Waseela Se Mangna

Re: Waseela Se Mangna

oh my fellow creation, im sure you dont want me to explain here about the awliyas, or should i?

I think we are getting lost. kindly make me understand the concept of wasila. define it and explain it briefly and how is this concept supported by Quran. We have explained the verse you quoted. pls do it before I say anything more

We sent not the
Messenger, but to be obeyed, in
accordance with the will of Allah.
If they had only, when they were
unjust to themselves, come to the
Messenger and asked Allah's
forgiveness, and the Messenger
had (also) asked forgiveness for
them, they would have found Allah
indeed Oft-returning, Most
Merciful.(Al-Qur'an, Surah an-Nisa,
4:64)

in the above verse quoted from quran e paak what msg has allah given us?
just zoom on the sentence "come to messenger of allah and ask for forgiveness from allah"
we see that allah himself is asking us to seek the wasila of his messenger s.a.w inorder to attain forgiveness from him. such a beautiful verse is it indeed. and it clearly authorises that wasila is jahiz and maybe its the only way for us(sinners) to connect to allah.

now that its cleared from the above verse that wasila of prophet s.a.w is permitted. but is waseela of awliyas permitted? cuz we see many people today using wasila of awliyas.
come lets ask this to quran itself.

"Behold the
friends of Allah -SWT! On them
shall come no fear, nor shall
they grieve. These are they, who
have believed in Allah-SWT and
are mindful of (close to) Him
and (have consequently
abstained from everything evil).
To them tidings come (from Allah
-SWT) of a happy life both in this
world and in Hereafter. The
word of Allah -SWT is never
revoked. This in itself is a great
felicity (Younus - 62-64).

surely it is a beautiful verse quoted from quran.
but what does this beautiful verse teach us?
read the very first line it answers all our questions.
"behold to the friends of allah"
here we see allah is asking us to seek the help of his friends(awliyas).
he could had asked us to "behold allah" but he didnt because there is a path layed by our creator, a path through which we can get help, get mercy, seek forgiveness, attain spirituality.
there are hadees too proving this fact that wasila is permitted but since quran itself clarifies the authority and importance of waseela then lets keep it here.

look, all you who read my replies here may feel offended because it may hurt your beliefs, it may prove that what you been offending is actually a legal activity according to quran nd sunnah and books written by awliyas. but my sole intention is to clarify whats actually right, i want all my fellow muslim brothers and sisters to believe in whats right.
im very sorry if im offensive, but pls dont take me as your enemy cuz you cant learn anything from the person who is your enemy.
so whoever wants to discuss on any islamic topic with me can mail me @ [email protected]

yaad rakhna ghulam e gaus hu kisi ka muje khauf nahi
ummat e muhammadi hu muje kisi aur ke sahare ki zarurat nahi

Peace wais88,

Please tell me 'who is messenger'? (as quoted in your post)

yaad rakhna ghulam e gaus hu kisi ka muje khauf nahi

Ghulam-e-Rasool tu sunay thay.. Ghulam-e-Ghaus kya hota hai?

Ghaus Paak aapki hifaazat kartay hain?

ji haa mai toh mere nabi s.a.w ka aur unki aal ka ghulam hu, unhi ke tukdo par palne wala ek adna sa ghulam hu.
mera toh maanna hai ki gaus paak he meri hifazat karte hai warna mujh jaise gunahgaar ki taraf aur kaun tawajju dega?
ye sab unhi ki bheek hai jo mera iman abhi tak salamat hai mera aqeeda itna pukhta hai.
kyu ji? aap ko koi aitraaz hai?

ye lo ji phir se keh deta hu

ghulam e gausia hu muje kisi ka khauf nahi
ummat e muhammadi hu muje kisi gair k sahare ki zarurat nahi

messenger is my loving prophet muhammed sallallahu alayhe wasallam

**tukro pe palnay wali baat…]
“And there is no creature on earth but that upon Allah is its provision [rizq], and He knows its place of dwelling and place of storage. All is in a clear register.” (Qur’an, 11:6)

**aur hifazat karnay wali baat
The name al-Hāfiz, along with its emphatic form al-Hafīz, appear six places in the Qur’ān. These two names convey the meaning that Allah is the Protector who safeguards His creatures.

These names have other connotations as well. They convey the meaning that Allah is our Keeper, our Guardian, and that He is Ever-Watchful over our affairs. All of these meanings are implied by these names.

