these horror stories just scare u....
i just thank god that my fiance is not like those kind of guys
maybe thats why my parents opted for a guy in pakistan who is in the family so they know him n his family really well
gal no one's parents purposly go for guys like mentioned in this thread....they always go with the one that they think will make their daughter the happiest person on the face of earth....
its jst their kismat or a test by Allah....
May Allah help all the girls and make their hubby's heart soft for 'em and give em strenght to follow the foot steps of Hazrat Muhammad (pbuh)
My wife had been looking for a rishta for her brother for several years, on and off. The three of us went to visit a family for a prospective rishta. Halfway during the visit, we realized that this was the same family we had visited 4 years ago. Then we started noticing that the other side had also realized this. But both sides pretended not to remember. We got out before it got too embarassing.
it's very bad for ppl to keep going to other ppl's house to look at girl as if they are a cow. my mom is totally against this type of thing, no one will be coming to my house just to look at my face.
acha. hahaa. so then what are you going to do. go to his house to look at his face like a cow.
Before i met my beloved husband, i was engaged to someone in Europe who had family in the US and they arranged the rishta. I met the guy and thought he was perfect and we got engaged. I started visa process for him to come to the US so we could get married here. He was doing his graduate studies while i started working. In the begining everything was fine and dandy and i was just on cloud 9 with happiness. Slowly i started noticing changes in his phone behaviour. Meanwhile i was about to go to Pakistan for our wedding shopping. Before i left, i asked him to make sure everything was ok and he said it was.
Our visa process took ayear go through. During this time, his behaviour totally changed and i kept htinking it was because of me or something. I kept asking him but never got any answers really. His visa came through and the wedding date was set. A week before the wedding, i got a call from his friend saying that the guy is not ready to get married and he wont be coming to the US. I could not believe my ears. I was totally devastated and so was my family. The day folks recieved their wedding invites, we had to call and tell them everything was cancelled. During this time, the guy did not take any of our phone calls or his familys' to give us some answers. I didnt know how to pick myself up and go on with life. Luckily i had great support from family and colleagues and i just immersed myself in work, working 70 hours a week sometimes.
His friend told me that he was interested in some other girl at school and felt pressured by the wedding etc. And his friend decides to propose me. I was like, do i look that dumb to you?
Anyhow, my husband's rishta came right after this. I wasnt ready to be comitted again at such tender time but i thought to atleast give him a chance. I did and after i got to know my husband i was so glad my ex decided to walk out on me. That guy could not even be anywhere near how good a man my husband is, ALhamdulillah.
Thank you folks. At that time, i kept asking myself what the behtri in this was. But when i got married to hubs, i could clearly see it. Alhamdulillah for His blessings. I was even wary and skeptical of hubs and kept thinking what if he does the same to me, may Allah forbid? But hubs reminded me he wasnt the same guy and i shouldnt judge them in the same manner. Let me tell you guys, it took a while to trust hubs after the exfiance.
Ira, Allah knows whats better, MashAllah good to hear u have a wonderful husband now. May Allah bless u both and keep u together for lifetime, Ameen...
One of her cousin who is extremly gud luking, decent, religious, got a really gud job with a handsome salary told his parents his pasand. His mom was shocked cuz this girl was divorcee plus he was couple of years younger than the girl. He told them that he has to marry some girl so why not her. beside its so hard for her to marry some nice guy cuz no one is going to accept her after knowing she is divorced and might think all kinds of stories and related to her about her divorce and i dont want her to go through same torture.
he also told his family that he knows her very well and i know what kind of person she is and age and being divorcee doesnt matter to him, out beloved prophet (pbuh) also married older women.
This guy had a very hard time but he got married to this girl cousin. He bought a very nice house couple of blocks away from his parent's house and moved out cuz he knew his mom (who is momani of the girl) is not accepting her. He is a very good son and very gud husband. Though her inlaws did give her hard time....time to time but isnt that what all girls go through.
