Weird

Re: Weird

No.

No, Mods should not ban anyone, cz it is against the concept of free speech. Guppies should not be barred from saying anything, let them insult each other. It is their right. Looks like, GS rules and freedom of speech are opposite to each other. vaisy Southe uncle, hum dono ny, friend hoty hovy bi argument karna tha aik dosry say, ya Qayamat ki nishani ha, haha

Huh where did I question you about rotations? I asked about how you were planning on getting a green card. Your job at the UN won’t get you one. I just want to call you on this facade of yours posing as if you are a person with extremely high morals who can easily get a green card to spite us. You keep mentioning you aren’t here out of choice. We have all said if it’s work related you could have declined this posting and be posted elsewhere. And no there are no mandatory US rotations.

So I asked if it’s because of love because there are tons of people who move precisely because of that reason. I moved here because I got married to a US citizen. How is this personal?? I’m just calling you out on your post claiming you will get a green card to spite us.

You and Hareem can call us whatever you want but when I retort, it becomes personal. Please! Drop this woe is me attitude.

And Mohammad Ali was born in the US. You weren’t. This is his home. It’s not yours. You chose to come here. There is a difference. You could have exercised your moral authority and stayed away from this country but you chose to come and live here. Also you don’t criticize. You are bashing this nation. Criticism is healthy and an integral part of this country. Outright bashing it without acknowledging any good it has done but continuing to reside here is outright stupidity.

You can keep pretending you have high moral values and are above us all but that will not change the truth. And with that, cheers!

I don’t agree with everything America does. I never said I did. What I don’t agree with is ignoring the fact that when you point one finger at us…you forget the other three pointing back at you.

And like I said before…freedom of speech is a concept the average Pakistani isn’t ready for yet. That will takes generations of progress. It apparently takes a lot to understand that religion is a personal choice…Islam is the greatest religion…ACCORDING TO MUSLIMS. Muslims have no right to force their views on others or threaten their lives if they speak against Islam or the Prophet.

I am STILL waiting for Ahadith in which you can prove that freedom of speech warranted death or violence. I want examples of how the Prophet (saw) showed us how to deal with people who insulted our faith and mistreated us. I want to proof that what you’re promoting as correct behavior is actually Islamic. Because in my eyes…that is really Tauheen-e-Risalat. To twist the teachings of the Prophet for your own benefit. To manipulate Islam because you have no self control. The true meaning of Jihad? Inner struggle? Yeah, no one’s winning that one.

Sorry but there is no excuse for death threats or violence against anyone who insults Islam or anything about us. You know why? Because it makes a perfect religion that our Prophet (saw) sacrificed a lot for look bad. Because it makes Muslims look like cowards and dumb because they apparently are too scared to face reality. I equate religious violence with domestic violence. A man who hits a woman is not a man. A Muslim who think force is the only way Islam can be respected…is in my opinion…not a Muslim. Why? Because he openly defies and disrespects the Prophet’s teachings as not a good enough method.

There is not a single person here who can really hold their ground when faced with a raging Islamophobe. Not a single one that I can see is capable of responding in a manner that would make the rest of the Muslims proud. Not one.

That’s all? Well then I’d suggest you get a job. Basically get out a little bit more. A job will definitely help. And I see that you are interested in doing volunteer work for the UN…that’s a good place to start. Good luck.

Empires gon Empire.

Freedom of expression kinda like 2 way thing. When you speak I respect. When I speak you respect. right ?
So If i said some thing about some thing you don’t like… say about 1 0r 2 political topics which irritate you a lot, I assume you would smile and say “go on”
And you would not kill(not latterly ) me with your sharp edged posts ??
Shall we try my freedom of speech.

Aray Prince, this is friendly discussion. Your heart is in the right place.

Gustakhi maaf keejiye, dost.

Monk,

This entire forum is based on freedom of speech. If we were all dictated by what the founder of Paklinks thought and wanted…most of the posters here wouldn’t make the cut.

So in other words…go for it.

sigh You really can only lead a horse to water. Its amazing how people can lie on the internet just to feel superior. I bow out now as I can not respond to absurd assertions, that you can only criticize a country if you were born there. I guess nobody can criticize Saudi Arabia unless you were born there by your logic.

Its absolutely amazing how much you ABCD’s are warped. Freedom of speech is great as long as you don’t say anything I don’t want to hear. And cherry pie, you can say whatever you wish, at the end of the day the US has committed war crimes in Iraq and Afghanistan. I will never accept that, nor will I be silenced on it. And no matter how much good the US does for you and your family, it won’t bring back the kids that families have lost in those countries to US soldiers.

The sad pathetic moral equivalency you use is rubbish in the face of human lives lost. Moral courage is accepting fault without caveat. That cherry pie you will never have.

You don’t have to quit your job. You can ask foreign office to post you somewhere else. How does Mogadishu sunds? :wink: You would never find any immoral activities there.

I never said you don’t have right to free speech, but just as you have right to free speech, I have right to criticize your free speech. As for attention part, you are entertaining & not many people will take you seriously on a random blog…at least I don’t. But if it makes you feel better…

Please save the false sense of moral objectivity for someone else. Your problem is specifically that I criticize the US and that I now live here. In a few years I won’t and you will still have a problem with my criticism.

Also you wouldn’t say the same to someone who lives in Saudi Arabia and criticize’s Saudi Arabia. You would encourage them to do the same. That is your hypocritical nature. Simple as that. And honestly I have let this continue long enough by responding. You think I am being immoral by working here and criticizing the US by all means believe that. I just feel the fact that you guys can’t handle factual logical criticism is a glaring mistake in your character.

Open threats. Freedom of speech on GS.
that’s enough GS for a day.

Add to that glaring character flaws. Ayyyee.

let me lock down this answer for future threads… :slight_smile:

Atleast, Zafra is not a hypocrite. People criticze america, but they change their tone as soon as they enter america/west. But Zafra dude has been criticizing pakistan /ameerika / other countries on genuin issues, on this forum, That is something, you guys should learn from him. Pakistanis (for Pakistan ) and desi Americans (for Amreeka) have been having a hard time dealing with this criticism, i guess. A guy who criticizes Amereka in Amerka and Pakistan in Pakistan. Man of Principle, let’s give a big round of applause to our very own, Yes, Zafra. Good Job @Zafra dude, keep on doing, just keep on doing. Muuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaah

it’s ayyy.

Chalo baqi sab log jaldi jaldi apni aankhen band karo shabbash… yahan rated movie start horai hai .. :khatti:

btw.. you know its totally legal in NY state, right? And I can be yr best man too :is:

hahahahahaha. That was hilarious. Kabi aou na phr khushbo laga kay tumhain sairr karvaoun, Anytime, anywhere, love you , muuuaaah :smiley: :hehe:

Controversy breeds traffic …

abey tere ki.. Ordering lohay ka chadda from Amazon.. :joel: