starring faisal qureishi, sawera nadeem and sunita marshall
here is the ost and promo
Coming on hum tv soon
written by umera ahmed
directed by babar javed
starring faisal qureishi, sawera nadeem and sunita marshall
here is the ost and promo
Re: Umera Ahmed's "Qaid e Tanhai"
OMG i am going to ♥ this. i already know it's going to be great.
I was gonna opne a thread on this.... looks like another good drama.
looks good. i like savera. even faisal is good but kia umera k her dramay main us ka hona must hai?
I love Faisal Qureshi He is one t/ finest actors we have in Pakistan specially when you look @ t/ age group. He is then followed by HUmayun, Adnan Siddiui. In t/ younger lot there is Fahad Mustafa and Mohib Mirza doing gr8 wrk. All these guys have "star quality" about thm.
Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Qaid e Tanhai”
I have been watching its promos on Tv this month
looks like another great drama by Umera Ahmad :k:
looking forward to it
directed by babar javed ![]()
why umera is working with him..he’s already ruined MZZB…umera shud work with mehreen or Haissam…i hate babar…
and i hate this cast too..same faces ughhh ![]()
he he he, that is exactly how i felt when i read babar javed as the director. it is just going to be over dramatized. WAYYYYYYYYYYY OOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVER DRAMATIZED. But, it’s umera ahmed’s script…it can be directed by a kangroo, i am sure i will still love it ![]()
he he he, that is exactly how i felt when i read babar javed as the director. it is just going to be over dramatized. WAYYYYYYYYYYY OOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVER DRAMATIZED. But, it's umera ahmed's script...it can be directed by a kangroo, i am sure i will still love it :D
Agreed and :D at your kangaroo comment!
I can already see the women crying with fake eyelashes and full make-up on. ugh...
Is this based off of a Novel that Umera wrote? Or did she write this strictly for TV just like Uraan?
....uran is umera ahmed too?? :D i just saw it's promo. it's the one with amina shaikh right?
i haven't read any of umera ahmed's novel that has the name qauid-e-tanhai neither the story that i detect from promo seems similar to any of her novels that i have read. i guess it's an original drama script.
@my kangaroo comment....yaar these days, this is exactly how i feel like when i watch some dramas. how can a human do such a pathetic job of direction, or in some case, writing. yariyan is an example. seriously........what goes on in their minds.......probably $$$$ lol.
after MZZBN i find babar's work pretty improved, samia mumtaz was without a stitch of make up throughout the drama, scenes had the right amount of drama without going overboard. in this serial too i see sawera nadeem playing plain jane pretty 'naturally', so theres hope i think.
he he he, that is exactly how i felt when i read babar javed as the director. it is just going to be over dramatized. WAYYYYYYYYYYY OOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVER DRAMATIZED. But, it's umera ahmed's script...it can be directed by a kangroo, i am sure i will still love it :D
the serial directed by a kangroo will be much better than a serial dircted by Babar javed lolzzz :D
lets give him a chance by watching the play first, before writing him off completely
i had written yasir nawaz off after watching that fiasco ‘dil diya dehleez’, he totally destroyed the essence of the story by giving it a glam soap/filmi feel, all sleeveless outfits for hiba ali when she was playing a repressed girl from a super conservative family and javeria’s full eye make up in every scene even when she was supposed to be playing an isolated chained prisoner of 20 yrs
but i think yasir’s recent work has redeemed him, don’t know why these directors are so fascinated by soap style theatrics only to get back to the tried and tested old school drama making.
after MZZBN i find babar's work pretty improved, samia mumtaz was without a stitch of make up throughout the drama, scenes had the right amount of drama without going overboard. in this serial too i see sawera nadeem playing plain jane pretty 'naturally', so theres hope i think.
ok agree with you as far as MZZBN goes, and now Qaid-e-tanhai sounds good too. but what about other numerous plays he has directed in between, sorry the only one i can remember right now is yariyan, i can't remember the rest cuz i didn't even bother watching after seeing the first episode. those were just as horrible as baber javaid usually is. (can't think up of proper grammar sorry)
i guess, he is doing better with umera ahmed's script, because she wouldn't allow anything crappy.
yaar…yasir nawaz’s latest drama thori si wafa chahiyeh, wasn’t any better in terms of makeup, and clothing. but you are right, i can see the improvement.
will it be as good as meri zaat:halo:
the serial directed by a kangroo will be much better than a serial dircted by Babar javed lolzzz :D
he he he...i agree
I don't mind giving Babar a chance. Believe me I was excited to see Samia in Yaariyan hoping that it would have a solid script and acting. Even that guy with the big mustache who is playing her husband gave me a glimmer of hope BUT boy when I saw both of them looking completely lost in a play with no script or story, I had to turn it off. It was torturous to see such good actors being "abused".
I also tried watching Meri Unsunni Kahani with the Main aur Tum gang and that non-actress Annie. Bad bad bad.
I will watch a few episodes of this to "taste" and see if he's done anything worthwhile before I write it off completely.
Yasir Nawaz has yet to impress with any of his directorial ventures - DDD (I agree with DB on this one - the whole manicured Javeria Abbasi tied with chains for 20 years with fake eyelashes and full makeup on was LAUGHABLE!!), that soap/play with Sabeen and Humayun - what a waste of time. I only watched 20 some episodes of it and it still dragged!, Thori se wafa chahye - the promo of people yelling and screaming at eachother was enough to keep me away!
yar aur kitnay chance chayee Babar ko...im sure he'll disappoint us again....nywyz
jab umera ko apnay script ki perwa nahi to hum kia ker saktay hain....lets see
i dnt want to offend anyone but yasir nawaz is much better than Babar..
i find Babar’s work better than Yasir’s