Was it for L.O.V.E? Love Or Arranged marriage???

Re: Was it for L.O.V.E?

^^ lol..seriously :p
In fact, none of us has played an internet game since:D

^ hahahaha thats cool though- makes for a great story :)

Awww cute stories ladies.. x x

Hahaha...thanks :)

It was love!

i wish mine will be love!!! is so wish.

Aww.. Are u in love;)?

maybe a lil crush! blush

^^ ).....thats sweet:)
So no shaadi plans yet Im assuming :p
How old are you? :)

oh i'm 21 hehehe no shaadi plans yet.

oh common!! who talks about love vs arranged????? if there is no love? what then? whats the big deal if someone actually falls in love with the person they want to get married to? no logic in that...right???? even our prophet (saw) and hazrat khadija fell in love...THEN got married..people talk like its 'haram' or something...and things that should be considered wrong..like jahez..extravagance/showing off..and badmazhagi at shadis..should be haram..not LOVE for god's sake...

^^ I agree about the jahaiz, showing off etc. Its so ridiculous and unnecessary.
Its funny how we pick and choose what we want to believe about islam and conveniently omit the rest..
thumbs up

PS: Do you have a MIL? Did she choose your valimay ka dress? LOL

:) She wanted to, but I wasnt comfortable, when she asked me..I gave her a clipping of a photo from a magazine..she had it made without any trouble :)

^^ Oh cool.
So... umm.. did u marry for love or fall in love after u married?:p

both..of course. I know him very well..he is practically family :)
we went to college together, he became an architect, and I went to Vet school! but after all that..we knew this was going to happen some day. :)

Aww.........sweet:)
How long have u been married?

not yet..will be in 2 months. Inshallah!!

OOooohh acha! nice! Where're you getting married? I'm sure you already have you bridal gowns... watcha wearing?

Denver :)
and yes I had my outfits made from Lahore by Hajra. She gave me a good deal on all 3. I wasnt willing to spend 'lakhon' on just clothes. Jewelery is my dadi's and nani's as well as my mother's. For walima, my MIL has given me a beautiful antique set from her family. I didnt want to buy any of the new stuff..it s too expensive and the designs suck.
mehndi: Yellow and pink gharara.
Nikah: Red Lehnga
Walima: Off white churidar pyjama kurta.

omg! I love the idea of heir looms. I wish I had some. I only have 1 and thats my grand ma's.
Colors sound beautiful! Will be waiting for pictures girlie!