Was it for L.O.V.E? Love Or Arranged marriage???

Re: Was it for L.O.V.E?

Awww.... I love this thread :)

wow, you guys stories are soooo cute and romantic :) I"m glad to hear a lot of love marriages out there ;)

well, I met my husband-to-be when I was 16 and in highschool in the library (how nerdy lol), and after one conversation it was love at first sight (or chat lol) and we have been together ever since :D It's been 8 and a half years, and will be getting married in August (insha alllah) :)

I'm really happy and thank God every day :)

aww u guys are making me so mushy! marena, your story is really heartwarming. i feel bad for your ex-fiancee but i guess it's better to break it now than be pining for someone else later.

never thought i'd say this 5 years ago, but i'm pretty sure i'm gonna have a love marriage :)

The only thing I don't like is how desi ppl make negative connotations out of love marriage sometimes...just cuz I'm not inbreeding doesn't mean i'm kharab. But i guess this idea is still in full force because my uncle definitely had a love marriage to his friend's sister and the whole family says it's arranged! soo much lie lol.
so what do you guys say when aunties are like "love or arranged"? saying love seems besharam lol

lol.......i have a funny story to go with ur question on wut aunties say......for five years my husband would meet potentials and tell them, nothings wrong with, just that i'm in love with someone else, so i'm sorry....i cant marry u.....the entire community knows about how our story....and....wuts wrong with a love marriage? as long as he's comitting and marrying u thats all that ppl should worry about and their they're nosy noses out. our family and relatives and community knows ours was both.......arranged first and then love :)

^^ if you fall in love, get married, be loud and proud:D
woot woot! :D

WOw,WHAt a thread… SO LOBLYYYYY…

well i fell in love (as i used to think at dat time) wid one of my nasty neighbour boy i was too young 15 :smack:
and then wohi hona tha jo hota hai he was flurt i was most stupid Girl ..he left me.though it was jus 2 months affair .but us k baad…
i was like every other heart broken person..he didnt even told me that he’s getting married wid sme US return freind of his…but there was ..one freinD of my bro n dat NAsty Neighb.boy’s… (when i didnt knw anyting wats goin on y he’s nt contacting me..i use to msg him n ask him that is he’s wid him.. and finally he told me all his sachaii.. )…he was mature seLF made MAN(24) at that time..n iwas 16..then.
we start doing sms to each other by random talking..i use to ask him abut that boy hows he.. hows his wife..but he always console me n make me happy.phr hum ne net pe bat karna shuru ki phir phone pe… n then …He fall in love wid me.. n ME TOO :blush: he proposed me
i told to my my bro n ma sis.. i am the youngest in home. my hubby’s n i have age differnce of 8 yrz. n my bro was liKE…wHAttttttt..he proposed U??? becuz my brother use to think he;s very sensible LOLzz..
n then i told to my mom as well,my mom n his mom talked on ph they came to our place just for meeting !! (7yrz back frm now)
n in next meetng they came wid proper proposal.. but it took me 5-6 yrz to convence my DAD.,he had issues wid out of FAMiLY… haaaaaaah but atlast mashallah on 20 aug 2006 we had niKah,n inshalllllllllah this YR RUKHsati…:biggthumb

^^ Damn! what a story. A what a slap in the face of that neighbor kid! lol

LOLz.. n u WHat happen ..in first yrz of their marriage they divoRced!!!! my hubby use to b best frind of him. but now offcourSe no more!!

lol! thats even funnier:D
Post pictures of your nikkal if u have them!
when's the rukhsati iA?

date didnt decided but inSHALLAH dis DeceMber....

as i told u my DAd had issues.. so did my other family relatives Had.. u knw how these khanDan waleyy... R... BUT i didnt care abut n e .. i loved him becuz of his nature.his love n care. notfor face n monney.. but u knw how ppl r every1 used too comment that he looks so big from me.. just becuz i am skinnier n he;s chubby i dont look my age ... well blah blah.. u cant make happy all the wprld AT a time.. SO its good to make urslef HAPPy Na??
he self made. he's dark tall n handsme.N Most of ALL he LOVes ME :)

u can c my pics on my facebook profile if u want :)

whats your facebook profile? name? :)

aww such lovely stories!

my fiance started liking me on the first day of college- wen i found out i started avoiding him...he was in most of my classes & would sit there staring at me lol the whole college knew about it & would ask me to atleast say hi to him...so eventually i started talking to him, he became my best friend now 8 yrs later we're getting married (inshallah next month) ...i still cant believe it

haha... were you 'sharmeeli' :p?

SADAF FARRUKH

I cant see ur pictures there sadaf :(

**Cute!

Now I think mine is the unusual story :p....It was right after 9/11 *...everything seemed crazy on campus...me and my pal were just giggling away at Tims cafe and had no idea what had happened....after (polishing off our dough nuts and ice caps) AND getting tons of "LOOKS" from ppl around....we just shook our heads at ppl for being so serious all the time....we headed off to our ever famous campus lab...from lack of anything better to do we ended up on iRC (Internet Relay Chat)...that is where I met my hubby to be...mind you not on that day though! :D

In fact, my hubby-to-be's best buddy (A) is evergreen bubbly non-harmful kind of flirt and he was hitting on me...and about a month later I had a major square-off with (A)...Days later out of no where I get this private message from a guy saying sorry on (A)'s behalf etc etc...I was still simmering and blasted this guy's head off :D....Months later this guy and I became friends.....

Five years later after tons of fights and one major break-up...we thought what the heck :p...I was afraid to approach my parents....but then I confided in my elder brother :D and rest was history...What I was surprised at, is how wrong was I in judging my family...My dad spoke to me and then he went to meet my hubby-to-be (who is still back home). Allhumdulliah Allhundulliah, everything went as smoothly as velvet...and now we are getting married next month insha`Allah (after about 5.5 years of association) :D

sigh and like every other relationship there is tons more to it....I am just so blogged down with the preparations and this long distance thingy! :)***

^ damn! I bet (A) must be like wtf??!?! lol :D
congrats choozy!!!

i want it to be love marriage