Wearing a nathni (nose ring)

nath

girls i dont ve pierced nose but i love to wear nath
all suggest me to wear tich or clip nath

but i found this is more nice and comfortable then clip or tich type nath
karishma also doesnt has pierced nose but in this pic she has a small ball at the tip of nath which is helping to hold nose…

what do u say should i go with this idea?

Re: nath

You'll have the most uncomfortable time wearing a clip wali nath.kindly practice wearing it at home for 3-4 continuous hours if you want to wear it on your big day anyways

i said i m more comfortable with this thing then clip wali...

this is looking more comfortable and natural

theres a lot of threads on this already
do a search

Re: Wearing Nathni (nose ring) but my nose isn't pierced - Wht to do?

Where can you purchase these clip on nath?

Re: Wearing Nathni (nose ring) but my nose isn’t pierced - Wht to do?

I dnt hv my nose pierced either so I got this one made for my wedding & it worked well

will upload other pics soon, which hv all different styles without nose piercing.

i hate nose rings

clip ons dont stay for long plus dey are painful n at times cause bruises wen put off.

my cousin wore a clip on ring in which the nath was put through. it looked really nice. heres a pic

Re: BRIDAL PICS.

once my mother told me, in older times, men who took or “book” a cow use to put “nath” on their nose, as its their own property

that’s why i HATE the concept of nath…

:frusty:

:stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Wearing a nathni (nose ring)

I've merged the two nose ring threads.

Naath - Me no likey!!!

huge nose loop rings arnt in style anymore... i got ma nose pierced 4days ago just to wear a diamond stud/nose pin on ma wedding that is after a month and a half

I think nath, jhoomer, teeka would always be in fashion for us. Can’t seem to dream up a dulhan without those! :no:

Not keen on those big ones at all and besides I'm so clumsy I'd prob catch it on something and end up with half my nose being torn off..

LOVVE THEM! can't wait to wear them on my wedding day! x

Please shoot me for even coming in this womanly forum but nose thingies look cool imo.

Tis all.

Shak out.

Thats exactly what my naani told me and so I never wore a nath on my wedding. Then there was this aunty telling my Mom a bride doesnt look like a desi bride without nath. I showed her! lol..