Want my hubby to be mine-Help plz

Re: Want my hubby to be mine-Help plz

She didn't get it from her Bari. Her own Khala gave her something to use whether it was to be returned or not IS NOT the point. MIL was in front of them when Ops Khala told her to keep the outfits. That has absolutely nothing to do with it, and op didn't say it was from her Bari, it was clothing given to her from her khala but that makes no difference to justify this mothers behavior. She took something from ops own drawers, gives it to her daughter without even asking and not only that op mentioned she altered them for her daughter and is still creating drama?!.. which therefore gets op slapped for something so petty. Agreed with S02.

^ i am not going to argue this. I believe anything a bahu brings to her inlaws from her father's house is part of her jahiz (bari was the wrong word.) My point is that OP is treating inlaws not like family and not giving them respect but demanding it from them. Once the Khala said they are her's to keep, whats wrong with her SISTER in law wearing them. I get the way the MIL went about it was wrong, but please tell me if OP's own mother had done the same thing would there be a issue...NO. OP wants to be treated like a daughter but doesn't want to treat them like parents.

Also, bringing her khala into all this, having her lecture her MIL was very wrong. I would be extremely PISSED off if one of husband's relative lectured my mom regardless of who is wrong. And wouldn’t allow that person to ever talk to my mother ever again.

If OP wants this relationship to work, she will have to swallow her pride and move on.

Arent you pregnant?

^ i just realize that too...OP is the one who also created the thread...how to have a healthy and beautiful baby...gori gori, with big eye...doesn't want her inlaws dark color etc...

OP’s MIL & husband are wrong for getting their knickers in a wad over something so trivial as suit pieces/shalwar kameez’s
OP’s MIL should not have gone through her things and doled out the bahu’s clothes to her own daughter
OP’s husband definitely should never have raised his hand on her
OP is wrong for letting her khala butt into things and be impertinent to her MIL
OP should not have made such a big deal about not having winter wear to begin with
OP shouldn’t be camping out at her maika over something so stupid (the issue of the clothes, not her husband hitting her)
OP’s disdain over her inlaws being “gaon wallay” and dark skinned, and her family “shehri”, are not helping her situation
OP’s need to be a controlling wife and husband’s position as a total mama’s boy…both wrong

All in all, way too many wrongs here to make anyone right :chai:

Allah maaf kaare. Do kapron par itna tamasha :bummer:

Ditto! This makes me wonder why people get married when they and their families are not mentally ready for it.

aap loog mazak samjh rahay hooo...
chiLlay kay baad saay main joru ka ghulam ban gaya hoon.
All i had to do was whisper one sentence in her ear after chilla.

Op said she borrowed clothes (already stitched) and altered them a bit to her specs because Khala and op are similar size. Also, the Khala didn't say she can keep the clothes for good, she said she can keep the clothes for longer, and that she will take them back later. Anyway when u bring ur stuff to in laws it's ur stuff and u can do whatever u want with it. The mil was presumably pissed off k wo apnay "pichhlon" K upar stuff luta rahi hae.

Either way mil shouldn't hae been pissed off whatever she thought (if the clothes were OPs or not, she shouldn't have been angry because OP would have been giving her own suits to Khala and not any Bari suits that the guy had paid for). So basically what I'm saying is the MIL is crazy to think like this and to go to such lengths in order to protect her property (ie OPs property of suits!) from being "stolen". On top of that mil rummaged thru OPs stuff in her absence, found the suit, altered it!!!!! and then made her daughter wear it and then refused to return t when confronted!! Please tell me that's not 10 levels of crazy! Now since that has been established as a fact, if OP wants to continue her marriage she has to accept whole heartedly that her mil is crazy and she will have to live with till her husband can actually see it for what it is. That's it, theres no other solution. OP do u think that u can reason with ppl like this? If u do then u too have boarded the plane to loonyville.

So ur only solution is to go home. Stop this drama of having them come pick u. I mean what will it even mean? K unho nay hathyaar daal diyay haen? Aur ab wo aapsay Aur aapki Khala say maafi maangain gay? That pick up will be nothing but a taxi service clubbed with a telling off to ur parents. U think they won't create a scene when they come to pick u? Izzat isi Mae hae k araam say ghar chali jaain aap, unless u want ur parents baeizzati also done in their own house. No need to give into their Hijaab business (if u don't want to do it). U tell ur husband that if they are such upright ppl and they don't take other ppls stuff without asking (yeh right) then they should stand by their word (which multiple ppl are witness to) and not force u to do hijab. When ur husband b*tches about the clothes, talk to him calmly and ask him what exactly the problem is with the clothes. If they think the clothes were Urs and u were giving them to her, then they were ur clothes to give. If the clothes were hers and u were returning them then that was the right thing to do. But when does searching someone's cupboard, taking their clothes and giving them to someone else become right? And in some crazy world even if that is right then u have more right to give something of Urs to ur own blood relative!!!! How's that? If they think it was ok to give nand ur clothes then it should be ok for u to give ur Khala ur clothes... And then add that they are her clothes to begin with because of they were not then u would just shut up and keep ur clothes if ur mil had such an issue with u giving ur clothes away!!!! Omg what a long post... And I haven't even come to the part about him slapping u.

