Vulgarity in Dramas

Now valgarity in dramas increases. The following points are common in dramas now.
1 women with tight cloths. Tight Pants
2 If shalwar qameez. Then very short qameez, and some times camera goes like this you can see upper part of shalwar below the qameez. Before such camera work was not there.
3 open qameez from the neck.
4 Man touching the body of girls.
5 face expression of desire to kiss.
6 actoress dont take care to correct the qameez while standing or sitting, some time they open the legs in a wrong manner.
7 rain scene and wet clothes and on the beach.etc
8 bedroom scene man and woman on the bed close to each other. holding each other hand etc
9 hug scene

Re: Vulgarity in Dramas

stop looking at the girls.

yuck disgusting pakistani dramas . I hope some maulvis take notice and do thukhai of these so called artists.

i agree with sum points..bt nt all of thm

They are doing all of these thing intentionally, if it happens by chance I will definitely ignore it. But the reality is that they are doing this because of commercialism.

Every aira ghaira nathu khera has become a 'praducer' these days. whoever has money wants to make a drama. these private channels have ruined our culture. all they want is money. doesn't matter how.
gone are the days when shareef educated people from good families used to work on television.
unfortunately, our tv industry is going the lollywood way.

i agree with you. these vulgarities are used are part of lollywood way. in movies due to uneducated people that happened before. but before on TV all educated people were working. you cannot imagen how sensitive they were in these things. if they found any camera action is not nice they retake it, and they cut. but now thing are different.

I think that it's a bit far fetched to say that the vulgarity we see in the dramas is because of having un-educated people working in them. It's a general trend which the Pakistani showbizz arena has taken. You see that in fashion, commercial and now in dramas. It's a pity because the quality of the dramas has declined as well. Pakistani dramas used to touch you earlier but now they are too inspired by the Indian dramas where you actually see this kind of vulgarity plus women with tons of makeup on. Is this how society sees women as being mere objects that caters for the needs of hungry men?
Before it was even unthinkable to show a scene where a man and a woman sitting next to each other on a bed....Now you even see them laying next to each other and the man typically touches the female's hand etc.
Where is the decency and the originality of pakistani dramas today?? Anyone?

Plus you also see how the fashion industry has moved into the drama-sphere where most of the actresses are actually models. Most of them can't even act, hence focus is on there bodies and revealving clothes......

yes they took it from Indian films. it is not our culture. and majority of people donot want to see it. it is only due to commercializem to make more money. sad and bad.

how can people consider modeling and designing profession fields is beyond comprehension . can't believe people actually spend their whole lives fretting over clothes and shoes! more than half of pakistan can't even afford this stuff.

whats with these models acting up I can't speak in urdu. if somebody from america would say it I would believe him but you can't survive in pakistan without knowing urdu. never heard a persian, italian, french talking like that .they're all proud of their culture and therefore have survived the test of time.

in order to create good dramas we need creative people who can write in urdu language. but how many urdu writers and poets have we seen in the recent time?????

Uffff! gals gals gals… why do u criticize only gals?:smack:

^ becoz he can't criticize 3rd gender

^ main is ki baat nahi kar rahi hon

is jahan-e-fani pe aik aur bhi gender payi jati hai.. is pe bhi criticize karna chahiye

^ :nono:

^ should I?

:CareBear:

i am sorry. i doesnot mean it only gals. ofsource most of the directors and writers are man who insest to do such scene.

i so agree with u. couple years ago, ours dramas were fantastic. strong stories..scenes shot with sharafat. i used 2 b so proud of our paksitani dramas laiken ab kia ho raha hai?

Sex sells. DUH.