Re: Two options…
lajjo what’s wrong with “whatever”? “whatever” is still a human being… :o Where is your Islam? Oh, right, you boys forget all about that when taking care of your “business”.
^^
3 posts old and already started picking up on the veterans, eh? Not to mention I have suddenly become Lajjo to you…So, who are you?
We did our sis’s wedding here, got the dresses and jewl from pak. catering is pretty expensive.. it is like $45+ per person. We got half of that rate cauz it was through a very good friend of my dad. Rates vary from state to state and also depends in which season you will be getting married.
you don’t have to worry about much roosomat over here then you have to in pak. …
Besides you have to spend money going to pak (tickets, all the days you are gona stay in pak, gifts for all the 10000 realitives, etc),
all the wedding arrangements, elaborated functions, extensive gift exchange..etc, etc.. life is alot simpler over here… and ya if she doesn’t have a visa or greencard then one year judaie on the top of cost and everything else..
Anyhow goodluck!
Re: Two options...
Lajo what about me yaar :(
^^
I told you...No whatevers...:D
No what? :(
LK...I am high maintenance...Think you can afford me?
You know many members here have been following threads on GS for a long time, just that they don’t post at all or much.
Besides everyone calls you Lajjo, so why should the newbies be left out?
Since your mother can take care of the option 1..lets talk about option 2.. I believe that there are nice people everywhere on the planet..Going to two different colleges personally, i have seen Muslimahs from different parts of the world..and there were born as well as raised ones in canada..You mentioned that your khala's daughters are being raised abroad..can those girls help you in that regard. Maybe, they know some girl. Also, lets say if you have a friend whose married..maybe, his wife can help in that regard. If you don't feel comfortable talking to Imam of the masjid..you can do another thing..i am sure you must have met regular namazees at masjid with whom you do dua salam..just mention it to them that you are looking for a bride. Sometimes, people have daughters, sisters, cousins or relatives they are worried about..but, they are also in the same boat as you..They don't know where to look around. If they are not comfortable in talking to you..certainly, you can refer them to your parents for rishta process.
Now, lets talk about the wedding costs..i had my wedding receptions being held in oman, pakistan and canada and a possible one in india which couldn't be held due to some problems. The most expensive one was done in oman due to conversion of the currency rate of canadian dollar to omani riyal. So, i can talk about wedding costs in different countries. I think that the costs depends on the type of wedding you want and what's your budget like. My clothes were being made by my phupho in karachi and some i bought when i went back. Seriously, things can still be bought cheap if one knows those markets in karachi. So, ladies from your family can take care of that department. As for jewellery, your mother might have saved some for the bahu and rest you can get from others at the wedding. As for my reception in karachi..we held it on a small level in our own lawn..it was around 150 people..we had the decoration and catering done and my chacha paid for it as a gift for me :-) As for costs in canada..its better to have the reception done in a desi banquet place because it covers the banquet rental and food in one cost..it costs around $10-$12 for 100 or over people..in a budget place. If its only for 50-75 people than a place can be arranged in a community centre for $100-$300 and then catering can be done for around $6-8. If never hurts to look up ads in the desi newspaper and call and compare prices. In case, if one is unable to get clothing, jewellery etc from pakistan..one, can always take advantage of desi sales. I once found a really nice sharara with kaam and ready to wear for $20...or one can always buy fabric and get them stitched for $15-20. I firmly believe that anything a person doesn't have to be a burden on the pocket. Oh yeah, and you can always print your own wedding cards and you can get them from hallmark and staples.
Hope it helps :-)
I think lajawab, apas ki baat hai ;)… apko kuch larkeyaan pasand karti hain yaahaan par :rotato:
Himat kar jawaan :k: Send pm …
ziada se ziada galyaan hi par jain gi na, wo tu wasaiy hi apko aadat hai khaney ki ![]()
age shage ka koi masla nahi, Mard kabhi borha nahi hota ![]()
^ ![]()
^ ziada khush honey ki zaroorat nahi. acha ![]()
Tumhari baat nahi ho rahi ![]()
Send pm …
ziada se ziada galyaan hi par jain gi na
cough cough looks like someone is a PhD in sending PM’s… ![]()
Lajawab is the champion :k:
Anyway, Mr. Lajawab please don’t take my words as joke ( I know
but …).
Charity begins at home :k:
^ Charity begins at home...????
So, now, to be charitable to our fellow GS members, we should all pick a guppy and marry them?
Code-Red, next time I'm in Pakistan, I'm taking you to heera mandi.
Yes !
ok lets not bother them, they are matue enough to settle things in right order …
And who told you the way to heera mandi
I bet you can’t go to that place on your own, though its quite easy. Dont worry, I 'll take you there ![]()
Remember: the keyword is ‘Cuckoo’s den’ ![]()
Well, I think Lajjo's needs are more important at the moment. Maybe you can introduce him around in the Red Light District. Let him do some sawaab ka kaam.
^^
Lahola-Wala-QuaTa…
Qrius:
That is the most informative and experienced answer I have received…You must have truly made your wedding work…Such detail can be remembered only after one puts in one’s best…
Thank you for sharing…
Seems you are the only married guppie to have remembered their golden day with such affection…![]()
Thanks again…:k:
Why bring in the Lahol???
Those women need men to take them out of their miserable existence and allow them the opportunity to live a normal life.
Reminds me of this interview I saw of Arbaz Khan some time back. He was on with his father (both movie stars). Arbaz Khan is married to Khusboo - now, I dont know if she's a Red Light District product. But she definitely did dances and "entertainment" outside the movies. (as if movies aren't degrading enough for females).
After marrying, she quite the movie industry, and she stays at home with his kids. When the interviewer asked why they don't let her work, the response was "Its not that we don't let her work, its that she likes this lifestyle of being at home - she enjoys the change - the fact that she's got dignity and privacy".
Lajjo, you'd do more sawaab by marrying someone who needs a loving and religious husband. So, don't scoff at those ladies. The majority of them were kidnapped from their homes as kids.
There is a saying in Urdu:
Larhki rahay tau aap sai,
Jaay, tau sagay baap sai…
There are other options, one must only make an effort…
Anyways, there are others more deserving of a man than a prostitute…Divorcees, spinsters, orphans, widows and so on…
PCG: Why do you come with most absurd ways to do Sawab and sin? ![]()