Unfortunate rishta stories.

i have a story its reli sad.
so my neighbors in paki and their youngest daughter my sis's best friend. like around 4-5 years ago she had a rishta from her far relative who lived in england. so they get her nikah and stuff. her visa comes out and she goes to england. one the second day he divorces her and shes bak to paki 2 days after arriving at england. so they didnt have any sexual relations noting - he said he wasnt interested in her and doesnt wanna ruin her life , he already has a gf and blah blah. so shes bak and den after like 6 months another rishta from england. dey didnt tell them dat she is divorced. or anything. and they got a small wedding ceremony inviting trusted ppl. so one day her father-in-law was over at her place, she wasnt in england at that time. he somehow found her old divorced paper. so they got the idea. but her father-in-law didnt say much but was obviously not happy. so she gets her visa again and she goes to england. turns out her in-laws and her hubby were complete jerks. her hubbyused to say he likes "WHITE GURLS" they never let her out of the house. he used to beat her up. even her mother-in-law and sis in law. she got pregnant and had a baby gurl. and year later another baby gurl. her hubby or inlaws never bought the gurls anything they wore her sis in law's kids worn off clothes. they r so adorable though, wen i saw em later on they didnt even kno wat candy was since they never had candy.sad. and reli disgusting = they wud purposely lleave her home alone wit her bro-in-law and he used to do stuff to her- sexually wrong! ! ! reli disgusting. they didnt let her call home or anything. so later somehow her khala tracked her down and call the cops. they government is supportin her and her kids. they offered her if she wants to get him in jailed or stuff. she said no . i duno why, she said he is still her kids father. he deserves to be burned alive. UGH!!! but yea she is livinga better life alone. although her cousin wants to marry her and he aid he is willing to accept her kids as his and stuff since he luved since ever. lolz i hope she marries him and dey live happily ever after. but yea 2 times married and they turned out like hell. i guess dis eexport thing isnt reli a gud idea.

Re: Unfortunated rishta stories.

My wife had been looking for a rishta for her brother for several years, on and off. The three of us went to visit a family for a prospective rishta. Halfway during the visit, we realized that this was the same family we had visited 4 years ago. Then we started noticing that the other side had also realized this. But both sides pretended not to remember. We got out before it got too embarassing.

My Khala liked her Mamoo's son. They are 2nd cousins. When my khalo told his parents that he liked her - they refused. (Till this day we don't know why - maybe they thought he could do better)

My khala went into depression. But my khalo stepped up and he said I am going to marry this girl whether you like it OR not

The parents didn't even show up to the wedding.

They got married and have 3 beautiful children. My khala took care of them in the old age and kept them with her. They never let go of the grudge even while living in her house. They would talk to their son and the kids but not her.

thats so sad! it made me cry, hope she's ok now nd that this never happen to anyone again :(

Is it just me or there is a trend here - England is to be avoided at all costs!

I have a kind of funny rishta story to tell , my dad has a friend who himself lived in england but his family remained in pakistan. he was a good friend but had only ever seen me and my sister a couple of times . he remembered our faces but mixed up the names.

so a last november a few days before my wedding him and his son and whole family came to visit us , i remember just sitting there for a while n den going off to do something .

it turned out later that uncle called dad to ask for my rishta for his son , he said if we were ready we could have the wedding now.

my dad was shocked and told the uncle that i was the one whose wedding everyone ws preparin for

turns out he thought my it was my middle sisters wedding , he has gtten our names mixed up.

he was embarrassed but also amused.

and they did attend my wedding and everyone pretended that the rishta convo never took place. hahah

no wonder there are so many paki dramas based on stories like this.. really sad

i used to get so mad and ask my parents why they always make countries outside of pak seem like this.. but it is a reality i guess..

and something that is happening occassionaly in Aus too... so sad

:wub:

Your story wins hands down! lollollol!!

