Twenty 20 in Pakistan, Come On Guys Pick a Team and Support Our Domestic Cricket

Re: Twenty 20 in Pakistan, Come On Guys Pick a Team and Support Our Domestic Cricket

I was wrong when I said "& I thought shoaib mein aqal thi"I take this back, he was right, and he did the wonderful thing, yes the approach was not exactly what should be but there was no other way, He did the right thing.

umpires favor’s for particular team(s) and the nitty gritty is really shameful, You need to have a big heart to say this especially when it comes to domestic cricket in Pakistan, I have myself witness what exactly Shoaib was saying, and it burns you head -to- toe, aur lanat hai Ramiz per PCB kay dumbay:o

I know you guys most of em are not going to agree but he did the RIGHT thing!
Very well done to bring this in front of the live media :clap: :salute:

You deserve to be the next captain of Pakistan :k:

Re: Twenty 20 in Pakistan, Come On Guys Pick a Team and Support Our Domestic Cricket

dont be surprised if the Lahore team win the 20/2 tournament

Ab yeh 20-20 ka kya chakkar hai:confused:

PCB is in big **** with this 20/20 tourney. They deserve it, as Malik puts it. PCB has this special favouritism for Lahore......thats sickening.

** ***Win would’ve taken Sialkot Stallions to triangular phase*

*By our correspondent

*KARACHI: In an interesting twist to the Shoaib Malik saga Thursday night, it has now transpired that if Sialkot Stallions had won the match against Karachi Zebras, they would’ve qualified for the triangular phase of the Twenty20 Cup ahead of Lahore Eagles.

Malik Thursday night refused to complete a comfortable win over Karachi Zebras under the impression that if Sialkot won Lahore Eagles would qualify for the next phase on better run-rate although both teams would’ve finished on four points each in the group.

But after working out the run-rate of the Sialkot, Lahore and Karachi teams in the group, it has become known that Sialkot Stallions from the outset enjoyed a better run-rate over Lahore and Karachi.

And even after Lahore Eagles beat Multan earlier in the day on Thursday, their run-date remained 0.450 —behind Sialkot’s 1.633.

And after the Sialkot-Karachi match, Sialkot still enjoyed a superior run-rate over the two other teams and they would’ve qualified for the next phase by better run-rate even though they would’ve tried with Lahore on four points each.

Clear indications are that Malik, despite being a Pakistan team’s player, neither bothered to read the qualification rules of the tournament nor was he briefed about it by anyone else.

Because he indicated that he was under the impression that if Sialkot had won, Lahore would’ve qualified also —on the basis that they beat Sialkot in their group match.

But the qualification rules state: Position of teams in the table is determined by – total points, won, lost (fewest). Net run rate (runs per over scored less runs per over conceded, adjusting team batting first to overs of team batting second in rain rule matches, adjusting to team’s full allocation if all out, and ignoring no result matches)

So if this is true, then what Malik said was all a big lie? or, he is just plain stupid?

Guys, on this Malik saga
Dont get me wrong, Malik is also one of my favorite players who has tremendous potential and is a match winner. Thats not the point here.

Taking stands like these do not befit professionals, particulalry for someone of Malik's stature. Players of this calibre and position are measured by a much higher standard and is also the beneficiary of accolade's far above the normal.

Malik represents cricket for Pakistan and Sialkot, his actions should be above reproach, if he crosses the line then he has to pay a price.

And, I do not represent Lahore Eagle, though great fan of Butt and Taufeeq, my favorite team is KARACHI DOLPHINS. GO Karachi go....

PPL get real, like any other paid institution there are rules and regulations to be followed and ways of registering complaints, this was an act of deliberate sabotage and needs immediate punishment

Hmm wonder what Woolmer must be thinking..

By the way im all for Malik. He is a great cricketer and definitely not as dumb as many people claim him to be. He could have chosen a more subtle way to express his feelings but that wouldnt have gained as much publicity. Now PCB's pro-lahore policies have been uncovered to the world even more since more and more people are following this tourney.

anyone got the link to faislabad match i'm in uk so anything on net

Karachi Dolphins lost to organizer’s favorites Lahore Eagles. :teary3:

yo captain how do I get to watch next match man help!!!!!!!

I'm not watching... just looking at scores on sites :(

^ Try this link in Winamp:

http://hataf.brain.net.pk:8000/;stream.nsv

Thanks yaar but it's complete blurr just scribbles man I have even downloaded the thing

what now

Wolves: 169/7 in 20 overs

Ali 42
Salman 32

Fahim 29/3
Aftab 28/2

Target for Dolphines 170 in 20 overs at 8.5 runs per over.

Go wolves with ya all da way not a faislabady but with ya GO GUY'S

can the game be seen live??

1st over gone great start by KARACHI Dolphines 11/0

Go Agha Sabir Go Karachi :)

Skhan man that's what I want man pcb should consider abroad customer looks like a hit I will chat to suhail for next season

Karachi 21 in 2 overs scoring more then 10 runs in over

Go karachi Go

i can only hear commentary why is that?