US calls for immediate release of diplomat in Pakistan

Re: US calls for immediate release of diplomat in Pakistan

لاہور ميں امريکی قونصل خانے کا ملازم يقينی طور پر ايک ايسے حادثے ميں ملوث ہوا ہے **
جس ميں افسوس ناک طريقے سے انسانی جانوں کا ضياع ہوا۔ امريکی سفارت خانہ پاکستانی اہلکاروں
** کے ساتھ مل کر حقائق کو جانچنے کی کوشش کر رہا ہے تا کہ اس مسلۓ کو حل کيا جا سکے۔

اسلام آباد ميں امريکی سفارت خانے کو متعين سفارت کار کے پاس سفارتی پاسپورٹ ہے
** اور اس کو جون 2012 تک پاکستانی ويزہ بھی حاصل ہے۔**

جنوری 27 کو سفارت کار نے اپنے دفاع ميں اس وقت کاروائ کی جب موٹر سائيکل
** پر سوار دو مسلح افراد نے ان کا راستہ روکا۔ سفارت کار کے پاس اس بات کا مکمل جواز **
موجود تھا کہ وہ افراد ان کو جسمانی نقصان پہنچانے کے درپے تھے۔ اس واقعے سے **
محض چند منٹ قبل انھی افراد نے جو کہ ايک مجرمانہ پس منظر
** رکھتے تھے، اسی علاقے ميں ايک پاکستانی شہری کو بھی لوٹا تھا۔

گرفتاری کے بعد امريکی سفارت کار نے پوليس کے سامنے يہ واضح کيا کہ وہ سفارت کار ہيں
** اور متعدد بار سفارتی تعلقات کے حوالے سے ويانا کنويشن کے تحت استثنی کا مطالبہ کيا۔ **
مقامی پوليس اور سينير حکام نے اپنی قانونی ذمہ داری پوری نہيں کی اور نہ ہی اسلام آباد ميں
** امريکی سفارت خانے اور نہ ہی لاہور ميں**
** امريکی قونصل خانے سے ان کی حيثيت کے حوالے سے معلومات حاصل کيں۔**

**اس کے علاوہ سفارت کار کو باقاعدہ گرفتار کيا گيا اور ان کا ريمانڈ بھی ليا گيا **
جو کہ عالمی ضوابط اور ويانا کنوينشن کی خلاف ورزی ہے، جس پر پاکستان نے دستخط کر رکھے ہيں۔

ہميں اس بات پر افسوس ہے کہ اس واقعے کے نتيجے ميں انسانی جانوں کا نقصان ہوا ہے۔

ہم امريکہ اور پاکستان کے مابين شراکت اور تعاون کو بہت اہميت ديتے ہیں جو دونوں ممالک کے
** مفادات کے ليے ضروری ہے۔ امريکی سفارت خانہ حکومت پاکستان کے ساتھ مل کر سفارت کار کی**
** فوری رہائ کو يقينی بنانے کے ليے کوششيں کر رہا ہے**
** جو پاکستانی اور عالمی قوانين کے تحت ضروری ہے۔**

ذوالفقار – ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم – يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ

[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]

www.state.gov](http://usinfo.state.gov/)

http://www.facebook.com/pages/USUrduDigitalOutreach/122365134490320?v=wall](http://www.facebook.com/pages/USUrduDigitalOutreach/122365134490320?v=wall)

So what's wrong with that? At least they are scoring points unlike some spineless creatures like Rahman Malik. Whose stopping Rahman Malik etc to score some points too, and yeah they BADLY need them warna honsi mubarak ki tarha in ki bhi watt laggey gi inkareeb.

Agreed.

If this American had killed Javed Iqbal, the guy who killed 100 pakistani children, there would be mullahs parading javed iqbal as this innocent killed by this american.

thats who idiotic these people are.

lol...no presumption of innocence, no fair trial?

just hang 'em up in the town square.

yes, some idiotic people are making assumptions, specially they are so desperate to bash mullahs that they create hypothetical and unrealistic scenarios them selves and start jumping.

What presumption of innocence when his own embassy confirmed he shot them!

surely you aren't that thick. there are a number of plausible scenarios in which shooting armed individuals would be justified. your foaming-mouth anti-americanism evidently blinded you from that distinct possibility.

with whatever has been reported so far, the self-defense argument is particularly not-unbelievable in this case. the point of a fair trial is to determine exactly that.

