Re: Weird
Personal insults don’t come under freedom of speech.
Oh Yes Yes, personal insult does nt come under freedom of speech but
“toheen-e-Rasalat” does come under freedom of speech. … I was just giving them an example, these guys have been justifying Sulman Rushdi’s bakwas in the name of freedom of speech, if Insulting the Prophets is freedom of speech, then insulting the guppies is freedom of speech, too. I respect u very much and u know it, You tried to prove me wrong, fine, but u did nt said even a single world about the concept of free speech, that these GS guys use to justify Salam Rushdi’s bakwas. anyhow, keep this freedom of speech in ur pockets. I would nt let anyone say anything to my PROPHET in the name of freedom of speech. You can criticize Muslims and their beliefs but… Prophets, NO
Logon ke alfaaz se sirf buzdil darte hein. I wouldn’t be who I am if I was scared of someone lashing out at me.
Sure.
Now, I still haven’t seen any proof from you or any other poster that Islam promotes/allows/encourages Muslims to have hissy fits over people like Salman Rushdi. I want to see Ahadith.
[quote=“Prince Guitarist”]
#Lulz :rotfl:
Still waiting for some proof in which you can justify this behavior. I want to see where the Prophet taught Muslims that its okay to combat hate with hate.](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz)
[quote=“Reha”]
Nice. Jab kisi baat ka javab nahin hota hai to batteesi dikha detay hein. #lulz . :cb:
I think its funny that you defend the Prophet (saw) yet have no respect for His teachings. You cannot follow His example yet totally think you’re an amazing Muslim to defend Him. I think that’s the real #lulz has hit your nerve, haha. I do nt need to give you any reference, to prove my point, Ap logo ki ankhan or Kann band han ALLAH ny dilo par muhrain laga dain han Miss Reha. You have a right to express your feelings as long as you are not hurting and insulting others and you do not need any refrence from any Alhami-book , to understand this simple thing. Common sense. It is in every religion , go and find it. Limitless Freedom of speech is an evil concept , task task duusssssss and Yes i will defend my Prophet everywhere, jalnay valay ka muh kalaaa . And we can not act like Prophet in certain things, yes, we will combat hate with love when people insult us but when they Insult our prophets, baby whistle , a different case](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)
Where is the proof? Let’s see real proof.
People like you are worse than the people you think you’re fighting. At least we know they’re non-Muslims. Unlike some who are defaming Muslims with their bewaqoofiyan.
Proof showing the Prophet saw endorsing your phony baloney…I dare you.
When Islam leaves NOTHING to common sense, who are you to make up your own version of Islam? When we are shown how to even comb our hair, which side to sleep on then don’t come back with your own version of Islam because its not needed.
For Muslims like you, the Prophet saw is someone you read about occasionally or think about every Friday during Jummah namaz. He isn’t someone you’ll ever be able to follow or learn from - even though his entire life was spent with the purpose of showing an average human being how to live. His life was an example…but apparently in some parts of the world…they just read about Him sometimes and defend His name halfheartedly…while in the process making Muslims look worse.
Shabbash. Aap jaise agar aur bhi hein to zara bata dena kahan hein.
holy ****. wtf is happening here.
proof proof proof. what **** proof? you’re the only one talking about proof. Also, wtf does real proof mean?
half of the stuff is basic satire which is turned into “personal insults” and ban. easy, meanwhile others are getting a free pass.
nice generalisations. I’m surprised you know what jumma even is.
inb4 others are summoned.
^^You won’t get it Reha.. The same words will just be repeated over and over again in the hope people might believe it’s fact..
Calling people “house slaves”, “white wannabes” etc isn’t personal or overstepping the line to them but asking why they choose to live (and benefit) from a country they despise somehow is..
I was actually talking about the past.
When we tried to put forth our case about one girl, our case was against the popular opinion, none wanted to listen to our argument on merit, rather we were told bad stuff about our country etc.
That in my opinion is against the concept of respecting opposite opinion.
