Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

ya i think this explanation sounds pretty accurate to what Saba's character is going through. thats why she is in a self-imposed exile, even after forgiving her family, she feels she needs to repent somehow.

youtube! :slight_smile:

Vidpk.com - Drama Serial “Meri Zaat Zarra E Benishan”

Re: Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

thanks guys! :D

vidpk.com has a virus on this latest episode, BE CAREFUL!!!!

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”

ok i watched the latest episode on YouTube.

All I was thinking throughout the entire episode is that Arfeen is a na-mard.

First he abandoned Saba when she needed him. He divorced her without hesitatation. Now he’s going to divorce Mahroush, that too via Humayun Saeed. I don’t blame Saba for not trusting him. He abandoned her, deserted her and sent her to hell. So why should she go ahead and marry him now, that too after knowing he’s already went and married someone else and is willing to leave her without hesitation? :rolleyes:

When someone abandons you when you actually really need them, it’s impossible to trust them again. I am with Saba 100%. Her decision to send lanat on Arfeen and his ‘donations’ towards her and her child … good for her.

^^ it seems its only me who feel sorry for arfeen! the guy was cheated.... his mother sweared on Holy Quran.... about the situation... he was to believe it! now he knows the truth..... he doesnt know wat to do.

^ dont worry im with u...hteyre both victims to me..

Didn't a character say in this drama that Arfeen is "selfish"? He has always thought about himself first. From first wanting to marry Saba, then divorcing her, then marrying Mahroush, divorcing her now because he now wants to remarry Saba.
Although I do believe that he never wanted to divorce Saba, it was his mother telling him to divorce her; but yes, ultimately it was HIM who made the decision while his mother was pressing him to divorce her. I don't think he would have divorced her if the mother didn't say to divorce her.

I loved the dialogue of this drama, so realistic. I loved when Saba said, "mujhe toh dua karni nahi aye toh mein baad-dua kya doongi" and something along the lines of that Allah has never listened to her, when tai aama said something like us ne tumari buddua sun li. The way she has handled everything is very commendable. She doesn't go back to the Taya/Tai and start screaming at them for ruining her life. The words she chooses to express herself are slaps on their faces. Short and to the point.
The title track in the background just rips your heart apart. Goes SO SO SO well with the situation.

^ he is selfish. His whole attitude is selfish and he's been like that since day one. He divorced her cause of his ego and to punish her. it wasn't even his mother's doing, it was ultimately his decision. he totally abandoned saba. men like him make me sick.

I am on Mehnaz on this one.
I don't think he can play the victim card so well.
Remember even his cousin (played by Adnand Siddiqi) said "dude I tried to call you so many times but you didn't want to hear anything!"

Did anybody watch Aalim Online today? His show was dedicated to this drama. His guest stars were the dramas producer Abdullah Kadwani. He had a lot to say on behalf of the author, Umera Ahmed.

Basically, the show was on how much impact this drama has made on pakistani society. People are now apparently 'thinking' of how common it is for people to hold the Quran, say, 'khuda ka kasm' and lie through their teeth. it's apart of Pakistani culture, unfortunately.

A lot of women phoned in, crying on the phone, that they were made to swear on the Quran and what punishment are they going to face?

One woman was forced by her husband to swear on the Quran that she would stop meeting her mother. She continued to do so, in secret, for 2 years up until her mother died.

Another woman was diagnosed with TB. Her husband wanted to take her to Pakistan. He swore on the Quran that he was going to stand by her. Once in Pakistan, he returned to the UK and sent her divorce papers.

The same concern both women had was that in this drama, they show 'justice' happening in the form of Taee's cancer, her daughters talaq and her other daughter becoming a widow. In real life, the two scenarios mentioned above, there was no justice. The other parties in question, remarried, had kids and are living happily ever after.

Nobody was able to answer this ..... but this is something I mentioned earlier in this thread as well. I see justice being portrayed fairly in this drama, yet in real life, justice does not happen. People get away with so much, it's quite disturbing.

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”

wow, I came into this thread based on the thread title thinking its a ghazal, but this seems like an interesting drama. if its being discussed on Aaalim Online its possibly dealing with serious subjects.

the title’s ghazal is one of my favourites

didn't realize Aalim Online did a show on this - interesting :)

Mehnaz has said something I think alot these days

I have seen so many people getting away with their wrong doings nothing happened to them. Dramas show that justice was being served but I don't know how common it is in real life.

May be Allah has reserved justice for the day of judgement , because on that day the punishments given would be real hard.

Yes he is selfish and stupid. First he divorced Saba after she refused to swear upon Quran, that idiot had no brains and thought so low about his wife.Wow what love and trust he had for her !! Then he married Mahroush without taking consent from his mom and dad , she is a fighter lady and does not take any non sense from him rather she believes in equal responsibility of their son. Now that he is not happy with his current marriage with Mahroush and after knowing that Saba is innocent and single again he thought why not divorce my wife and re marry Saba. Wah ! this man thinks that women are just dying to marry him ,he didn't even think if Saba will even consider him again.

just remember that.... "Allah ki lathi behawaz hoti hai...." .... aur jab parhti hai tu bande ko lag pata jata hai!!...... Allah has never done injustice and will never do!
Believe in Him!!

i agree that in the drama there was some sort of justice shown, but then we have to remember that this is a story, a drama. people are going to continue to watch it if the storyline is good, and the 'bad' people are brought out, and everyone finds out. if the storyline did not show the tayee repenting for her mistake, there might not be all these people gushing about how good of a drama it is.

life and reality are different. the majority of the times, we see the wrong-doers getting away with what they have done, like you said. but at the end of the day, have faith that Allah will deal with these people. we may not see it happen in this life, but He surely will in the next.

everyone might not get justice but drama is always aimed at doing 'islah' of society. it 's based on reality of life but the characters and situations are extraordinary to put a certain message across. though these days dramas are devoid of any 'islah' except for one or two.

I would rather get that "justice" here in this duniya than the next.....shudder

my mom and my aunts really cant stand samina peerzada after watchign this drama..lol..