Wasting away our sexual prime.

Re: Wasting away our sexual prime.

^ 2 din say soi nahi mein. dsl nay pagal kiya hua hai. Aaj kuch bhi karnay ka mood nahi hai :blush:

App itni jaldi pagal bhi ho gain… :blush:

Zyada free honay ki zaroorat nahi, okay? :snooty:

I am not free okay :snooty:

Meinay kab kaha... oyye Catty ka thread kharab matt karo.

I wish I had fallen in love in college and then married my college sweetheart and then built our careers together...why don;t people do that anymore!!!

[quote=“Pinstripe Danda”]
I think Muzna is trying to justify being a house wife with a masters…how cute!! :hehe:

Whats so wrong with it… having a Masters or double Masters and staying at home. Why, Why O Why?
I would want my daughter to get married as soon as she is done with her degree, no slacking off like me.

did anyone mention that the sexual prime of women is 30ish whereas for men its 18? so basically every male in this thread missed his boat.

You women are a joke.

^^ Yes...yes... :)

They’ll always be there, no matter how long you wait. I mean, I know dozens of people who don’t have stable jobs, yet are married and with children.

Issues crop up all the time, but they can deal with it. Heck, my parents did…they were in there early twenties when they got married (although they didn’t go after higher education…to busy immigrating I guess :slight_smile: )

you are 1000000000000000000000 % right cattyy..........

Our parents did it, because for the most part, in our parents' generation, you had one partner that followed the other partner around because they didn't have any commitments. Most of our moms did not have careers, or they were ready to leave the career after marriage. So if our dad decided to immigrate, mom came along. If our dad decided to move to Jersey for a good job, mom came along. If our dad had to finish his mba after marriage, mom supported him and went with him whereever he asked and did whatever he asked.

At least the traveling bit gets hindered here in the States, when the girl is also getting an education and settling for a career. Getting falan falan degree(s) and looking for jobs involves moving around and traveling. Its easy if one partner does it and the other plays "support". Its another if both partners are doing it, and both partners are expected to "support".

That's why I think you should get those things done and out of the way that will make you travel a lot. Once you've got your degree (s), then you can settle down in one physical place and start a family.

Whenever I see this thread, my circuits get crossed, and I read, "Waxing away our sexual prime"....

i guess we all hear what we want to. i hear stories of gals doing a switch on the guy after marriage. from attitude towards inlaws to expectations from husband… a 180 turn which leaves the guy stuck between a rock and a hard place.

Catty: That's a really interesting topic you've raised. Honestly, I haven't read all the replies, but the few I read suggest that most people here agree with you. And so do I.

What I don't understand is: If we all have the opinion, why do we let those social pressures delay our marriages?

I myself got married at 25 and my wife was 22. I had completed my Masters and she was done with her BSc. Had we waited for her Masters to complete, it would have been another 2 years. But we didn't. Rishta hua aur 8 months later shaadi ho gayi. And we both are really happy with the way it went, because I think it was the perfect time to tie the knot. I do believe that it's important for the girl as well as for the boy to have a good education, but that shouldn't be a delaying factor in your marriage. You can always continue with your education afterwards, if you want.

I know friends who've been engaged for more than 4 years, since both of them are still in their education. That must be really terrible time, I assume.

It’s kinda funny, my mom and I got into an argument about it a few dasy ago. She got almost pissed off that other girls my age are scared shiitless and wanna remain single forever whereas I’m actually happy with the idea. She said ppl will just thnk that they’re typical desi parents, eager to get rid of their daughters, when that isn’t the case at all. Again it’s the “log kya kahein gaye” but in a reverse situation :hehe:

agree!!

But how many wanna be inlaws except there wanna be groom how is no one in the society .... infact totally relying on parents? parents want to see their daughters happy and to them happiness mean materialism in most cases.

after all just see how prime sexcual activity looks like..... i can't ask her to live with poor guy like me.... plz, consider this a general statement ... thats how most of us who don't marry early thinks :)

that's why i wanted to get married only @22 , but the guy wanted to study .. ( i guess)

Interesting topic Catty - I have seen both sides of the coin in our family.

Most of my cousins married around the age of 25-27 - fresh out of college and with a job and alhamdulillah they are very happy and doing well for themselves.
One of my aunts waited and waited for Mr. Right. He never showed up but she finally got married at a later age but we always hear her complain about how unhappy she is.

It largely depends on the person too and when they are ready to take on that responsibility. Five years ago, I didn't see myself married and settled down with a family and now I do. I don't think you lose out on your libido or sexual intensity. Those might be just old wives tales :) But I do agree w/ AJ - you become less maleable as you age, which could cause problems.