yes this last episode was soooooooooo good. did anyone felt the heart ache? uff i dont have words, this drama is so beautiful... no words are needed and we know whats going on between the characters.
zombie sawera is doing so perfect...something died in her when whatever happened to her... i can totally feel her withdrawl in a shell....
yup this drama is superbbbbbbb.i simply love how the feelings of each and every character are described soooooo wonderfully.Love farhan's character too.
Well, I find this drama quite boring now, not much is happening. And the next episode seems to be more of the same. But I think this episode pretty much revealed whos fault it really is, that there marriage broke apart.
Mohiz used to be, for lack of better words, a grade a arsehole. He started flirting and dating with another woman abroad, just liket Aisha worried he'd do, when he left Pakistan. Then he starts telling about her to his wife, all the while never mentioning his wife and kid to this other woman.
Whatever happens now, it can all be blamed on Mohiz. And Noors hatred for Mohiz is 100% justified.
last nights episode was a bit boring... bcz i mised the main scene between mother and daughter. that was the best part . not only moiz married but i think moiz' mother also balmed aisha with an affair with his friend.
they are making Moiz out to be the typical male idiot. Which is pretty boring IMO. Looks like Ayesha didn't do much wrong except she probably felt appreciated by Moiz's friend since Moiz got involved with Anila. I am thinking they are trying to show that both a man and a woman need love and attention in a marriage. But boy this is one of the most stretched out boring dramas I've seen in a while.
they tried to recreate an MZZB i feel. and um...didn't succeed. it's just ok. end it already.
It hurts to see Umera Ahmed's script and dialoges be completely ruined by BJ! I can't believe he's turning this into a flavorless chewing gum.
I watched the last 10 minutes of yesterday's epi and it seemed like even that was stretched!
^ she wasn't going for 'long drives' for heavens sake! she took her daughter to the doctor with him! now i know where umera gets the inspiration from for these dramas, our society is full of men like that. a husband is lying to his wife and to another woman, openly flirting and hanging out with her and men find the wife going to the doctor with another man objectionable!!
as far as the drama goes, i'm finding it hard to believe that this is an umera ahmed script, she is not one to drag things like this, very disappointing.
^ she wasn't going for 'long drives' for heavens sake! she took her daughter to the doctor with him! now i know where umera gets the inspiration from for these dramas, our society is full of men like that. a husband is lying to his wife and to another woman, openly flirting and hanging out with her and men find the wife going to the doctor with another man objectionable!!
as far as the drama goes, i'm finding it hard to believe that this is an umera ahmed script, she is not one to drag things like this, very disappointing.
Hate to break it to you but that is Pakistani society and Pakistani thinking. Ask any Pakistani mard if he will approve his wife to go anywhere with another man...if he has an ounce of ghairat he will say no! Biwi banday ki izzat hoti hai. Living in the west you cannot expect such 'modern' khayalat from Pakistani men.
Not that I am defending what Moiz is doing; in fact he is just as wrong doing what he's doing with Aneela.
Also, they essentially did everything that happens on long drives: conversation, laughing, and eating ice cream.
Hate to break it to you but that is Pakistani society and Pakistani thinking. Ask any Pakistani mard if he will approve his wife to go anywhere with another man...if he has an ounce of ghairat he will say no! Biwi banday ki izzat hoti hai. Living in the west you cannot expect such 'modern' khayalat from Pakistani men.
Not that I am defending what Moiz is doing; in fact he is just as wrong doing what he's doing with Aneela.
Also, they essentially did everything that happens on long drives: conversation, laughing, and eating ice cream.
^ r u serious? yes this hypocritical paksitani "mard" (choohas) need to get rid of their low mentality!!! woh khud bhi to aneela kai saath ice cream, conversation, laughing kar raha hai, and u think its perfectly ok? u don't find his character objectionable but you are quick to point your fingers on the woman? and mind u women in pakistan don't cheat as much as men do on their wives....oh but our men (choohas) find every little thing objectionable about the women. and you know what's even more hypocritical all their "cultural values" and "religious values" are centered around pakistani women but when they go overseas they wouldn't dare bring up those "cultural values" and "religious values" in front of a white girl. uss aurat sei to joota bhee khaa lein gai...how sick! and then these same "mards" find the audacity to question pakistani society how it is so corrupt and backwards...why we face the problems that we have today! islamically you are suppose to look at your own character before you point fingers at others...moiz should look at himself first and what he did before questioning his wife!! agar upni biwi ko upni izzat samajhta naa to uss kee feelings aur uss kai khayaalat ki respect karta rather than stabbing her in the back and marrying another woman! hamarai mard upni aurton ko izzat nahi upni naukraani aur ghulam samajhtai hain!
Lol. Aap tau naraaz hogaye.
Dekhay mein tau admit kar ra hoon ke whatever moiz is doing is 100% wrong. No question about it. At the same time what ayesha is doing is also very wrong.
Best friends or friends in general are suppose to call their friend's wife as bhabi; here there is so much informality. Its like jawad and ayesha feel like there is no barrier between them.
I just know that I wouldn't feel comfortable with my wife doing that; nor would I do what moiz is doing.
maybe I should go watch the whole episode now :) You guys have raised an interesting debate and I think that's what Umera is trying to show - the dual nature of our society and that both a husband and wife need eachother as friends and comforters. When you separate them, they try to find that same thing in another person.
Too bad this has not been directed by a Mehreen to make a full impact.