Trolley/Drawing Room Operation

Re: Trolley/Drawing Room Operation

I dont know but can you really have a decent conversation, hopefully within a little privacy with the girl/guy there?

Yeah I dont understand this expectation either of “you should marry my daughter, because you’re a boy of the family and that’s your responsibility”. Weird expectations. Dont they know its healthy to mix genes?

I dont think I have much of that in my family. Outside spectators are just anticipating the day when one of my cousins proposes to me, I suspect, but it ain’t gonna happen. I hope that those boys marry excellent ladies OUTSIDE the family. All the more power to 'em.

Fraudz, what I went thru was really indeed nothing. I was just annoyed that my parents didn’t openly tell me what was going on. I guess nothing was in concrete and they didnt want to raise any expectations or start a fight. Good for them. I dont think the boy really cares, and I think my father is somewhat annoyed by that. But then that’s what you get if you dont tell your kid what’s going on. If they had told me initially, I would have just told them not to bother.

I still find it funny that his mom is hounding him to propose to me :hehe: “Betaaaaaaa you MUST marry PCG…she is very educated…she has a decent chest size…she looks like she can give birth to at least 5 bachaaaaay…”

Funny thing is that I ran into her at some desi event at my university, and when she saw me, she was surprised to see me there with my sister WITHOUT our parents…and even more surprised when I told her that my sister came with her friends, and that I actually live at the university (she was asking if I drove my sister to the event). She was shocked. Needless to say, I dont need to worry about her anymore. :smiley:

^^ It dsepends on the family as to how receptive they are otheriwse, beta do what I did with one, "I tup the dewar" bribed the servant and made myself at home. :D, I got caught but it was too late to begin with.:D

PCG it doesnt work that way, try telling that to your mama, chacha and mamis family and vchachis family, khala kahloo, all there genes are saaf. They will lay such a guilt trip on you that you will end up marrying multiple husbands just to appease them. I am keeeding

^ no its not sad... ur just a bit young... my parents havent ever introduced me to anyone, they thought i had the right to ruin my own life.. neways khair.. its all worked out now

i did have this one experience last time i went back to pak... my mamoos family wanted to introduce me to this family.. neways on the day, i was at my chotte mamoos place.. i got locked in the bathroom, then my cousin had to physically pull apart the bathroom door to get me out... honestly, an hour in those smelly toilets is torrrrtttuuure!!

neways i eventually made it to my barre mamoos house, where my cousins had cooked up a feast for the guests... i dont understand why one needs to go to such extremes.. they had this MASSIVE trolley.. and the thing was filled with food, plates and cuttlery.. why do u need to be such show-offs.. khair thats besides the point.. (although it did feel like they were bribing the family to accept me)

the family came, and i was in another room with my cousin who at that point started to wrestle me so my hair went one way and my dupatta another.. i got myself fixed up and went out to see the fam... my bro was with me... they asked me not one question!! they asked my bro about what he does, his education, his job, where he lives bla bla bla while i sat like a loser inbetween my aunt and the "lady".. she must have asked me one thing and i started to speak.. before i finished she commented on how western my accent was...

khair i left after 5 minutes of torture... and went to watch "Saas bhi kabhi bahu thi...".. the family accepted me.. (cus my aunt lied about my age.. i was actually bout 2 yrs older than the guy)... my mum ended up rejecting them though... :D

Sara516 baji pehley HW to khattam karo yaar. I will personally bring a rishta for you; a local Bronx Muslim from trinidad and or guyana. :D

Ha cute …

If they’re holding off for education or watever, thas kewl but my mother has specified that she won’t introduce me around coz I’ll immediately get rejected…khair it doesnt really bug me or anything (anymore)…

Verizon dear, I watn to break out of the Bronx…so if u can find a decent PAKI guy raised in the west who will be willing to go to lahore for the actual wedding ceremony, by all means go ahead :smiley:

firstly dude.. u need to stop putting urself down cus that aint gonna get u anywhere... infact it'll drive people away... just be confident and secure bout urself..

has ur mum stated why she thinks ur gonna get rejected?

honestly, my parents never introduced me to anyone... its just wasnt something they're into it.. plus it all looks rather retarded (as uve read the experiences in the thread).. noone should have to go thru this sorta crap..

another thing.. ur still so young.. at 19, u should be enjoying life and not thinking about marriage... as i alawys tell ya.. just go with the flow..

sadzz is right. Enjoy yourself. Build confidence. And dont let your mother get to you.

jeeez I wasn't putting myself down... I said it doesn't really bother me....believe me i'm not crying over it or anything lol...I know just 2 or 3 months ago I wuda been but...i dunno....things have changed....i wasn't wrong before but I just have a different perspectivenow..

Sara, when u say something like

“You know, i dunno if this si sad or not, but my parents still haven’t “introduced” me to anyone. My mom won’t introduce me to anyone coz I guess she’s sure I"ll get rejected… :bummer:

whats one to assume? the publics automatic reaction is “awww…”

Fine I'll edit ....

Seriously... I'm fine :)

Ira :hug: :hug: :hug:

Congratulations!!! :flower1:

Are you serious?? If you are I got a siht load of cousins all educated here waiting for rishta, Lahore they will go to kisakhawani bazzar if thats where you want to get married. But you told me that you parents are not ready to get you wed, so whats the rush? Oh and don’t worry about them being Ahmadis they are not.

Verizon do u have anyone above 29? ;) i know a few people looking for the right guy

Hmmmmm…its a complicated situation..
pm me pix !!! :smiley:

As I said I got all ages, all sexes. Send me the credentials or tell mewhat you want?
I got a autotrader.com type deal going on here.
I got full pakis, half breeds, ages 23 and up, males, females, Pakis, Americans, canadians… Educated, non educated, harami, sharif everything.

There is a word for people who talk like this. :smiley:

^^ Dallas??