Masallah she is enjoying her life.
wow i never thought a guy like him exsitedd!! or any1 even close to that most of em are so selfish these days! hopee for the best for his family!
oh god, a friend of mine just told me hers-
so her mother had been searching for rishtas in pakistan because they think all men here are goonday badmaash awara types. finally, they heard about some dentist guy in pakistan and he emailed his pictures to them. they liked how he looked, spoke to him and his parents over the phone and even made plans of going to pakistan to finalize the rishta. so one day, my friend's mom called up the agent to ask about ticket prices and all, and said, let me call up the guy's mother to see when we should go visit them. she called up their landline and you know how lines sometimes get mixed up in pakistan resulting in three way connection.. noone knows if it was that or what but she was about to say hello when she heard the guy talking to some girl and she stopped to listen to their convo. he was basically saying, nahi jaan, im only marrying the american girl so i can come back and marry you and then take you there with me. to which his 'gf' said, yeah but she's so pretty, why would you leave her for me.. and he went on and on with his plan of making everyone bewakoof here and going back to his gf. suddenly his gf went quiet and he started saying hello hello.. so the aunty replied, HELLO.. and he was like kahan chali gayee thi meri jaan and the aunty gave him a piece of her mind and then spoke to his mother declaring the rishta was off.
my poor friend was rotfl.. she found it all so amusing.. she had no interest in marrying a guy from there anyway and now her mother is starting to look for her rishta in the states as well.
this is one of my biggest fear!! she is so lucky to find out all this be4 anything!
my sympathies with u, but it is quite amazing that in Pakistan as far as i know the girls face such a situation.it is for the very first time that i have read of a guy. it is most of the times girls who despite of being well in all the aspects have to go for compromises that too at times baseless. i don't know but this is what i have seen.........
there is this girl in our family who went through depression in high school due to her bad grades and she was the girl who always Az all her classes. She was the top best student of her school.
When she went in depression and after so many treatments she got a little better, her mom decided to take her to pakistan and marry her. So she took her to pakistan and looked for proposal, so there was this guy who was kinda in their family..... they proposed her.... i heard this family proposed her before when she was not even in the age where she could get married ....
so her mom accepted his ristah ( this guy is not even gud luking and doesnt even have a proper education) but the girl is cute plus the best student with high aims
well they both got engaged.....had a big party. When she came back from pakistan they guy called her almost every other day and his family asked her family to do the nikah and sponsor him. so her parents started planning her nikah, mean while they guy tried to move out of pakistan to uk on student visa and he did..... even since he moved to uk and started living with his brother's house, his bahbi started fixing him with her sister who lived close by.....
The girl called him so many time and he would tell her... he is busy or wont pick up the phone... her parents also kept calling him and he would never return the call or never pick up .... they left so many msgs for him but no reply.
The guy wanted to brake up so he put a condition that the girl will have to move to uk and that he is not coming to canada. It was totallly none sense cuz the guy was in uk on student visa and the girl had canadian nationality and everything was clear that the guy gona move to canada....but because he wanted to break up thats y put this condition.
He is now married to his bahbi's sister who i heard is really modren and got a daughter where as this girl is also married to a guy frm pakistan. She never liked the first guy but she was hurt so she went into depression again.... it was so difficult to pull her out of depression cuz she wouldnt wana try.
I was at a wedding last week, and there was a seating plan (a very badly organised one) so i ended up sitting at a table with complete strangers. My mother kept wondering off every 5 minutes and the auntie sitting next to be made it her mission to make me feel as uncomfortable as possible. Her conversation starter was ‘kitni saal ki ho?’ i was startled, no hi or how are you. And then she pretty much started to interview me, whats your name? are you married? engaged? are you studying? what do you study? where do you live? i was trying to be polite so i answered all her questions, she then continued with ‘meray eik beta hain…’ and i though ahh crapp i see where this is going…she then told me every single detail about her ‘bhola bala beta’ who was very ‘sharif’ and ‘mazbi’ and that women threw their daughters at him…i was like uh-hmm…and then came the line i was hoping i’d never have to hear, ‘vo aya hai shaadi may, mein milati hoon’ at this point i was prayingggg my mother would return, or the building would suddenly burst into flames…it didnt. I didnt think the night could get any worse until her son came over…and oh boy did he poop his pants when he saw me. He was the infamous ‘bad boy’ of our university, who had dated every girl who’d take him, drank, did drugs, he was the sort of boy you wouldnt let a million miles near your daughter. I couldnt help but laugh to which the auntie replied ‘haiii, sharam agaye?’. I was on the floor with laughter, and he just had that look on his face, please dont say a worrrrd! I feel sorry for the next girl to be interviewed by his mother already, if only they knew what i knew… :aliyish: