Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

Re: Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

cant wait till arfeen n saba meet.

i feel like the drama's diverting a little...but still its pretty ok.

I know its a little late to ask but can someone plz plz tell me what 'meri zaat zarra e benishan' actually means??? thnx :)

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”

another great episode! :k:

okie lemme try it

meri = me
zaat = identity
zera = grain/speck
benishan= hard to locate/ since i am tiny so i am without any clues and i cant be located

so it means "I aint more than a speck (in front of ALLAH SWT)"

yesterday i have watched it on youtube. very very nice episode, great acting by faisal when he knows the fact.:k:

mustwatch.

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”

Great episode:naak:

We were having this debate at home. I agree with the how you've described the meaning, but my younger sister says it could also be taken to mean (if given artistic Urdu license):

meri = my
zaat = being
zera = grain/speck
benishan= without blemish

My being was without a speck of blemish (or the sin attributed to me) - which of course sounds sacriligious, since no one is without sins.

After a long time an engaging and thought provoking Pakistani Drama with some fine acting.

can someone please answer this. after watchin these epi's a question popped up in my head. before when saba sent sara to arfeens house and imagined haider marrying her..i was like ok...dunno why arfeen n her didnt end up together...i thought they both never confronted each other..

now that i know the reason. and how arfeen wanted to marry her again...why did she not? why did she ONLY torture herself. she was willing to send sara to arfeen's house! she trusted, loved, forgave him that much..that arfeen was who she wanted to turn to AFTER her death... but she couldnt make her life easier? anyone get what im saying? she only tortured herself...

edit: another thought...she always kept herself near arfeeen by working at the factory...by talking to haider...i guess she could just never get over the whole experience

another thing i loved in this epi was the precap...saba was the old saba while talking to arfeen!

such an emotional episode! Loved when Saba said "mujhe tow du'a karni nahi aaye tow mein bud-du'a kya doongi" uff sniff sniff

Lifeless - that's a good point. Putting yourself in Saba's shoes, it would be near impossible to marry the person whose family ridiculed you and who did not trust you when it came to a very important juncture in your life. I would be afraid if I was Saba, that Arfeen might behave the same way again toward her on other serious matters.
I like you don't know why she would trust him to keep her daughter safe and sound. But maybe she didn't have another option. Either she sends Sara to her parents who turned against her in a single second or to Arfeen. She picked the better of the two evils??

uuuufff.... i could not stop crying today! very emotional scenes... especially where arfeen was talking to saba

i get that ruksar but, arfeen and saba were mere puppets in the hands of our culture and society. they were not a part of it.

he had no doubts, no other bad habits,he didn't just humiliate her for the sake of it...it was just what he thought she did.

I am sure she knows what arfeen did was due to all the manipulations and circumstances (yes he should have trusted her...but we're beyond that now..)

And i'd like to think...she sends sara to arfeen because arfeen still held the same value in her life that he did when they got married. but, she just could not get past those events..(rightly so..) she would never think of it as choosing a better the best option between the twoo

well it can never means "sinless" attributed for a human...cuz only ALLAH SWT is perfect.

Lifeless- I so agree with you, BUT the difference between Arfeen and saba is that Arfeen was unable to "forgive" her when the blame was put on her, instead he jumped to divorce. Its one thing to not believe her, and just get over, but its another to give her a divorce that SAME day without putting any thought into it

And now you can see his immaturity once AGAIN, that he's asking his friend to file for divorce with a women who he has a child with. I agree that they don't belong together, but its the way he's doing it. Its like Saba is back in his life, so he can careless about anything else, including his child.

I find Arfeen to be very irrational and child-like.

So no matter how much Saba loves him, she can never get over the fact that he could break this marriage so fast with out putting any thought into it.

i cried today!!! :(:( ........ everything was just so touchy!!! I cried with arfeen... i cried with saba!!! :(:(:(

kya drama hai!!! ufffff!!!

Saba's self-respect has always been above everything..... how can she marry a guy who rejected... even though it wasnt his fault... but still for her arfeen and her family should have believed her. and they didnt. so going bak to him is living a life with a lump in the throat!!
if i were her...i would have said no!

I hated adil's mom today!! aab uss ki khush naseebi hogi agar saba bahu bane!! jab woh tarap raha tha aur keh raha tha keh kardo shaadi tu suna nahi!! :@ :@

Which episode was telecasted today? i watch this drama on youtube so i don't know...and how many more to come? i am on 17th episode...and cried throughout all the episodes..

ok i agree gaia...but arfeens character is one im hving trouble understanding..people seem to blame him and connect him to all the other people who ruined sabas life....to me arfeen and saba both r the victims....

like the way hes acting...hes not that kind of a man...his circumstances made him that way!.... just like saba completely changed!

it took less than a minute for saba to forgive arfeen, all he had to do was ask...no questions, no hysterics for destroying her life. wow! that was one powerful scene, done very simply, brilliant.

my regular website hasn't uploaded episode 17 yet :( where do you guys watch yours?