^ That's the problem with you all. Just because we are trying to clarify what happened based on facts, you assume we are being defensive and insecure. American Muslims are the first to acknowledge what is wrong with our country. There are countless American Muslims working tirelessly towards bring attention to a myriad of issues facing the Muslim community. We might not have the political clout of AIPAC yet but nonetheless we are the first to speak out and act against any racism or prejudice targeted towards Muslims.
You think sitting behind your computer screen across the world, you have a better grasp of things going on in the US. You don't. And you never will. You have no idea what we are doing here to speak out against all instances of discrimination.
It's funny how you all attack American Muslims for house slave mentality when Muslims here are doing better than in any part of the world. You conveniently ignore when we do criticize this nation for its many flaws but act mortified when we try to clarify something based on facts. Typical sensationalism which doesn't make you any better than Fox News.
The fact that you think American Muslims portray themselves to be better than the rest of the world maybe just gives an insight to your own insecurity because we have never made such claims.
Yes, we all misunderstand what you're saying. Its not you at all...its just that American Desis are so defensive and cannot handle anything. Hope that helped.
Okay, where live, how we live, how we choose to raise our kids, what we eat, etc. All personal choices. Just like many on these forums are sick of being attacked for their personal choices...so are American Desis for being attacked because they're American.
Its like going to Pakistan on a visit and hearing the boring debates about "goron ke mulk mein aisa hota hai aur vaisa hota hai aur vo to aisay bhi karte hein aur janay kaise log hongay tawba tawba".
Ji ji...goron ke mulk mein sabke saron pe seengh hotay hein. Yahan na aao to behtar hoga.
Now go back to digging more news about the US.
This is what's wrong with you desi Americans. You assumed the same thing in that thread in WA. I don't purposely dig news about the US. It's just your way of being defensive using irrationality.
Reha please don’t ruin my thread with your off topic comments. You’re talking about auntie issues whereas I’m talking about international relations and geo-politics…please do post your concerns about your these auntie issues in Life1.
Now go back to digging more news about the US.
This is what's wrong with you desi Americans. You assumed the same thing in that thread in WA. I don't purposely dig news about the US. It's just your way of being defensive using irrationality.
Yes Sherlock this is precisely what is wrong with us. Shall we hang our head in shame now?
So glad you have us all figured out. You should treat yourself to some candy now.
You're talking about auntie issues whereas I'm talking about international relations and geo-politics...
Ooo international relations and geopolitics...because you are contributing a lot to these two fields by sitting at home in the Middle East? Right. Carry on.
Ooo international relations and geopolitics...because you are contributing a lot in these two fields by sitting at home? Right. Carry on.
Look no need to go all American Cheerleader Girly Girl on me. You might find bullying cool in your area in US..we find it repulsive in Britain all over.
I wasn’t proven wrong at all. That’s just your delusion.
By the way did you attend school in the US to claim how widespread bullying is? In fact did you even attend school in Britain since you don’t know the difference between ‘stay’ and ‘live’. Carry on with the cheap shots. It’s all you’ve got.
Dear cherry, you're trying to be intimidating...but nice trying you just sound like a mean high school girl from 90's Hollywood movie. Cheers
I'm not trying to be intimidating at all. I am just giving you a taste of your own medicine. You can't put others down and not expect the same in return. You've been judging us all along and when I finally call you out on that, you blame me for being intimidating. Nice way to take cover.
Cheers!
I didn't get personal with you. Nor my thread was targeted towards any specific guppy. You, on the other hand, decided to cross the the limit by questioning my job and education status. But that's okay with me...coz it says more about you than it says 'bout me.
I think we should give reha and cherry a break. They just love their country and that is a noble and a respectable thing to do.
This thing look out of proportion on GS because, the smart mouth DUDES on GS never have one word of criticism about amreeka.
When volume and volumes have been written, by most real amreekans(white) them selves about its bad policies and "activities" around the world.
I didn't get personal with you. Nor my thread was targeted towards any specific guppy. You, on the other hand, decided to cross the the limit by questioning my job and education status. But that's okay with me...coz it says more about you than it says 'bout me.
Right. Claiming that we suffer from House Slave mentality isn't personal? Claiming to be discussing 'international relations' while telling others to take their 'auntie issues' to Life1 is not being personal at all?
I didn't bring up your job or education status. If you can put others down by saying they are talking about auntie issues then you should realize you aren't exactly working towards world peace while sitting at home. I have no idea what you do or what you studied. I just assumed you are at home while on paklinks because people who are actually dealing with international relations are too busy to post on an online forum. And you can say I 'stay' on the street yet I'm supposed to just look the other way and not respond to it. If you want to act snarky with me, you should be prepared to receive it too.
Yeah of course you are the polite one who never got personal with me and I'm the Amreekan mean girl cheerleader with no values. This fits your narrative perfectly so I'm going to let you keep believing it. I've nothing else to say to you on this matter.