…I’ve seen some desi weddings where the bride is wearing this large circle/disk on her nose. It isnt all too attactive (sorry, thats just my opinion…desi brides are the most stunning creatures on the planet except for that IMO lol)
so i was wondering what is that circle thing? does it have a meaning? And do all desi brides wear one?
Re: Golden circle
itss just a HUGE nose ring. thats it
...I've seen some desi weddings where the bride is wearing this large circle/disk on her nose. It isnt all too attactive (sorry, thats just my opinion...desi brides are the most stunning creatures on the planet except for that IMO lol) so i was wondering what is that circle thing? does it have a meaning? And do all desi brides wear one?
its just something that brides traditionally wear... and no, they dont have to wear it unless they come from a family that emphasises they do! some ppl like 'em, some dont... its just one of those things thats "typically" worn by a brides, thats all :)
whats funny is when you see a bride trying to eat when she has a "golden circle" on, they have to raise it with every lukhma (bite) otherwise it gets in the way lol
i personally think tht they loook cute
and would love one on my wedding day..ofcourse if its too heavy then it might not look good..but the normal ones are cute..and very bride like
You're talking about a "nath", its just a huge nosering, that's all.
I had one for my wedding day, it was really uncomfortable but damn it looked good. But that's one of the things that can never be worn again.
i personally think tht they loook cute and would love one on my wedding day..ofcourse if its too heavy then it might not look good..but the normal ones are cute..and very bride like
i only like the ones that are very thin... and with no beads or whatever hanging in 'em.
Mum said I have to wear one coz u cant look like a bride w/o one.... sisters are eeking at that thought lol
I didn't wear one. I don't really mind the look, but it has weird associations with animals in my head, so I didn't feel comfortable wearing it. My father doesn't like it at all. My mother doesn't mind.
pink if u like it then u shld def. go for itttttt
You're talking about a "nath", its just a huge nosering, that's all.
I had one for my wedding day, it was really uncomfortable but damn it looked good. But that's one of the things that can never be worn again.
why dont u put a pic up..just of the 'nath'
so these people can see tht it really doesnt look bad
pink if u like it then u shld def. go for itttttt
Inshallah I'll see :)
i have a v. low pain threshold so the thought of allowings someone to prick a hole in my nose is the hurdle i have to get over first :(
u know wat..
u dont even have to get ur nose pierced if u dont want to
they have these cool 'golden circles' tht u can just stick on..or somehting like tht
i know i know, lekin the ones i saw on my cousin just didn’t sit/ look right… the angle was all wrong. Waise bhi, what if i hug someone on the day, or whatever, and i accidently pull it off… beech hawa main latak raha ho ga
and then getting a look from my shohour reflecing “what a wierdo” ![]()
eh, “looking good” is subjective, some might think it looks good, some might think it looks hideous no matter what… :halo:
^ewww
like they say, beauty is in the eyes of the beholder ![]()
Thats a tad too big
^ only just a tad ![]()