US calls for immediate release of diplomat in Pakistan

Re: Foreigner kills three in Lahore

jab majority ne puri society ki kharabion pe baat kernay ki bjay apni class ki khrabion pe pardah aur mukhalifon pe keecharh uchalnay ka beera uthaya ho tu isi trah hota hai bhai. ":)

isi liye humara mulk kabhi taraqi nahe kerta k log rationally nahe sochtay aur fazool favoritism kertay hn halankay her jagah kharabiyan hein, sirf mullahon me nahe, liberals bhi koi farishtay nhe hn,

who had decided that dr.afia was an extremist? those corrupt US Courts who themselvz dont know the meaning of justice and extremism who themselves are the world no.1 extremists of the world? afsos ki baat hai wesay

mercenary2k! unlike pakistan, every country has same problems of law even more problem US and other western countries also have, so are the muslims there been allowed to keep guns everywhere just for self defence? ehh? and by the way what the hell that gun was doing openly with that foreigner onh the roads.? well thats something of double policy and lame excuses, so, thats not an excuse for that. if those 2 pakistani men were unarmed and innocent then that american must be shooten to hell. that would be a fair justice. now where ur humanity goes at this time? its becoz they were muslims. ehhh?

^^ First Dr.Aafia was in the wrong place in the wrong time. A Frail Pakistani Woman is no threat to US Marines. Infact, there have hardly been any female Pakistani terrorists. So the case against Aafia is bogus. After being in prison for so long, she has become radicalized.

As for this American. Pakistan is one dangerous country. So Americans who work and live in Pakistan need to be armed if they can't have armed security. As this incident proves it.

Same thing goes in other dangerous countries like Mexico or Colombia, where Americans who work there are eitehr armed or have armed security with them.

Bull**. Firstly this guy is not a diplomat he is armed security. But he was posing as consulate staff. All armed security for consulates, embassies etc come with clearance from the Interior Ministry. He did not have that. This was a security official in the guise of a consulate staff member. He has no diplomatic immunity because he is a contractor and according to **the US courts these people can not have diplomatic immunity from the US.

If you don't believe me, Google the issue where Blackwater committed war crimes and they were given immunity and the US courts shut them down.

Secondly there has been no proof to date that the 2 men on the motorcycle actually fired shots at the Mercenary. Rather, he shot first. Simple rules define self-defense when under active threat. Not perceived threat.

Self-defense does not count in this regard.

By this logic of yours - people travelling through Jane and Finch and other surrounding neighbourhoods should carry a weapon with them all the time ?

According to US government, he is dimplomat, acted in self defense requested immunity under the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations. Two motor cyclist were criminals accoring to Punjab Police. As I said earlier in absence of law and order in Punjab, every law abiding citizen should carry gun and kill these criminals to wipe out crime from the cities. Read as follows:

http://www.dawn.com/2011/01/29/us-calls-for-immediate-release-of-diplomat-in-pakistan.html

US calls for immediate release of diplomat in Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: The United States on Saturday called for the immediate release of a US diplomat it said was unlawfully detained by Pakistani authorities in Lahore, its embassy in Islamabad said.

The man, previously described just as a consulate employee, is being held in police custody over Thursday’s shooting that resulted in the deaths of two men he said he killed in self-defence.

**“When detained, the US diplomat identified himself to police as a diplomat and repeatedly requested immunity under the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations,” the embassy said in a statement. **It added, “Local police and senior authorities failed to observe their legal obligation to verify his status with either the US consulate general in Lahore or the US embassy in Islamabad”.

“The diplomat, assigned to the US embassy in Islamabad, has a US diplomatic passport and Pakistani visa valid until June 2012,” the statement said.

Recalling the events that led to Davis’s arrest, it said the diplomat acted in self-defence when confronted by two armed men on motorcycles.

“The diplomat had every reason to believe that the armed men meant him bodily harm. Minutes earlier, the two men, who had criminal backgrounds, had robbed money and valuables at gunpoint from a Pakistani citizen in the same area.”

According to ABC news he runs a Security contracting firm like Xe. How many days has this been going on? 3 or 4 now right? And this the first time the US has said he is a diplomat. He violated the Geneva Convention. He is not allowed to carry arms. Since the violation occurred by international law Pakistan has the right to process the matter as they see fit. You can not commit murder, violate the Geneva convention and then claim immunity. It doesn't work that way.

sachaydino you are basically support mob mentality and the killing of people by mobs. I guess you were very happy when those two kids were killed last year right? Or when the christian family was attacked by a mob also last year?

During day time its pretty safe.

During night, you would be risking your life if you go out in J&F. So yeah, I much rather have something to defend my self with when I am in a dangerous part of town.

Thats why I dont watch Sultan Rahi films. Probably why im free and she has a life sentance..

Yes it is a heavy and combersome. But apparently she did not know that when she attempted to grab the gun and fire it in desperation. Had she known how difficult it is to fire, she might not have tried it.

http://www.geotauaisay.com/2011/01/raymond-davis-is-an-american-terrorist/

lets see where this thing will turn too.

Diplomats around the world are safe wherever they travel.

Not in Pakistan. Sorry the situation on the ground speaks for itself.

The world cup of cricket is happening in South Asia but Pakistan is too dangerous to host it.

That alone should tell you what a mess Pakistan is and how dangerous is it is for an American to live and work here.

These two criminals, or shaheeds as they have been made out to be, had apparently robbed someone the same day in around the same locality.

The hypocrisy here is that if these two criminals were killed by a Pakistani in self defense, you would call them what they are and acknowledge that justice has been done, but since its an American, you make this into a case of two innocent Pakistanis gunned down by a crazy American. Despite the fact that the two on the bike were known criminals...

Who exactly thinks that robbery, even armed robbery, should be a crime punished by the death penalty? Even the Taleban dont do that.

Lol…
Just as an aside, this story on Taliban killing alleged robbers.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/01/18/taliban-kill-four-alleged-robbers-in-hangu.html

But still. I dont think this guy knew these two only intended to rob. How does he know they dont intend to kill him or abduct him? If someone is threatening you with a gun, are you going to consder their intent before you decide to defend yourself?

Re: US calls for immediate release of diplomat in Pakistan

If you are lucky enough to defend yourself when people are trying to kill you then prove to courts that this was self defence and you'll be let off. We cant sanction people to go around killing robbers, assuming that is even what happened. There is considerable doubt on that given and that he shot them in the back, fired 11 bullets (suggesitng he reloaded if he was using a pistol).

And fair point about Taleban hanging some robbers. Chalo, I want you to be better than Taleban then.

Now you for damn certain have no clue what you are talking about. It is impossible to grab a weapon from a trained soldier of the US armed forces and shoot at them. No way in hell is that possible. US soldiers are well trained, highly disciplined and highly aware when they are guarding such people.

lemme ask u one thing:

just for a moment, if two Hindus from Indian Consulate killed these 3 people, wud u still be giving the speech as above?

Well I guess you know exactly what goes on in an interrogation room when these soldiers right up in your face dint you?!?!/

I might not know anything, but you obviously know every detail of what can happen in an interrogation room! Pray tell, you havent been a recent guest of the US have you?