Unwanted Guests

Re: Unwanted Guests

Afia bajee -- Oh actually no , these aunties live here, and there are plenty of desis and such. Perhaps its just their unique personalities. Im just wondering though. Should I keep talking or also remain silent?

gamma -- Stop being silly :p

if being affectionate to a lovely lady is considered silly then im sillier than mister bean on valium. Is love a crime?. Is expressing ones true self such a heinous act? if so then miss i am guilty as charged. God Bless.

-Gamma

Muslim_Queen, may be they stare at your face (and probably check you out) because they have some guy in mind for you.

Afterall, you're done studying ;)

You never know what desi aunties may have in mind for you.

Er well good luck with the lady I guess. Seems like you’ve had a little too much of something.

Sadiyah – :eek: Now I shall hide when they come over. THAT thought certainly never crossed my mind. Not from the silent types!

desi aunties are so much fun. there are few quiet types, but i just pick up a topic and start engaging them in a debate of some sort. we get so many guests Alhumdulilah it has never been a problem for me to interact with any of them.

I refuse to believe Im a bad conversationalist. :snooty:

(I love company too. Esp when kids come around. Its wonderful to have get togethers. I just wish everyone would talk and smile and laugh and be happy. Maybe thats why Im trying to understand why certain people dont talk at such events. I feel they should be enjoying it, and they seem not to be though.)

Dude you live in Sadi Sobi’s heart and you are hitting on mOslem Queen… perhaps you must change your location, try attacking the queen from a different location… Peace

aunties love me :snooty: im melbourne’s most wanted kurri.. not.. hehe

MQ, maybe they just aint comfortable talking to people much younger than them. You may have a variety of friends in different age groups, doesnt mean u can automatically talk to any old aunty…

Im usually pretty good with aunties too, but i think most girls are.. infact guys are better with aunties then females (so ive noticed in the circle im in.. ) But some aunties always keep their distance or are rather quite.. only cus maybe they dont share a close relationship with their children.. so they may find it odd talking to a stranger..

Gamma, i so see what ur saying. My mum is a sucker for charming young men. And theres always been one or two charmers amongst our circle.. its very sweet indeed. A very good fam friend of mine is soo affectionate to aunties, its adorable. I dont think any of us girls could win over the aunties (or the uncles) that easily..

I respect all those guys who make an effort with the parents.. very sweet mashallah

But Sadzz, my dear, i think you misconstrue. I dont speak of platonic love. My amour for you and my Muslim Queen is forged in flames and desire. I desire you both. .I wanna lose my self in you. Lets unwind, intermingle, lay intertwined until our bodies unite as one and we cant be divided. Lets express our free love. Let me show you what it means to overflow with desire, what it means to burn in passion, what it means to bathe in ecstasy and urge for the burning touch. Give me an opportunity to talk with you. God Bless you both.

• Gamma

^ Queer Apa, is waiting for you in another thread

Dear Queen,

Perhaps your just to sophisticated for your Aunties? What I mean is..you have nothing in really in common? What were you trying to talk about with your Aunties?

Perhaps you should try and ask them direct questions. Start the conversation by Asking them something they have to answer. Maybe something like...When is ????? relatives birthday? Do you know what year she was born? What was her mom's name? Her dad's name?... What city was ???? born in? Do you remember when we all got together for ???? ocassion? etc...

Or maybe... That is such a pretty skirt your wearing. Where'd you buy it? You have such pretty hair..What do you use? Your skin is so smooth and young looking...How do you care for it? That ????? dish you made is so good..can I have the recipe?

I need a good recipe for Lamb...which of you dear aunties has the best recipe?

stuff like that

Oh my, this made me laugh outloud. :hehe:

AvgAmericanGirl – Thanks for the ideas. I will try it. I will get the silent aunties talking even if its just to make them stop staring at my face! I realize there are so many factors, which I was not taking into consideration.

Gammay-- Thats enough. Outa this thread now! :mad:

MQ I feel the same way about quiet people. It can be so frustrating at times because you're the host and you have to entertain your guests but it's so hard when they hardly say anything!

MQ, tum hijab oRh liya karo aunties kee stares say bachnay kay liyay. :idea wali smiley:

But some aunties always keep their distance or are rather quite.. only cus maybe they dont share a close relationship with their children.. so they may find it odd talking to a stranger..

So true! Some aunties find it strange when the younger folk even sit with them! I remember I was at one dawat and one auntie commented on how girls should sit with the girls and it’s wrong for them to sit with the “adults” (i.e. aunties) because they will mature too quickly. :rolleyes:

Finally! Somebody who understands! I know! And I feel bad because as the hostess its my job to make sure everyones mingling and and having fun etc. Sigh. Wasay its true the aunties stick with aunties, and the girls often form their own little group. However, when its a family dinner, they always ask where I am. So no hiding from them, it would be rude to not go and sit with them and ask them how they are etc.

Roman - Kuch kaha? :rolleyes:

Queen, if it pleases you i shall leave. God Bless and Good bye !

• Gamma

However, when its a family dinner, they always ask where I am. So no hiding from them, it would be rude to not go and sit with them and ask them how they are etc.

yeah i do that too but only as long as the conversation lasts. there tends to be an awkward moment at times when they run out of questions and i consider that a signal to leave. if the conversation among the aunties interests me then i continue to sit and if not, i occupy myself with other things (the host always has tons to do).