And sadly as a typical indian you can't see the reality of life. Please explain those plausible scenarios. Do note: The Pakistanis never shot at him. He shot them first. He shot to kill. His embassy accepts all of this as fact.

So do tell me what the plausible scenarios are?

Fair trial of course. Immediate release is not fair, is it?

By the way, do you also support fair trial for tribal people in the border areas of Pakistan and Afghanistan being killed everyday on suspicion of being terrorists?

here's a simple plausible scenario for you since you've had so much difficulty thinking of one:

two paki gunmen are approaching him but their guns jam because they were made by a 10 year old child in a peshawar gun bazaar and he was able to shoot first. in that scenario they "never shot at him", right? or perhaps they were reaching for their guns while confronting him and he shot them first. or perhaps they were visibly holding their guns out while confronting him which is an invitation to be shot. perhaps our man witnessed the robbery they had committed a few minutes earlier and was then considered a marked man by the gunmen.

now i'm interested to hear the plausible scenarios in which this white guy would shoot two innocent pakistanis in broad daylight in pakistan for no reason.

the bottom line is that your comment was and indicative of a deeply ingrained islamist bias against the US as well as the low value you place on your credibility. we know exactly what your reaction would be if a pakistani sunni muslim did the same thing in new york.

He shot them in the back! Seriously do you not read the news?

And we do know my reaction.

i didn't say he should be immediately released. however, if he has diplomatic immunity and is entitled to release under diplomatic protocol then he should be.

"fair trial" also assumes that this fair trial will actually be possible in pakistan. i have no such confidence that this guy will get a fair trial in pakistan.

By the way, do you also support fair trial for tribal people in the border areas of Pakistan and Afghanistan being killed everyday on suspicion of being terrorists?
i condemn all varieties of extrajudicial killing.

i assume you are referring to the bodies found in ditches with hands and feet bound and execution-style bullet wounds. if you are referring to drone attacks then that is a different and more complex issue.

i haven't read that they were shot exclusively in the back. then again i don't read every pakistani newspaper published including urdu papers.

in any case, the difference between motorcycle gunmen being shot in the front or back could be a matter of two seconds in real time. if the guy was actually being targeted but they didn't shoot him for whatever reason, the gunmen can circle back around a few seconds later and finish the job properly. if the gunmen were behaving in a threatening manner while confronting him but did not intend to shoot him and drove past, his response is far more acceptable than a premeditated murder.

but these are not things that laymen should be theorizing and speculating about. these are things for something called a "trial" to determine. the defense makes its case and offers every bit of explanation, detail, testimony, etc. so a clearer picture emerges of both the scenario and intent. the prosecution has the opportunity to do the same. and in a non-kangaroo court, a fair judgment will be passed.

you read a couple news articles with virtually no meaningful details and certainly nothing with unquestionable validity...and you've issued your verdict. in fact it is so obvious to you, a trial is not actually necessary. just pass the noose.

oh and i'm still waiting for your plausible explanations for this incident. given the confidence with which you pronounced his guilt, i expect one that will be so damning and believable that i will be forced to apologize to you out of shame and join your lynch mob.

yeh kis sher ki amad hai k run kanmp utha hai? hahahahaha zabardast aceones bhai excellent jwab dia hai apne, infact there are some idiots wandering here and there to make assumptions and propagate as it is their habbit. :)

looks like mullahs have robbed ur anything, thats why you are always here to propagate against mullahs. :) kabhi positive bhi soch liya karo

I seriously think some minimum educational guidelines need to be enforced to become a mullah. Something like whats done for Catholic priests. A minimum of a graduates degree from a state recognized (non-religious) university followed by 9 years of theology & psychology (in this case the Quaran & psychology) thereby ensuring that you can only be ordained a mullah after putting in 15 + 9 years of education.

Its only then that the quality of our current mullah's will change

WoW, so people killed by Taliban should go thru fair trial but people killed by drones shouldn't... some fair judicial points you have.

apples and oranges.

for some reason you are trying to apply the criminal justice framework to conventional war. drones are simply a form of weaponry. the context is still war. if you want to debate the merits and demerits of the war itself, the use of drones, etc. then this is not the relevant argument to do that in.

Here the only thing required to be a Mulla is passing a few days in a 'Madrissah' and a
Nazr e karam نظر کرم of Ustad. استاد
(Which is often'Maili' میلی )