Re: Umera Ahmed's "Qaid e Tanhai"
Im considering watching this can anyone give me a short synopsis of what its about?
"agar zaban ki waja se ghar ujartey hotey na to sab se pehley apko ujar jane chaiye tha" hahahahhaha.
LOL, this was hilarious. Neelum Munir is definitely doing a great job, really liking her acting.
"agar zaban ki waja se ghar ujartey hotey na to sab se pehley apko ujar jane chaiye tha" hahahahhaha
and farhan shut all the aunties up LOL.
OMG i was just gonna write that! hahaha
Its so true whatever bad you do in some way it comes back to haunt you!
I liked din dhalay too, but due to the time diffrences we were unable to see the whole serial.
yar neelum munir is stealing the show.....ufff kya drama hai!!
yeah she's a really confident girl! I am really enjoying her acting. Someone like a Sarwat Gilani would have totally ruined the role of Noor. I have to appreciate Baber in that regard that he at least tries to bring in a few "new" faces in his dramas despite the fact that the rest of the cast sort of stays the same.
Since comparisons are inevitable - Samina Peerzada played her role really well. Saba Pervaiz is just about OK. Samia Mumtaz was much better than Savera Nadeem. Savera could have done much better because we've seen her do some amazing work before. The rest of the brothers and sisters are similar to MZZB characters. You can't really distinguish too much between them.
i think saba pervaiz is doing a great job according to her role. we can't compare her with samina peerzada because her role wasn't straight out mean, she was showing her self all great, but in the back of her head she was planning all those schemes, where saba pervaiz's role is straight out mean.
and i really like sawera nadeem in this role too. Samia mumtaz was shown very less in her "older role" and she was shown very content in those scenes when she was shown older, but sawera nadeem is being shown very distressed. i don't think we are doing justice by comparing these two stories, only because writer, director, (most of the actors) are same, i think this story is going to be better than MZZBN. one thing that i am really enjoying in this drama is that i have not read that story before so the suspense of what sawera did to deserve that treatment is still a suspense for me. where in MZZBN a lot of the us had read the novel before so we already knew the story, and that sorta took a lot of the fun out.
^ agree
awesome so far!! cant wait for epi 3:)
and i really like sawera nadeem in this role too. Samia mumtaz was shown very less in her "older role" and she was shown very content in those scenes when she was shown older, but sawera nadeem is being shown very distressed. i don't think we are doing justice by comparing these two stories, only because writer, director, (most of the actors) are same, i think this story is going to be better than MZZBN. one thing that i am really enjoying in this drama is that i have not read that story before so the suspense of what sawera did to deserve that treatment is still a suspense for me. where in MZZBN a lot of the us had read the novel before so we already knew the story, and that sorta took a lot of the fun out.
I respectfully disagree about Saba Pervaiz. :)
I think Savera Nadeem is a great actress. I think she would have done a phenomenal job here but seems to have been restrained...not sure why.
I am actually looking forward to the future equations of Daughter+Father and Daughter+Mother and how the two will play out as they coincide with each other. Right now Faisal's character has not even bothered to meet his wife after 14 years. That encounter should be very interesting!
i think savera nadeem's character had a yari with jibran khan's character.
yar did i miss anything ya abhi tak they have not told what she has done. by the ads it seems as if she committed zina!!! becuase her nand is sayin mere bhai ne izzat se ghar mein rakha hia and she also says to savera... Allah ka naam lete howe sharam nahi ati and savera replies ghuneghaaro ka bhi khuda hia.. toh aisa kya ghuna kia hia can anyone tell me?? did i miss somethin ???
i think she suspected that her husband is cheating on her, and to punish her she decide to have affair with someone else too. i don't think it could be zina, it is too big of a thing, and this drama is not written by seema ghazal, or that samira fazal (the one who wrote vasl, i might not remember her name correctly)
yeah I think she probably just had a fling because of the torture she was getting from her Saas and her husband being abroad, and she having no one to turn to for comfort. She probably befriended someone who was nice to her but then gave her dhoka and ran away.
Just caught epi 3..liking it so far. Havnt watched a drama in nearly a decade, except MZZBN, which I LOVED. Started watching this now, some things are really similar though... the theme still pretty sad :(
i wish i could watch this drama all at once; these weekly brakes ruin the flow.
not a bad episode. a little slow!
yar vaisay bachay ki bi acting zabardast hai... his probing questions to faisal quereshi's character reveal the ongoing process of how he's trying to make sense of the environment surrounding him.
this drama has a lot of depth.
I liked today's episode - the scene between Faisal and Noor was Awesome!! Very well acted and the dialogues were BANG ON! Really enjoyed it.
I agree Dera B. the kid is trying to sort things out in his mind just like any kid would and it is very well presented. I liked it when he said he doesn't like Faisal's mom because she's plain rude to others LOL We always say that kids can see through a person much more clearly than adults do because their minds and hearts have not been tainted by the world. :)
Neelum Munir is doing a FAB job!! Even his "tum jaao gai ya mein jaaon" was so well done and funny at the same time :)
I'm still not warming up to Saba Pervaiz's acting....
Just caught epi 3..liking it so far. Havnt watched a drama in nearly a decade, except MZZBN, which I LOVED. Started watching this now, some things are really similar though... the theme still pretty sad :(
I would highly recommend Daam.
I liked today's episode - the scene between Faisal and Noor was Awesome!! Very well acted and the dialogues were BANG ON! Really enjoyed it.
I agree Dera B. the kid is trying to sort things out in his mind just like any kid would and it is very well presented. I liked it when he said he doesn't like Faisal's mom because she's plain rude to others LOL We always say that kids can see through a person much more clearly than adults do because their minds and hearts have not been tainted by the world. :)
Neelum Munir is doing a FAB job!! Even his "tum jaao gai ya mein jaaon" was so well done and funny at the same time :)
I'm still not warming up to Saba Pervaiz's acting....
vakaiee mein; her delivery of the dialogue wasn't rude....it was delivered as how an older sister would have 'playful ghussa' to a younger brother (if that makes any sense).
yes a great find for Pakistani Drama after Sanam Baloch.
I hope I haven't spoken too soon :-)