Voice and looks..

How important is a person’s voice in their personality? If a person is great to lookat but doesn’t have a voice to match the personality is it a put-off?

Tell me tell me!

Re: Voice and looks..

Precisely.
Now what!

I think voice has a large impact on one's personality. Someone can be soo ugly, but you can bear it, for their voice is soothing.

Then there are the not so ugly people, like these platinum blondies who I went to school with and they were the type of girls, "Like, Oh Myyyyy God!!!!" And their voice was just a killer of life. Those people are much better off using their looks and keeping their mouth sealed for the sake of humanity.

of course voice makes a huge difference one example is Farah from Cooking with Farah n then Rahat from this other cooking show. i just can't stand their voices though Farah is soo nice n pretty.

voice can be misleading…often times they SOUND really good looking then when you meet them… well u know what im trying to say. :bummer: and of course it can be the other way around as well.

voice plays a huge role in certain professions. I’ve been told by professors I have a commanding voice :smiley: and my peers have told me that I sound intimidating. This may be a good and bad thing…however in terms of my career its a wonderful thing to have.

This has happened to my on Yahoo voice chats! I've gotten a lot of girls IM me because of my Radio show host like voice AWWW YEAHHH!!!! lol jk Voice matters if they voice is squeaky and your a dude start taking hormones!

until they meet u in person then.... :( no more IMs for u!

jk :D

P.S advert alert :p

P.S.S I agree men with squeaky voices = turn off..no matter how good looking.

yeah its annoying, i got a heavy voice still yet to find a girl just based on that!
PS. I can sing frank Sinatra really well! So if ladies are in to that these days im good to go:)

What a strange topic.

A sexy voice can help overlook a bland face - but I still think personality is the number one factor.

Audio is equally, if not more important than video

No proof no chat..

p.s. lol

I was extremely tired of the wedding.. bf/gf/inlaws threads! ;)

^^ So my B/F ki G/F key Inlaws naaa-- they dont like me -- what to do.
:(

;)

nope! not strange… different…i like different :k:

agreed…voice isnt everything but it is equally important as looks and personality.

this isnt chat we are talking about TLK :smiley:

I hate Rani Mukharjee's voice. like drunk person! girls should have thin soothing voices.

chat pe to koi video dikha taa hee nahi hai aaj kal :(

watch amitabh's old movies .. maybe roti kapra aur makaan to hear the voice he started with ...he had a very thin soothing voice then :p

No he always had a nice pitched voice! As he got older his voice got a bit heavy!

voices are a must........a man must sound like a man....

So a guy is supposed to be charming if he has a heavy voice? And a girl needs to have a 'soothing' voice?

What I asked was.. what part does someone's voice play in their overall personality.

hmmmm.... that was not the Q!