You even do nt know that ISLAM and Sense go hand in hand and then you ask for Proof? That’s funny, That shows the kind of ISLAM you are following. Yes we are shown how to sleep and comb, and it is totally based on Sense and science, lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz) , gain some knowledge and then come to me , or i can give you a tuition class here on GS. People like you are biggest supporter of Homosexuality and You talk about the true spirit of ISLAM ? People like you are biggest hypocrite who have been trying to change the face of ISLAM by bringing “limitless freedom of speech” and homosexuality in ISLAMIC Communities. Tum logo kay dilo Par muhrain laag chuki han. I repeat, In certain cases , we can not act like Prophets, yes , when someone Insults us, we will combat this hate with love but when someone Insults our Prophets, then situation would be different… Free speech as long as not insulting others , it is in every religion, Common Sense But you would not understand cz u do not have common sense, Rehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Very potent.
Actually they do. You can’t get arrested for calling Bill O Reilly a jackash. However, if you call Orally a jackash while you are being interviewed by him on his show, he can cut your Mike off and ban you from his shows.
Peace Sister Reha
There is a principle in what we should establish for “ourselves” as a people and there is a “condition” we should be in when addressed by “others” … So Islam tells us not to insult others and specifically forbids us from mocking other religions … We should inculcate this into our moral human framework.
But “others” will not have this attitude towards us … Others may insult us, defame us, ridicule us … And ultimately what it is beginning to create in places like US is a dangerous precedent to harm Muslims. Alas, Islam still requires us to deal with others in a better way to how we are dealt with by them. We should show mercy when they show us contempt … (This is the highest moral position), although Islam allows us to give tit-for-tat, but that is a lower acceptable limit of being.
The thing I find interesting is American Muslims who say it is okay for non-Muslims to insult us and for us to endure it … Is a half hearted association to being American. If you are fully American then consider “other non-Muslim Americans” to be part of “you” and as mentioned earlier … For “ourselves” we should be morally nice to others … This is not just an Islamic moral … It is a universal principle and everyone can accept it … Therefore, Muslims in America should struggle against the “right to insult others” and re-establish a context for “freedom of speech” …
I’m not going to defend “hissy fits”, because like you I think they are wrong … But even a “hissy fit” is a form of expression and under the banner of freedom of expression even a hissy fit should be allowed … Why does one hold the hissy fitsters accountable to high Islamic standards, which restrain free speech, while one “accepts” the form of untethered free speech by other members of the nation who don’t share ones religion?
My point is … start to contribute towards the American outlook and sow in to the deep fabric of society the universal morals that Islam teaches us … Show your non-Muslim countryfolk how best to be … At the moment, we fail and yet we run to their aid when they insult us … We should warn them against such things for the wisdom behind the safeguarding of all people … Their persons, property and sentiments.
Psyah,
I don’t think you’re very familiar with American Muslims. In the US, its not just one neighborhood like Devon Avenue or Jackson Heights that is made up of desi people. LOL. Muslims are spread all over the map of America and ARE doing a damn good job of influencing as well as trying to change negative perceptions. That’s not just limited to getting involved in community projects but it also extends to volunteering in our public schools, being positive experiences for people in our community and anyone that comes across us, etc. Here, people look at being Muslim as a responsibility. I don’t think you can understand this or even what its like in the US. So, your point about becoming a part of the fabric of America…well we are. And like I said before…it can be equated to telling Pakistanis to become real Muslims.
The issue I have is that our efforts are made null and void when irrational Muslims start to do things like burn Christian Pakistanis alive in the name of Tauheen-e-Risalat. There’s no excuse for violence or force or death threats or any kind of extreme reactions when it comes to people insulting Islam. No excuse. You want to defend Islam? Our Prophet? Then HAVE SOME RESPECT for His life and do what He asked us to do. it really is that simple.
I don’t think PG or Ethan or anyone gets it that MY interpretation of Islam is irrelevant. Oh and insulting me is just useless because it rarely affects me. I want to see how YOU come to your own conclusions in a religion that does not allow room for error or give you the liberty to draw your own conclusions.
PROVE ME WRONG. Let’s see some quotes from the Qur’an or Ahadith in which it shows that our Prophet has encouraged us to combat hate with even more hate.
Sorry but how are all of you any different from any extremist organization? You do the same as they do…twist Islam to benefit yourselves.
Merit?
Can I ask what kind of merit? I had no idea anything was based on merit in desi culture.