the topic itself speaks out for me,you, she, and every girl… but its even of a great concern when we are going to get married… i searched out for such thread, but my bad, i dint find one…so here is the one exclusively started for all beautiful brides of 2012…
please do share your weight loss TRIED AND TESTED (preferably) tips, diet plans, work out plans, crash diet routines etc..how much u lost,how much u intend to loose etc.
well i am going to be an october bride INSHAHALLAH by the grace of Allah Almighty. i am from LAhore. my height is 5 5’…my weight fluctuates between 55 kg and 57 kgs… i intend to loose maximum 10 kgs by october…that was how i used to be 43 45 47 kgs 3 to 4 years back…but due to menstrual irregularities on and off..other medications i have gained this much weight…i am not fat…i am slim but i want to be sleeeeeeeeeek
at the moment i am not following any diet plan or workout plan… i am such a great food lover and such a roti and chawal lover that its too tough for me to go on diet..but i still i m making my mind to do that… i do 2.5 to 3 kms morning walk daily for about 35 minutes…
kindly do share ur experiences and weight depresssions
I wish I was toned and sleek as well, always have wanted to be, but never have even bothered trying. I'm always so worried that if I try I'll end up like my cousin who yoyo diets, and every couple of years she'll diet healthily and work out, then she'll slowly stop doing that, then she'll get fat, and when she's been fat for a while, she'll realise, and then start again. And I don't want to do that :(
what are you saying!! 10kgs
its good that you go for a walk.i would just recommend to eat healthy inlcude more apples.strawberries,pineapples,milk yogurt in your diet and stay away from junk thats it.. i feel your weight is perfect according to your height ..rest is your choice
the guppans here have a weight watching thread in the health’s section which was started for the same purpose .. brides to lose weight
im a bride to be in oct 2012 IA so i had started my own researched and kept blogging about it .. i must say small tips have helped a lot .. u can find them here Weight Watching Challenge « OBSESSION99
although i must admit ur weight of max 55 57 is ideal too .. not too slim and not too fat .. mine is 60 and the extra mass shows so i wish i cud go back to being 55kgs! my height is somewhere between 5 4’ and 5 5’ too .. read up maybe ull find something useful
hey obesession..u and me getting married in same month IA...wot r ur dates..... yr weight is ideal but i want to leave some space to be filled after wedding..mostly people say k shadi k baad weight gain hta ha...toh pehle thora kam hungi toh kaam chale ga na.... oh yes i just had a look at the link...its your blog.right? i ll read it..seems interesting.......but i wld be looking for the tips and sharings of the brides-to-be here...buck up girls!
my wedding dates are 12th 13th 15th IA :) ....... ure right about gaining more weight after marriage but dont forget that in the last few months the bride is already running around so much that she auto. loses weight too ..
but its always good to take care of your diet ... drinking 8 glasses of water everyday .. a cup of green tea .. milk with a pinch of tumeric powder .. fruits and salads have helped me a lot! a lil yoga too!!! one routine u can see on the link :) yes its my blog ...
hey ninaa!im a september 2012 bride as well!inshallah!:D im 5'4 and around 54 Kgs..and i know exactly the situation you are in..everyone tells me too that shadi ke baad weight barh jata hai...soo i wana lose a couple of pounds!i dont wana get too skinny either as that looks unhealthy and clothes dont look nice too..
I have been told by a doctor friend that just by cutting roti and rice from your diet you will see a major body weight loss..and like everyone else said..lots of vegetables..fruits..no ghee or oily khana..
Im also planning to start sleeping early and wake up around fajr time..and take a one hour walk in my garden..the fresh air will be amazing for our lungs and system..and will help our skin too!
hey ninaa!im a september 2012 bride as well!inshallah!:D im 5'4 and around 54 Kgs..and i know exactly the situation you are in..everyone tells me too that shadi ke baad weight barh jata hai...soo i wana lose a couple of pounds!i dont wana get too skinny either as that looks unhealthy and clothes dont look nice too..
I have been told by a doctor friend that just by cutting roti and rice from your diet you will see a major body weight loss..and like everyone else said..lots of vegetables..fruits..no ghee or oily khana..
Im also planning to start sleeping early and wake up around fajr time..and take a one hour walk in my garden..the fresh air will be amazing for our lungs and system..and will help our skin too!
all the best!;)
cutting roti and rice is such a big task for me yaar... my family is such a roti rice lover... im left with little other options..my family dont support me on cutting down roti... they say u will get malnutrition......but im trying harddddddd now....
yr dont leave ghee completely...take breakfast done in slight desi ghee...pure desi gheee..its too good for our health being a girl...
im in the same boat as you girls i am inshaAllah getting married in November. i am 5'3 and used to be 130 pounds. I lost about 10 pounds over 2 months by cutting down on my carb intake. I use to have one whole wheat chapati for dinner but i now have half a whole wheat chapati. I also cut down on eating rice to once a week. My family has switched from jasmin rice to parboiled rice because it is supposed to be healthier for you. Basmati rice we only use for special occasions and dishes. I still load up on veggies and protein (sabzi and salan) though with my half chapati. I used to be an emotional eater and I still am sometimes. When I want to eat, I have to ask if i'm really hungry or if its because i'm "bored, sad, mad etc..". I still eat 3 meals a day and a healthy snack. I've just learned to control my portions so that m carbs and sugars aren't in excess. I've also been drinking an all natural herbal detox tea whch gets rid of the garbage in your system and helps your bowel movements become regular lol. Also oatmeal is a great thing to eat for breakfast..it is good for you and will fill you up. Also, egg for breakfast is good too. I always had to have egg toast with my egg and have cut down from 2 whole wheat slices to one (my mom makes the bread at home). I am inshaAllah getting married in November and hoping to lose another 5-8 pounds and then i need to tone. You can lose the weight you want, but for you to look "fit", you need to work out to slightly sculpt your body. I usually take a 30 minute walk 2 times a week, but will increase that and do some cardio and toning exercises. Good luck all!
good luck to you ladies :k: i was a november 2011 bride … i know the phase you are going through.i lost 4 kgs for my wedding by following a good excercise routine and lost 3kgs in one month which was my wedding month actually without diet or excercise bz of all hustle bustle
every body type is different its not necessary that YOU WILL gain weight after shadi.if you keep a check on yourself you wont put on.for eg dont eat late at night,dont eat bhar bhar k chawal naan,sheer maal oily salan,biryanii, kheer,cakes biscuits etc. just follow a simple routine as you guyz are doing now
hey willow.can u shre some toning up exercises for waist, upper flabby arms...?
actually i think my dilemma is more of to tone up my body than to loose weight...i dont have to do much work whole day...no exertion... so i try to eat less although i eat three times a day..by the end i have to burn that a well...i do elliptical cycle at home...but cant do that more than like 12 to 15 mins...6 minutes cycling by sitting on it... 6 minutes running on the alliptical...then i get tired and saans charh jata ha bht...but i think elliptical is considered a cardio excercise ..i need to do the toning up things... my belly is loose ..i want to tighten it up ...do share ur exercise routines girlsss
hey willow.can u shre some toning up exercises for waist, upper flabby arms...?
actually i think my dilemma is more of to tone up my body than to loose weight...i dont have to do much work whole day...no exertion... so i try to eat less although i eat three times a day..by the end i have to burn that a well...i do elliptical cycle at home...but cant do that more than like 12 to 15 mins...6 minutes cycling by sitting on it... 6 minutes running on the alliptical...then i get tired and saans charh jata ha bht...but i think elliptical is considered a cardio excercise ..i need to do the toning up things... my belly is loose ..i want to tighten it up ...do share ur exercise routines girlsss
I've been following workout dvd's. I bought like three of them most of the excersizes are to tone u your core. I do 15 minutes of cardio by running on the treadmill and then I put on one of the 1/2 hour dvd's so its a total 45 min workout. I'm getting married in July and I've been doing this on and off for a few months now. No results showing yet but that might be because I don't do it regularly plus I'm so tall (5'8 mA)! I am in good shape I just need to tone my arms/stomach/thighs. It is so hard to do though because I think desi girls just have those curves :(
hi ninaa! i am actually using this website to find exercises. There are hundreds of them and their difficulty level isn’t too high. You just click on the body area you want to work out and tone and it will give you exercises to do. Also, i should mention that drinking plenty of water is really important. Exercise Finder, health - divine.ca - Page 2 I hope it helps:)