oh god, a friend of mine just told me hers-
so her mother had been searching for rishtas in pakistan because they think all men here are goonday badmaash awara types. finally, they heard about some dentist guy in pakistan and he emailed his pictures to them. they liked how he looked, spoke to him and his parents over the phone and even made plans of going to pakistan to finalize the rishta. so one day, my friend's mom called up the agent to ask about ticket prices and all, and said, let me call up the guy's mother to see when we should go visit them. she called up their landline and you know how lines sometimes get mixed up in pakistan resulting in three way connection.. noone knows if it was that or what but she was about to say hello when she heard the guy talking to some girl and she stopped to listen to their convo. he was basically saying, nahi jaan, im only marrying the american girl so i can come back and marry you and then take you there with me. to which his 'gf' said, yeah but she's so pretty, why would you leave her for me.. and he went on and on with his plan of making everyone bewakoof here and going back to his gf. suddenly his gf went quiet and he started saying hello hello.. so the aunty replied, HELLO.. and he was like kahan chali gayee thi meri jaan and the aunty gave him a piece of her mind and then spoke to his mother declaring the rishta was off.
my poor friend was rotfl.. she found it all so amusing.. she had no interest in marrying a guy from there anyway and now her mother is starting to look for her rishta in the states as well.

^ That's my dad's worst nightmare.

Alhamdullillah your friend found out!

A friend of mine whose really pretty and had pride because of her beauty, said yes to every guy who asked her out and then fell in love and left him because of one or two things they did and she didn't like them...and some actions were also taken because of her cousin who told her the wrong things...He started dating this guy who liked her a lot and she did to for some time but for untold reasons she left him but he kept on stalking her and she got her gunda cousins to threat him as well but he wouldn't let go of her until he finally forced himself to get over her a little bit...she got married to another guy who was her neighbor and she was also cheating on the first guy with this guy; after her marriage everything was fine for a while but then since that guy she married was cheap and one of the chichoras who keep on going after girls just because they think they are hot :S khair so that guy then, who found his wife to be ashwariya (and she is exactly ashwariya rai look alike only better i'd say since she doesn't need all the makeup that ash need to look like ash) found her manhoos and charatcer less etc...he used to go home with this other woman who was elder to him and had kids and told his wife that he loves her and wants to marry her..he beat his wife when she was pregnant just because she asked him who he was talking to...and made her sleep outside their bed room when he brought his girl friend home, even his parents used to beat my friend and make their son beat her as well over little things like safai nahi ke meinay kaha phir bhi nahi suna..now she is finally in a way out of that guys house...and living with her mother but its sad, that they can't stop that guy from going to her house every now and then when he goes over to threat her that he will take her daughter away from her if she even thinks of divorcing him. The cousin brothers who used to act all that powerful cheetas over the phone can't say or do anything to this guy, and she is still suffering at the age of 23.

well interesting thread to start off. :)

Most of these stories are quite sad. But quite a few sound like housewives' gossip..

May Allah (SWT) help all those wives/husbands in disastrous marriages and make things much easier for them.

Ameen.

these horror stories just scare u....
i just thank god that my fiance is not like those kind of guys
maybe thats why my parents opted for a guy in pakistan who is in the family so they know him n his family really well

I was visiting Pakistan for few days and my mom was going all out pressing me to get engaged. She was like you tell me the girl if you are interested in anyone, or I'll get one for you.

2 days before my departure from Karachi, one of the common friend took me and my mom to girl's (who is btw my wife now:) ) home pretending as someone who is looking to rent their home's first floor.

"Girl" gave me a tour of their empty first floor and u guys can guess I discussed every single room in detail including kitchen ;) During discussion we came to know that she goes to my X-university and that she also likes Shafaq Amanat Ali (like I do) so basically we pretty much touched all topics in "detail". Finally when we went back to 2nd floor to join others, our common friend (aunty) was like "beta __, kaisa laga ghar?" and I was like "cant complain" and she goes (to my mom) “daikha _, main nai kaha than a k ____ ko ghar pasand aye ga”

PS: todate "can’t complain" haunts my wife as I use it at my discretion in everyday life for example if she cooks something and ask “_____, how is biryani”, answer is “cant complain” and then I duck to dodge spoon or pillow (whatever it is) :)

^ aww that is chweet :D

ahhh wat a sweet story!

Masha-Allah......kya baat hai....we too cannot complain..:p