Allah says: “Lo! My Lord is Protector over all things.” Sūrah al-Hūd: 57]

And: “Your Lord is Protector over all things” Sūrah Saba’: 21]

And: “And (as for) those who take guardians besides Him, Allah is the Protector over them (as well).” Sūrah al-Shūrā: 6]

And: “Allah is the best Protector.” Sūrah Yūsuf: 64]

Allah declares that He will protect the Qur’an from corruption, He uses this name: “Surely We have revealed the Reminder and We will most surely be its Protector.” Sūrah al-Hijr: 9]

Allah Taalah ki sifaat insaano main kyu thostay ho??

Peace wais88,

“Messenger” is our Prophet :saw2: and as per quoted verse ‘waseela’ of Prophet Muhammad :saw2: is permissible. Now tell me this where is it written that ‘waseela’ from other than prophet (messenger) is permissible?

Also please define ‘who are friends of Allah’ and where does is written that ‘seek waseela’ from friends of Allah?

I think the red sentences are incorrect. You made up the meaning yourself or completely misunderstood.

There is no need to ask Allah through anyone.

This just means one is trying to use "other means" to get his Dua accepted and does not have trust on Allah.

And what can these Awliya or peer do even if they were very pious people, they still have to ask for their salvation themselves let alone do something for others!

Seeking Allah's approval through anyone is not needed, not even through the Prophet SAW or any other prophet AS. The concept of Shafa'at is taken in wrong context IMHO.

But whatever people think is fine, as long as they do not think it is must or necessary to ask Allah through someone else.

you are straightaway denying allah's book so be it. im not here to force anyone on having faith in allah, if anybody(you) wants to deny allah and his prophet s.a.w words then be it.
and when you dont have iman in awliyas then you are surely among the misguided ones(wahabis)
i have all my trust in awliyas, saleheens, sahabas, ambiyas and the creator of em all. whereas i dont know whom do you have put your trust in.

Me wahabi? What is that? :hehe:

Please carry on with your interpretations. No big deal. :slight_smile:

Peace wais88,

None here denying Almighty Allah, His book, Prophet :saw2:, His :saw2: hadith, Awliyah, Wali Allah, Buzurgan-e-deen, Sofiya-e-karam etc., etc.,. We all here to discuss with each other and trying to learn ‘Islam’. We might be wrong and if so than another person should correct us but in convincing way.

Calling someone wahabi, shaafi, hanafi, hanbali, Jaafri won’t make someome perfect nor he/she will be more pleased in sight of Almighty Allah.

such beautiful are all the above verses of quran.
who is denying that allah is the protector and provider?
but awliyas are his friends, he has connection to them
whatever awliyas give us is from the allah

well thanx for giving me more oppurtunity of proving my point.

in surah fateeha u can read that grace of allah is upon the ones who are on the right path and if u connect it with the verse which i had quoted earlier you’ll see allah clearly saying us that the path of awliyas is the right path.
this is now crystal clear that awliya are the path to get allah’s blessings and protection.
so now that im still right in holding on to his awliyas im still proud and free to say
mai ghulam e gaus hu.

i dont mean to hurt anyone. im just a person having some jalal so when im invoked it comes out pointing people their weakneses.
and i learned today that we should love everyone and everything irrespective of their religion because allah loves everybody (its a different matter that he declares war against the enemies of his friends).
i love you all and if i revolt against what yall posts then it doesnt mean that im your enemy.

Peace wais88,

We love you too :hugz: . We are not here to point on you that ‘No No No u r wrong and we are correct’, but we are here to discuss and do some research again to find out what is correct/incorrect? :slight_smile:

Back to the point. So far I replied in general without any references to what you have posted and quoted (the verses). So if I post in details about ‘waseela’ topic, will u do some research at your end to know that whether ur understaning was correct or wrong?

most certainly, thats what ive been doin so far right?
and if my loving allah and his prophet s.a.w have ever denied the concept of wasila then ill surely give up the tradition too.

but honestly, wherever i heard or listened about wasila i have always found wasila very much necessary.

and on 28th insha allah ill get a chance to see and talk and seek blessings from a living awliya.

17:57) Those, whom they call on, themselves seek nearness to their Lord - even those of them who are nearest - and hope for HIS mercy, and fear HIS punishment. Surely the punishment of thy Lord is a thing to be feared.

Peace wais88,

Fi Aman Allah for 28th. Be in this thread for more discussion about whether waseela is permissible or impermissible.