Tu jis Gher bhee bhiyah keye giya tow..

teirey in laws tujh ko kaheen ka nahi choreye geye.

mardoon ka aisey comment per kiya raed-e-amel ho ga?

best,
Dushwari

Re: Tu jis Gher bhee bhiyah keye giya tow..

English please. Gracias.

Newton's First law of motion

Every action has a reaction. convert in-laws into out-laws.

a ha, kitnee tarep hovee hey.

sorry…main mard naheen hoon…:cb:

best,
**sara_87

aur aap apney aapko pakistani kehtay hain…:smilestar:

:khumar:

tu popcorn khatee ja, Penguin k337. :>

penguin popcorn khaye gee..toh mujhay bhi kuch khana hai…:naraz:

if a man is told: 'whichever house (family) you went and got married into, your inlaws will leave you of no where.'
what is your thought on this, Shikra bhai?

:vivo:u guys always forget to feed me

:snooty:tum hawa khao

Dushi jee,

With all due respect to women, I can’t answer this question because let’s face it: The reality is that women come to our homes, we don’t go to their homes :chai:

Best,

Shikki

i like eating popcorns, too.
add black pepper on just popped butterish popcorns n enjoy a new taste.

shikki ..i’ve seen ghar damaad’s…ppl who go to womens home…

toh tum yey khao phir:smilestar:

I hope you know what people of Pakistan call them as :smiley: If not, PM me and I will tell you :smiley:

I hope you know what people of Pakistan call them

arent they called ghar damaad?

yes, in that context, it makes sense, as the rivaaj had been, Shikra bhai.
plenty of men these days, are not good son in laws or husbands.
and thus they are not nearly as much made to realize, that they need to be better human beings.

now, the question is, how does a man treat woman when they, hopefully, nobly marry a woman.

it is noble, when a woman is offered a proposal and is honorably married and decides to move in with her husband at his place. and/or with his parents and siblings. same could be true for a woman.
the shared space can be woman’s house or man’s house.
yes, in joint family system, it may all be couple’s respect for each other to respect each other and not allow any disappointment in understanding each other and indicating care and regard for each other.

reality is indeed what you said sipping tea. :>

best,
Dushwari

Dushi jee,

I am an independent person. I do not like it when someone dictates me. My own mother does and it bugs the heck out of me. If I were a ghar damaad and my MIL did it, it would have the same effect on me.

So I don't like to live with anyone. I like to live alone with my wife...........and my children in future.

well tht depends on every individual…as to how both of them treat each other…wht does tht have to do with being in the womens house or the mans house…:confused:

may Allah swt bless you. you are a fair man, as i hear your speak through your writing, & i mean it. and i know so too:>

i pray that you stay that way. balance and respect sometimes, is in keeping distance and getting time to newer relationship we build especially with the mate.
independence is a very empowering thing as long as we are not lonely with it. and also when young couples begin their life as a couple, parents themselves ideally ought to leave space for the young couple and not be intrusive. i think, then, the young couple will respect them more.

kush raho! :>:>

best,

Dushwari

may he bless me also..
why only shikra…haan dushi..:naraz: