Vulgarity in Dramas

:cb:

btw so called malvis also need thukai :hehe:

true yaar. hamarey moulviyon ka imaan kamzor hai. our religious parties are mufaad parast and corrupt.

Re: Vulgarity in Dramas

in old dramas the charactor were strong of all the male and female. now most of the dramas are showing lose charactor male and female married and unmarreid both. Even after marriage they have other boy friend and girl friends. they are telling lie and goes to these fiends in the evening etc

i know its so bad n vulgar…these 2 r known actors…maine yeh telefilm dekhi thi…to me it looked like as if i was watching imran hashmi n malika shrawat scene…some ppl say that coz they were real mian biwi (at that time) so doing this was aright…but i dont think so if u r a mian biwi then u can show love making in public

the only reason they add more rude stuff is because they want more people to watch it
but paki dramas will remain shyt as usual.
However I did like the dramas Khuda ki basti, moorat and bewares - the acting was amazing and soo powerful, such strength only the language of urdu can portray...good timezzz..

No one is forcing you to watch.

I agree with 100%.
It should be stopped. for all short sighted ppl. A 13-15 year old kid will love to watch it, hence will start thinking its normal to do so.
This is not our culture at all.
IT SHOULD NOT BE FORCED ON US, BECAUSE ONE MAN "MUSH"
thought it was ok

Move with the times or keep cribbing like old ppl....that's the only two choices you have. Vulagarity is a very relative term....According to the Saudis, the so called Dhoop kinare and tanhaiya soaps would be pretty vulgar as islamic females are not covering their hairs, in the same lines all of the Saudi TV programmes showing islamic women on TV will be vulgar to the Taliban. NOW, all of Y'all who are cribbing about women wearing tight salwars are either getting old or don't want to move with the times....peiriod. Don't blame the producers for anything..They are going to produce the kind of soaps which sells...and not to forget, you are the end client. If you don't like it swich off the TV and don't watch it, that will make their ratings fall and they might produce cleaner soaps, but I doubt that their ratings will ever fall because ppl like to watch that kind off stuff.....No kidding, The highest number of searches for adult products in Google are from Pakistan.

what is hte name of this telefilm u guyz r talkin bout?

^^
i cant remember the name i guess chubhan or something like that.....(it came on ptv prime uk....i guess originally humtv pe ayi thi) i think it was directed by the guy who played sheena's dad's role in mano-o-salwa............he was in this telefilm too

we are not talking about saudi or afgani cultur. we are talking about our own Pakistani culture who represent 90% of the population not the 10% modern populaiton of Mush.

BTW...I am not talking their cultures either...I was just explaining the term "relative" nothing else. And there is no set of rules which define "vulgar". Something vulgar to you might be decent to many. So, its upto you to move with the times or refuse to accept the change or may also want to go back and live in the seventh century.

i am saying what 90% of the population is saying, if there is real democracy than there will be not vulgarity like this. becasue only 10% like you want this!

Hmmmm...From where are you pulling the numbers...may I suggest or you already know it. TV producers make shows for the masses, not for the meager 10% as per your data.

AliUsman...i understand what u r saying..i also find some of these new dramas a little too open for my taste..nd i was born n raised in canada..so i sure hope theyre not making these dramas more vulgar for us..ny wayz..i guess what we can do is just not watch these programs..n mayb theyll understand when theyr rating go down..but other than that..what can we really do?...write a petition?..do u think it will help..will they really care?..i doubt it.

In this drama i was watching on ptv ‘mishaal’ i saw that this girl she was wearing really tight pants and she was walking towards someone.. the camera zoomed in and focused a bit on her “backside”

i was so disgusted:disgust: did not expect this from pakistani television at all.

I bet…Ali will blame poor Mushy for tharki camera man’s deeds …BTW the camera man shd be executed for desi rear which by any means is not sensual at all.

well who ever is to blame this has to stop. this is really degrading to some shareef women still left in pakistan alright.

I might be wrong, but I bet that 90% of the conservative families in Pakistan don't consider women working on TV as shareef.

actually what i meant was it is degrading for us women who are watching the dramas, where women are shown in this way.