vedas] n the quranic teachings.as we muslims say except quran all books have been corrupted by man.i have no qualims abt reciting those wordings which cprrespond to quran,just like i believe in the old testament and the new testament.

So now do you get it ?

If you do, answer this :
Where does the Mahatma criticize or question the existence of Lord Ram
?
Suits you.

did i say he did?
this debate is abt religion not epics or historical heroes.maybe i am to b blamed for confusing religion with history but the edges in hinduism r a bit blurred.

why dont u make it clear to me where hinduism and its scriptures as a religion start and where they morph into historically proven world reknown epics.did i say something wrong? oh plz correct me.

anyway.....i have one more thing to say,

hindus consider lord kalki as the last and final 'avataar', on this earth. All followers of islam here, clearly deny that quran doen't include "messengers' or 'prophets' or 'whatever' from india or hindus rather. You all agreed upon it. For me, it's not a big issue and may even dont resist to accept this as it will not bring any change...may be some change to KS sudarshan or RSS rather. I dont know what change that is.

hindus believe, rever and even fear in kalki bhagvan very much including me. There is one 'swami' also on that name. I am not talking about him. pls note.

So my argument is, muslims who rever zakir naik very much, i am sure they are also here, should reject this argument of Mr. naik that kalki is mohammad as zakir naik 'proclaims'. Because..quran doesn't include any hindu seer, right.Besides, kalki is not a 'messenger' or 'seer' for hindus. He is god. He is the destiny of this universe.

I completely disagree with whatever zakir naik has his opinion about kalki.

What followers of islam and may be hindus also over here have to say on zakir naik on this regard?...

For KARAKUSH…:bb:

Good responses yaar.

Yudishthir is a guy who claims to have produced 2 scholars

It appears as though yet another thread has been derailed.

The initial query was whether Ram and Krishna are mentioned in Quran as prophets.

armughal provided with a clear cut answer:

This leaves no room for any further bickering. It'd be nice if we can keep our personal issues against each others' faiths to ourselves rather than wasting time arguing over it when it appears that our intention is not to learn, cooperate, and tolerate.