And plz go home and sort it with ur husband only. Don't indulge anyone else. Whatever they say keep quiet, go to ur room and talk to ur hubby. If its easier write everything down in an email and send it to ur husband. Cuz crazy ppl talking in his ear, u won't be able to get everything thru in a calm and composed manner. And tell him that u r a couple u r supposed to protect each other and cover each others short comings, he should try to portray u in a positive light in front of his family so everyone can try to live in peace, instead of going off and complaining to his mom about u!!! That makes it ten times worse. Tell him to resolve stuff in ur bedroom (without slapping) and not take it out in front of all the ghar waalay. Ull never be able to get any respect if he does that.

Actually, no...the khala gave OP unstiched suit pieces, and OP got them stitched on her own, as she and her khala are the same size. Khala came to her house and asked for the clothes back after OP returned from her honeymoon, but OP said she still didn't have any winter clothes to wear as her husband still hadn't bought her anything. Khala told her to hold on to them for a little while longer, then return them. MIL overheard the convo and assumed Khala was asking OP for her own clothes.

aur shadi se phly meri khala ne mjy apny 4 srdiyon k suit diay thy 4 my honey moon. Qk tb srdi k kpry market main nhi thy. aur un k pas unstich suit prhy thy last years k. so she gave me. maine unhain apny hisab se stich kra lia. coz my khala is as slim as im and can share clothes. Shadi k bad ek din meri khala mere ghr aai and I said her k apny kpry ly jain. bt tb tk mere hubby ne mjy sardiyon ki koi shopping nhi krwai thi. my khala said abi tm rkho I wil take them afterwards.

I don't think it matters anyhow...the Khala, as the elder, should have just let it go and not caused such a ruckus over 4 measly suits. Aren't most Pakistani elders more careful of their actions in "beti ka ghar" anyway? I know my own Ammi put up with all sorts of nonsense from my inlaws in the beginning, just so as not to rock the boat. It as all trivial stuff anyway. OP and her family should know better. OP's inlaws shoudn't be so petty.

Everyone involved in this scenario needs to chill out and let the newlyweds figure things out themselves.

What's the need for the popularity contest OP? Every rishta has it's own place. Don't try to take your MIL's place, it's never going to happen. Instead, work on making your own rightful place in all of their hearts.

Thanks KC omg these damn suits have created so much confusion in real life and on this forum they sshould just be burnt at the stake. Or better yet give them all to the nand! Here
u can have them. That'll be like smoking the peace pipe but with a big invisible slap :)

If she's pregnant, did he hit her while she was/is pregnant or is this an old story?

MOI ko urdu aataye ttu MOI bhi answer karatye---means LECTURE daytae ----------------But reading other people posts ----THERE IS NO WAY IN HELL --ABB HELL WRITE KEYAE TTU WHY NOT EARTHS AND HEAVENS ------------there is no way jose I would have allowed a man to raise and be physical -------------NA JI NA ------------------not allowed and strictly prohibited in Divine Nobel Quran-----------------------------------------------

Love --Peace mercy and harmony be among us the creation V know or Unknown to us -------------"who the heck I am kidding" but the last Ewi Ewi Write keeaye don't take it seriously ---------------------------------------------

I mean KC make sense of There is too much wrong to make it right --------------------But now that is with Single "T" i did not do it on purpose Sachii Sachii ------------I don't know as much about Culture Shulture don't even believe in that -educated wife?? uneducated (assuming) hubby ----------it is one of the most complicated situations to make it correct ------------I still believe from her initial post or thread -------She is right and a wife have Rights --So does Mother -- again and again I mentioned everyone must stay in their boundaries --Na baba Not Created by MOI -- ALLAH created them in ALL GREAT WISDOM & KNOWLEDGE SUPREME MASTER-----------U Defend and Protect each other boundaries and above all respect them ----------
but again -----------MOI dropped on head na ------------??????

You know you made a wrong decision by moving out of house for sake of 4 garam suits so you should go back home on your own now. If your husband comes to take you now , that means tumhara jub dil karay ga naraz ho kay chali jao gi aur phir kaho gi mainay jaa kay ghalti ki lekin mujay lainay aa jao aur woh bechara har dafa tumhayn lainay aata rahay ga ?

OP if you want to keep this marriage, you need to go back. Yes, there is no justification for your mil's silly behaviour but its usually the dil who has to initially bend and compromise when she enters her new home. Unfortunately, there is no formula to winning one's husband's heart overnight. Your patience is going to do the trick. In future you should avoid borrowing things from your family. Its your husband's job to provide you with whatever you need.

Ab problem sirf itni nhi hy.. nw my MIL and DIL are depicting that they have nothing in their hand. All are in my husband's hand. And my husband said it 2 my father k agr who 2 batain (prda plus khala nhi ayegi) who manty hain to achi bat hy otherwise ap apny ghr khush aur hm apny ghr aur papr work jo hoga krlainge...... (u better know whts its mean). I talked to my DIL and he treated k jesy un k bad main to kch hy hi nai sb un k bety ka hi faisla hy.. and he cant say him anything...... I tried to talk my husband and he said sara msla tmhare ghr se istrah jany se bila meri ijazt k hua hy. jo mjy aur mere parents ko brdasht nhi hy. so prdy pe koiiiiiii compromise nhi hona. I said I admit k maine ghlt ki to kia sb start se start nhi krskty hm? kia mjy ek chance nhi doge? he said baqi cheezon main krskty hain. ispe nhi.. agr ek lmha maine kaha k ok main krngi his behavior changed to good. agr maine agly lmhy kaha k nhi krngi he came back to same attitude.. Now friends tell me? what should I do? im seriously worried... :( :( :(. Jo apni bat se mukr gay hain shadi k bad. is ek fazool bat ki wja se jis k liay maine husband se sorry b krli. to agy kia mere yeh krne se sb acha rhyga? and apni ghlti ko mere sar pe thop rhy hain jistrah se mjy threat kr k... what should I do... :( :( :(

Yes I am. And he knew then. And also he knows but still on the basis of all this he said this paper work wali thing on the issues of prda and khala... Im very much confused and tensed aswell... :( don't know what should i do.. either i should accept and obey what my husband says ya phr jo unhne krna hy krny dn... (obviously i don't want this). bt kia krn mjy dr lgta hy k shadi k 2 mnths main hi jo itny rigid hain agy Allah knows kia krainge. Kbi sochti hn maan ln.. kbi sochti hn na manun agr unhne in baton ko ly k yeh step lyna hy to i think unhne kal b kisi bat pe utha lyna hy qk yeh aisa matter nhi tha jisy piyar se apus main solve na kia jaskta.. bt solve krny ki b cnditions agai hain... to jo itni itni baton ko ly k is had tk jaskty hain unse kch b expect kia jaskta hy.... im seriously confused... Plz advice.. either i should take stand or jo unhne krna hy krlyny dia jaye... ya phr unki bat mani jaye......... :( :( :(

Your husband sounds batameez.

What is your family saying? And what is in your heart? I think people here can tell you what to do but how will that help? None of us really have a clue about what's going on. All of this while your pregnant?? That's kind of crazy..

Op, this is your life, only you and your family can make this call. It's extreme and ill mannered behavior in my opinion still but I'm not going to suggest anything because you need to talk to your family about this. How old are you?

25 yrz. My family is also confused. Obviously lrki waly bechary confused aur preshan hi hoskty hain.. what else they can do.. mera dil dimag band ho chukka hy. ek lnhy kch khyal ata hy agly lmhe kch.... :(. Seriously confused........ :(

OP, your MIL did absolutely wrong in taking your clothes and giving it to her daughter. even if the clothes were yours, she has no right to go into your wardrobe in your absence and hand over your things to someone else without your permission. she was wrong in her behavior but OP you also continue to add more wrongs to the situation.

1. Your Khala should not have confronted your MIL on this matter. she should have kept out of this keeping in mind that it was her niece susral and things could get worse. and more so as you have just recently married into this family, your Khala should have been more considerate.

2. You have sided with your khala and did not show any remorse to your MIL about your khala disrespecting your MIL. your MIL after seeing your attitude must have assumed that you do not respect her enough or don't value her much and you give priority to your Khala and Maika over the in-laws. in this, case i don't think she would still treat you as her daughter if she doesn't get the feel from your attitude that you treat them as your own family.

3. you mentioned that when your husband came home, you told him everything that happened, so this means that it was you who complained to your husband and not your MIL who first started to complained to her son about the episode of your khala.

4. the fight started and your husband raised a hand on you- absolutely wrong on your husband's part.

5. during the fight your MIL did intervene and told tried to make you understand that there was no point in fighting for any third person amongst yourselves. she was right in saying that and with this attitude of hers i think she still had best interest for you at heart otherwise if she was an evil MIL she wouldn't have tried to advice you.

6. You were leaving your home and even then your MIL tried to stop you, giving logic that you should not leave a house on such a petty issue but still you didn't listen to her and left the house. she did her part by being elder of the house, don't you feel that she would not have felt disappointed that her DIL didn't listen to her both the times? would you still think that she would call upon you to check how you are doing? i dont think so you are right in expecting this from her in your current situation.

7. your in-laws at the time of marriage accepted your wish of not observing purdah and now after this drama they have suddenly popped up this thing that you should observe purdah. one reason for this could be that after seeing your attitude and not listening to your MIL advice to stop fighting and leaving the house, they might be thinking that you are taking them too casually and not giving them much respect even though they are letting you live the life the way you want etc, so now they have put this purdah condition in retaliation.

My advice to you is that you should go back to your home immediately( don't expect your husband to come pick you, as this should not be the battle of ego) and do not aggravate the situation much by prolonging your stay at your parents. if they putting these two conditions you better accept these and then see may be after some time and with improvement in your attitude they would let go of these conditions. also pls get off this superiority complex that you are from city and they are from village because this superiority complex would reflect in your overall behavior and attitude towards your in-laws which would create distances between you.